unclaimed offers
Turn geo location off

Choose a country to view the site from

Currently viewing from:

United States


ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site

Lucks Casino – Security

Ruling

Resolved - Some issue with security verification have been cleared up and this player has received their full payment from Lucks Casino.

Read our Lucks Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

I have sent numerous amounts of documents I'd to them , including driving licence , utility bill, 2 credit card, one MasterCard one debit card , front and back , my phone provider and my mobile number, every time they give me another email wanting even more I'd bank statement from my credit cad with my name and payment details , I have given all they asked but still say they can't send me my winnings.

Thanks [EDIT]

Read the casino review

12 Responses

ThePOGG
Jul 20, 2016

Hi kevintic - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

Before we can do anything to help you I need you to provide me with the username and email address you use at Lucks Casino.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

kevintic
Jul 20, 2016

Hi my username with lucks casino , is my email address,
Kevintic1888@hotmail.com,

kevintic
Jul 20, 2016

Unbelievable amount f documents sent to them , can be no doubt about my id , and deposited with both phone and credit card , both in my name both sent and documents sent to prove this , I'd sent drivers licence , utility bills , phone bills , credit cards front back , phone number, security check from my phone provider given to them , all that's left is for me to g get a Dna test den blood samples police report , and a signed letter from the prime minister but m working on that one ?

kevintic
Jul 21, 2016

I have now sent them my passport I'd and my bank statement from my debit card , I can't get a statement with the payment details to olorra management from my credit card company for a month , cheers Kevin

ThePOGG
Jul 22, 2016

Hi kevintic,

It sounds like you've got this issue resolved yourself. I'm happy to contact Lucks Casino if you'd like but I can say in advance that no casino operator will drop security verification requirements at our request.

I'll hold this complaint open until you confirm that you've received your funds.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

kevintic
Jul 22, 2016

Thank you for your reply they still want a credit card statement from which I can't get with that payment on it for 6 weeks now as it won't be on my statement for this month , so I have sent the passport driving licence bank statement credit card photos front back , utility bill, phone bill, phone security from my provider,
And still they want more

Many thanks for at least trying for me

Kevin

kevintic
Jul 22, 2016

Oh I did get an email from them to say I was one of their gold members lol

kevintic
Jul 26, 2016

Hi again I have now sent n my credit card account statement with the payment they are looking for on it , but they emailed me back saying it did not have the long number on it , but it had the account number on the statement with my name address etc , on it it could only have come form this account , but they now want me to ask the credit card card company for a letter verifiying thus payment , this casino is stalling I have sent in a barrel load of I'd and they can be left in no doubt about my Identifacation , this casino is an absolute joke , they gave taken payments from me from my debit card and credit card they know it's me they know I am not trying anything bad or illegal they just won't pay out the winnings £800 thanks Kevin

ThePOGG
Jul 27, 2016

Hi kevintic,

I appreciate that verification processes can be frustrating, but given the amount of fraud going on in the online gambling industry operators risk losing their license if they fail to take appropriate measures to confirm the identity of any party they pay.

Lucks Casino run on the Progress Play network. This is a very large platform provider running scores of casinos. It will be their security department that you're dealing with. There is no question regarding the legitimacy of the casino.

The operator are obviously looking to see a document with card number that you made the payment from alongside the transaction (debit from the card to the casino) showing. I appreciate that not all card providers will issue documents showing all of this information at the one time, that's why the operator have provided you with an alternative verification option. Have you tried locating a statement showing the payment and your card number? That would be the easiest solution.

In the mean time, I'll speak with Progress Play and see what can find out. However I will state in advance that no amount of complaining will result in any operator dropping legitimate identity verification procedures due to some very high profile cases where the UKGC have imposed significant fines on operators that failed to take the proper steps to confirm both the identity and source of funds of their players.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

kevintic
Jul 27, 2016

Hi my credit card statement has the payment to olorra on it but the statement has the credit card account number on it not the long number , this is the only statement they can give me , the transaction is on the statement and should be no problem what's so ever for them to verify this , I have tried to get my credit card people to get in touch with them but they are not able to do this , I have made 2 deposits with this card and they have no problem taking the money out from this account , I have done everything required of me to the casino , in fact probably more than is required , thank you again for your help in this matter , I'm not holding out much chance tho from this operator , they are also very welcome to get any fraud agency to contact me I am very assured of not committing any fraud or crime ,
Thanks again Kevin

ThePOGG
Jul 28, 2016

Hi kevintic,

The reality of verification isn't that simple. Due to the Data Protection Act, the operator can't simply contact your provider and ask them to confirm information about your account. No card provider will entertain that and more to the point there will be a 3rd party payment processor in the middle between the operator and the card company.

I've spoken to the security team at Lucks casino about your case. What they need is proof that the card you used is connected to the account number on the statement. That being the case they've said that a screen shot of an online banking page showing the card number and the account number or the card number and the transaction would be adequate to meet this requirement.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

kevintic
Jul 29, 2016

Hi there I would like to thank the pogg for his help in my withdrawal problems his help was brilliant and I have now received a positive outcome from lucks casino who contacted me by phone , brilliant and thank you again
Kevin

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.