MENU
Forum

Get up to 12

exclusive bonuses

What's so special about

our bonus reviews?


  • only recommended casinos
  • full wagering requirements
  • terms & conditions analysis
  • bonus value calculation
We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site

LeoVegas – Account locked for security reasons

Ruling

Found for the Casino - This player has assisted their partner in circumnavigating a self-imposed self-exclusion. As such the actions taken by Leo Vegas are appropriate.

Read our Leo Vegas Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

On 29/08/2018 i open an account on LeoVegas site i deposit £30 via paypal ( my husband's paypal) i didn't receive any email regarding verification so i start playing slots i have a lucky strike and i made £700 i withdraw them. I try to login back on my account after a couple of hours and my account was locked ( Your account has been locked for security reasons. Contact costumer support). I contact them via chat and phone and they said the account is loked due to a random verification check. I asked how long it takes and they said it could be 1day or more...and they can't give me a specific time how long it takes. They didn't request me any proof of address, id or other documents for verifying the account.

Please help me to resolve this issue and receive my money.

Read the casino review

11 Responses

ThePOGG
Sep 03, 2018

Hi Deedee - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

Before we go any further - does your husband have an account with LeoVegas?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Deedee
Sep 03, 2018

it had in the future but it was other paypal account used for deposit and the account he has is also on the old adress

Deedee
Sep 04, 2018

Sorry in the past and the account is puted on selfexcluded

ThePOGG
Sep 05, 2018

Hi Deedee,

I'm afraid to say that there's nothing we can do to help you in this circumstance. You've used a payment method registered to a person who has specifically requested that they not be allowed to access gambling services. That being the case the operator has a responsibility to close your account and void all transactions to ensure that a vulnerable player cannot access their services.

Sorry we could not be of further help.

ThePOGG

Deedee
Sep 05, 2018

He agreed to play so is not a problem with this

Deedee
Sep 06, 2018

Ok thanks for the help have a great day you can close the complaint

ThePOGG
Sep 07, 2018

Hi Deedee,

Unfortunately whether or not he agreed to play is not relevant. When you request a self-exclusion you are making a clear statement that you do not feel that you can control your own decisions when it comes to gambling and you want the operator to ensure that you do not play regardless of what you choose to do. Given the licensing that's recently come into play it's now become a legal responsibility for operators to prevent self-excluded players from accessing their services whether the player agrees to play or not. The operator has to stop self-excluded players from playing to remain complaint with their license.

ThePOGG

Deedee
Sep 07, 2018

He did that along time ago becouse he was angry of the percentage the casino have he spent a lot of money and no winnings and he was pised off about this.

ThePOGG
Sep 08, 2018

Hi Deedee,

The type of restriction your partner asked for is specifically set-up for use by those who have a gambling addiction. From the point where he requested a self-exclusion he has told the operator he is a gambling addict and the operator are required to treat him as such. If he is not a gambling addict, he has misused the self-exclusion, but it still doesn't change anything. Whether he used this protocol rightly or wrongly, the operator are in the right to refuse his play from that point on to ensure that a self-professed vulnerable player does not do further damage to themselves. That include shutting down any account that appears to be allowing them to access gambling services under any other name.

ThePOGG

Deedee
Sep 09, 2018

He make this decision not because is gambling addicted he play from time to time but because he lost he get angry and putted like that and we decided to try my luck and open an account on my name is diferent adress diferent PayPal.

ThePOGG
Sep 09, 2018

Hi Deedee,

As explained above, why he chose to self-exclude is entirely irrelevant. The operator has no choice about how they treat him after he self-excluded. If he does not have a gambling addiction he is mis-using the self-exclusion system and that's what's caused your problems here.

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.