unclaimed offers
Turn geo location off

Choose a country to view the site from

Currently viewing from:

United States


ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site

Mainstage Bingo – i.d. issue’s

Ruling

Found for the Casino - The player has been both unable and unwilling to provide basic identification documentation to verify their account. They have also behaved in an unacceptable manner and are barred from future use of this service.

Read our Mainstage Bingo Review.

Player's Complaint

I have sent all my i.d. documents that I hold in my possession other sites have no problems with these doc.s but this site has refused blankly asking for documents that don't exist as I told them in previous emails and have returned money back to account.

Read the casino review

8 Responses

ThePOGG
Apr 06, 2018

Hi Padloxx - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

Before we go any further I need you to explain what it is you've been asked to provide and why you cannot provide it?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Padloxx
Apr 15, 2018

Hello
Thanks for your attention.
What the problem is, I don't have a passport
or a driver's license to use as i.d only my original Irish birth certificate,they have refused and asked for government backed papers to prove who I am.
I hold other sites that are healthy and I deposit in frequently with no problems or fuss and have cleared i.d protocol with my papers.whats their problem is it the £850 I won for a tenner.

ThePOGG
Apr 16, 2018

Hi Padloxx,

Unfortunately all UK licensed operators are required to confirm the identity of players before making any significant payment to them. This is required by Anti-Money Laundering Law.

To confirm your identity the operator are going to need to receive government issued photo ID. A birth certificate would not meet this requirement.

What you should do now is get yourself a passport. Once you submit that to the operator we can follow-up with them if there are further issues.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Padloxx
Apr 16, 2018

My birtcert was accepted by other sites as a proof of who I am and allow me to withdraw my winnings, their sister site gday casino did the same to me two year ago for £1400. So you see I think they had no intention to pay out in the first place, and second to that if that's the case , I shouldn't have been allowed to open and deposit in first instance. You can't have your cake and eat it whilst decieving your customers.

ThePOGG
Apr 16, 2018

Hi Padloxx,

I've explained the reasons for the request to you. This can be very easily resolved by actions you can take. We are not going to tell an operator to set aside a basic anti-fraud check. So the bottom line here is that if you want us to pursue this case for you, you need to get a passport.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
May 03, 2018

Hi Padloxx,

Have you applied for a passport?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Padloxx
May 03, 2018

Have you applied for mastermind Einstein,
I don't need 1, just like i don't need £850 from mainstage bingo or your useless help chap.

ThePOGG
May 03, 2018

Hi Padloxx,

In that case there's nothing further we can do to help you. Sacrificing £850 to avoid putting in an application for a passport is not what we'd consider normal behaviour and our opinion suggests that the security concerns of the operator may be justified.

Furthermore, due to your non-cooperative and disrespectful response you should consider yourself barred from future use of this service.

No further comments will be approved on this thread.

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.