unclaimed offers
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United Kingdom

ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site

Magic Red – Withdrawal cancelled

Ruling

Resolved - Both Magic Red Casino and the submitting complainant have confirmed that this issue has been resolved and that the player has now been paid.

Read our Magic Red Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

I opened an new account at Magic Red Casion at 26.8.2019. I deposit two times 1000€ and get automatic bonuses. Started playing blackjack. With last deposit I got 2500€ winnings. Then I realised that I was violated the bonus rules and contacted customer service. Next day casinos customer service deleted my winnings and the bonus from my account for my request. They send me email that the bonus and wagering requirements have been deleted.

After that I started playing blackjack again and made 4000€ winnings. Then I made withdrawal from 5000€ amount (original deposit and winnings). At 29.8.2019 I had an email from casino that my withdrawal was deleted according bonus rules and my winnings was deleted. I have tried to send email to casinos customer service several times but they have not replied none of them.

Read the casino review

5 Responses

ThePOGG
Sep 06, 2019

Hi halewood - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

As we are the ADR for the Apsire Global license under the Malta Gaming Authority license there is certain information we have to provide you now.

You can find all the relevant information about this service here – http://thepogg.com/terms-of-use/ and the terms of use for our complaint service here - https://thepogg.com/terms-of-use-for-dispute-resolution-service/

To summarise.

– Use of this service does not preclude your seeking redress through court proceedings .

– This service is free to use for both the complainant and operator.

– At any point during the procedure the submitting party retains the right to withdraw their complaint. This does not preclude our right to continue the discussion with the involved operator of general issues related to the complaint (i.e. insufficiently clear terms and conditions).

– You are not obliged to obtain independent or legal advice or representation, though you may choose to do so.

If you have any questions about the above, let me know.

I'll contact the operator and see what we can find out for you.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Nov 08, 2019

Hi halewood,

Firstly apologies for the delay. We have been having issue getting the licensee to respond to this issue.

I've spoken to the regulator about this matter and they've asked us to request that you contact them direct and they will pursue the licensee to respond to us. You can submit your complaint here - https://www.mga.org.mt/support/online-gaming-support/.

Please make clear in your submission to the regulator that you have already complained to Magic Red's ADR ThePOGG.com Ltd and that the ADR has requested you contact the MGA as they are receiving no response to this issue.

Please let us know once you have done this.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Nov 09, 2019

Hi halewood,

Magic Red has now been in contact about this issue.

They inform me that a secondary review of your account has concluded that the fund removal was incorrect. As such they have issued a €4k payment to your bank account.

Could you please confirm when you receive your funds?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

halewood
Nov 11, 2019

Hi

I have received today that 4k€ to my bank account and everything is now fine for me.

Thank you very much for your help in this issue!

ThePOGG
Nov 12, 2019

Hi halewood,

Thanks for letting us know - it is appreciated!

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

halewood consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

  • Magic Red
  • Malta Gaming Authority
  • United Kingdom Gambling Commission
  • EXIT 42 LIMITED

September 4, 2019

The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland sits to the north-west of mainland Europe. The United Kingdom shares a border with The Republic of Ireland and has coasts on the Atlantic Ocean, Celtic Sea, North Sea, Irish Sea and English Channel. The population of the UK is approaching the 67.6 million mark leading to a fairly densely populated land mass. The gambling sector in the United Kingdom is entirely regulated and licensed by the UKGC – the United Kingdom Gambling Commission. Should players resident In the UK wish to gamble with foreign based operators there is no history of this being treated as a criminal offence, but high levels of protection exist for UK residents playing with UK licensed operators.

Disclaimer:

The above information is what we believe to be the the legal status of online gambling, however information on this topic is limited and hard to find. We accept no liability for any errors or ommissions. It is the reader’s responsibility to ensure that they know the legality of online gambling in their country before engaging with any online gambling service.