unclaimed offers
Turn geo location off

Choose a country to view the site from

Currently viewing from:

United States

ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site

Leo Vegas – Max rule’s not always a rule

Ruling

Resolved - Leo Vegas offered a settlement which the player has accepted. Unfortunately they've also be inconsistent with the enforcement of their terms and conditions and as such have been moved to 'Not Recommended' status.

Read our Leo Vegas Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

I never had any issues with Leo Vegas so was surprised when they confiscated my winnings. They have a rule where players from the UK placing bets of 25% or more of the deposited amount in a single gaming round could potentially have their winnings removed. I have always bet more than 25%, on every bet I have ever made in this casino because I don't bet small. But the deposit limit of £1000 per deposit means I cannot simply over deposit. Anyway, "could potentially have their winnings removed" means they will only levy that against you if they decide to. I have in the past won at Leo Vegas but also lost substantial sums of money and they never minded me wagering upto 100% of my deposit on those occasions. They allowed me to and never said anything and never returned my deposits saying I couldn't do that. They were happy with my style of play. Until I won.

Then they roll out this harsh term on me. This means I have been in a no win situation. I lose, they keep quiet and keep the money. I win, they take the money from me and keep it. No bonus had been wagered so it is the most extreme of rules that no reasonable casino uses. But being a rule they wrote they can use it and have done on me and I suppose they will never pay me the money I won because of this. They returned the original deposit to my balance. Are they willing to do this on all of my deposits where I broke this horrible clause? Or just exercise it at their discretion being only when I win. I consider it to be upsporting in the extreme. When I make a bet with someone and lose, I always pay.

Read the casino review

9 Responses

ThePOGG
Feb 19, 2014

Hi FAVOX,

Let me contact Leo Vegas and I'll see what I can find out?

Thanks

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Feb 21, 2014

Hi FAVOX,

I have spoken with someone at Leo Vegas who has assured me that someone will get in contact with you soon. This isn't really what I'd intended as I expect the LV rep to simply tell you the same thing again, however I'd like to let this play out. If indeed that's what happens, I'll get back in contact with them and specifically press them for discussion of the issue.

Thanks

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Feb 24, 2014

Hi FAVOX,

As I hadn't heard from you since your email last week, I contacted Leo Vegas this morning. My contact has stated that someone should have been in contact with you either Thursday or Friday last week?

They've also stated that you appear to still be playing? From my point of view that makes this far more difficult to do anything about. By continuing to play with the casino you're basically trivializing your complaint - most players who genuinely feel as if they've been wronged won't participate with that casino any further. Even if the casino are wrong as you've claims, by continuing to play anyway you're giving no incentive for the casino to change their stance.

I'd appreciate it if you could let me know what - if any - communication you've had with the casino.

Thank

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Feb 26, 2014

Hi FAVOX,

As per your emails earlier this week - where you were conversing with one of the management at Leo Vegas and this issue appeared to be moving in a positive direction - I wanted to follow up and see if any further progress has been made?

Thanks

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Mar 03, 2014

Hi FAVOX,

Has there been any movement on this issue or would you like me to give Leo Vegas a nudge?

Thank

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Mar 10, 2014

Hi FAVOX,

Did you have any luck pursuing Leo Vegas last week?

Thanks

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Mar 21, 2014

Hi FAVOX,

Did you manage to come to an arrangement with Leo Vegas this week?

Thanks

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Apr 07, 2014

Several notes for this complaint.

1) FAVOX has notified us that they will be away and out of contact for 10 days.

2) Leo Vegas initially confirmed to the player that they were not going to offer any settlement. After being informed that this would result in this complaint being marked 'Found for the Player' they opted to refund £1k to the player. This settlement was reached without consultation with the player.

3) FAVOX has confirmed that they have withdrawn these funds and will confirm receipt upon their return. We consider the withdrawal of the funds to be acceptance of the settlement.

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Apr 22, 2014

I've now had conformation that FAVOX has received the £1000 settlement that Leo Vegas offered.

This particular complaint is a complex one to deal with from my point of view and I'm going to detail some of my thoughts below.

  • Leo Vegas have clear terms limiting the maximum allowed bet for UK players - that much is uncontested. However, they have allowed - and even paid out - this particular player in the past despite contravention of these rules. If the casino fails to uphold it's own rules in the first instance, how is the player meant to know that they've broken any rule? Further to this, by allowing the player to violate the rule and only enforcing it when the player hits a big win, Leo Vegas created a situation wherein the player had no legitimate chance of winning.
  • Beyond the above, terms and conditions have to be enforced consistently and in this instance Leo Vegas are only prepared to enforce this term where it's financially beneficial for the casino to do so. This has resulted in Leo Vegas being listed as 'Not Recommended' from this point on.
  • Leo Vegas have offered a financial settlement to the player for an amount less than either consistent enforcement or non-enforcement would have resulted in. As the player has accepted this settlement, I feel that I have to mark this complaint as 'Resolved'. However there are two significant factors that need to be considered with regard to this settlement;
    1. A settlement generally involves both parties discussing what they want and finding a way to come to an agreement somewhere in between. After telling the player that no settlement would be offered, we contacted Leo Vegas to inform them of the ramifications of their decision on this complaint report and their future listings with ThePOGG and were informed that they would take another look at their decision. At this point a "settlement" of £1000 was decided on by Leo Vegas. No conversation took place with the player regarding the terms of the settlement and more worryingly, Leo Vegas never even informed the player of this change of stance or the funds put into their account. This doesn't seem to be in the nature of a settlement as traditionally defined.
    2. While the player has demonstrated acceptance of the settlement by withdrawing their funds, it's important to note that they did so on my advice. While I don't consider this settlement to be a fair or reasonable conclusion to this complaint, neither did I feel that any improved offer was likely to be forthcoming. In the role of ThePOGG I'm in a position to take a moral based approach to the reflection of this issue but to ask the player to reject this offer simply to allow me to mark the complaint as 'Found for the Player' would be unfair and damaging to the very person I should be trying to protect.

All in all I'm highly disappointed with Leo Vegas' approach to this complaint and feel that this decision was based purely on financial liability rather than fair treatment of players - not what I want to see from casinos I'll send players to.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.