unclaimed offers
Turn geo location off

Choose a country to view the site from

Currently viewing from:

United States


ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site

Lucky Pro – confiscated winnings

Ruling

Found for the Casino - Lucky Pro casino confiscated the players win due to bets placed in excess of the maximum allowed bet with a bonus.

Read our Lucky Pro Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

Hello,

I made a new account on Lucky Pro casino, they offered a welcome bonus I took the offer and that it was it keep me going to the casino after playing for a while I decide to cash €700 out to keep playing with a €762. Today 5/11/2013 they told me;

"After an in-depth investigation into your account and game play we have established clear evidence that you were abusing our system including irregular playing in order to make winnings.

Consequently, as per section 2.10 of the Bonus Policy:

“2.10 In the event that LuckyProCasino deems that a participant has executed any act in bad faith in relation to this offer andor tried to abuse this offer, such participant shall be excluded from this offer and therefore become ineligible to receive the Deposit Bonus; such ineligibility may be determined and the Deposit Bonus (and any winnings gained from the use of the Deposit Bonus) withheld or revoked, even after the participant's account's award of the Deposit Bonus.”

We have decided to deny and withhold from you any bonuses and winnings and permanently terminate your account, block any access to the account and our services."

I don't know what I have done wrong I just kept playing even when I finished my bonus wagering, I had a nice win and cashed something out. Also I never made any really high bets or something I don't know about this rule this give them a free pass to void any winnings. And it is worst if I lost my amount I never got an email from them. I hope you can figure this out for me!

Regards

[EDIT]

Username [EDIT]

Email [EDIT]

Balance €1462

Read the casino review

8 Responses

ThePOGG
Nov 05, 2013

Hi Alexandro - thanks for getting in contact.

I'll try to get in contact with Lucky Pro and see what I can find out.

I'll get back to you shortly.

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Nov 14, 2013

Hi Alexandro,

Lucky Pro casino have been unresponsive to two attempts to contact them so far.

I will email them again on Monday and if I don't have a response by a week on Friday will close the complaint as Found for the Player.

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Nov 22, 2013

Hi Alexandro,

Unfortunately Lucky Pro casino have failed to respond to any of our attempts to communicate with them. As such we've no choice to close this complaint as 'Found for the Player'.

Lucky Pro - based on the email provided - appear to be enforcing Spirit of the Bonus fund confiscations and as such we would recommend that players avoid using their services.

As a result of this complaint, Lucky Pro and all of the ProgressPlay group of casinos will be marked as 'Not Recommended' in their upcoming reviews and will also receive Red status at Responding to Complaints.

Sorry I could not be of more help with this issue and I would strongly encourage you to take your complaint to the Maltese Lottery and Gaming Authority.

ThePOGG

Alexandro
May 12, 2014

Any news on lucky pro casino you told me the casino was able to talk again?

ThePOGG
May 12, 2014

Hi Alexandro,

As it so happens yes. Lucky Pro got back to me this morning.

The reason your funds were confiscated is that you breached their maximum allowed bet term. The term is as follows;

Without derogating from any other provision in this policy, before any withdrawals are processed, your play will be reviewed for any irregular playing patterns. In the interests of fair gaming, equal, zero or low margin bets or hedge betting, shall all be considered irregular gaming for bonus play-through requirement purposes. Other examples of irregular game play include but are not limited to, placing single bets equal to or in excess of 5% or more of the value of the bonus credited to your account until such time as the wagering requirements for that bonus have been met. Should we deem that irregular game play has occurred, we reserve the right to withhold any withdrawals, confiscate all winnings and/or block your access to our services and products and/or your account without being under any obligation to pay you any funds held in your account.

Lucky Pro casino forwarded on your play history for this promotion and you made a 200 credit deposit and received a 200 credit bonus. 5% of 200 is 10 credits. The term above states that you cannot place a bet "equal to or in excess of 5%" while you have a bonus. Looking through your play history your play on the Karate Pigs slot was all done at 4 or 8 credits, which is no problem, but when you went on to the League of Fortune and later the Break Away slot you consistently played at 10 credits which violates the 5% term.

I realise this won't be what you were looking to hear but hope it helps to clarify exactly what the problem with your play was at Lucky Pro casino. I personally know how frustrating it can be to get caught out like this having lost a mid-four figure win due to missing a game restriction in a casino's terms and conditions.

Sorry I can't be or more help in this instance.

ThePOGG

Alexandro
May 12, 2014

This rule wasn't there when I played there. Can you ask when they implemented this rule?

ThePOGG
May 13, 2014

Hi Alexandro,

I'll certainly ask them, but I don't expect them to verify your claim.

If the rule was not present at the time you played - and I'd stress that I have no evidence what-so-ever to support that - it must have been added very shortly afterwards. The review of Lucky Pro posted here was put up on the 4th of January, which means that the background work was done in late November or early December - not long after you submitted your complaint. The review hasn't been edited since and includes this term.

I've checked with ChangeDetection.com and no one was monitoring the page at that time, Google cache is far to recent to be useful and Way Back Machine does have a shot of the page from the 7th of October, but the shot fails to display the text. That failure appears to be due to the design of the webpage however as the more recent Google cache shot has the same issue despite the terms being present on the date of the cache shot.

I'd also add that your bet size - never exceeding 5% of your bonus and for the substantial proportion of your play sitting on exactly 5% - seems to suggest that you were at least aware of the 5% figure. Obviously that's not conclusive, but it does play in the casino's favour.

As I said, I'll be happy to ask, but given the lack of any other evidence to support your claim, I'm sure you can see why I think it's unlikely that Lucky Pro are going to announce that you're right.

If you have a screen shot of the terms at the time you signed up that would be helpful.

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
May 30, 2014

Hi Alexandro,

Progress Play got back to me with screen shots display the back end of your account that demonstrate that you have accepted the most recent set of terms and conditions. While I can't asset with 100% confidence that your account could not have been manipulated to show that, I don't see any reason to believe that it has been in this particular case.

Unless you have a screen shot from the time that you played that demonstrates that the terms were in fact different I'm afraid the status will have to remain 'Found for the Casino' in this case.

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.