unclaimed offers
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United Kingdom

ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site

Mega7s – Bitcoin withdrawal delay

Ruling

Resolved - The submitting complainant has become non-responsive to our repeated requests for additional information. As such we assume they have resolve their issue on their own.

Read our Mega7s Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

The casino states in the cashier that Bitcoin is the ״perfect payment method to make deposits and receive your payouts״ (However, it is not possible to withdraw money through Bitcoin). On November 21 I decided to make a deposit using Bitcoin. After I had a win of 2,302USD I tried to withdraw money using Bitcoin but there is no option in the cashier to withdraw money through Bitcoin. When I contacted the casino (on the same day) they claimed that it is a “technical issue” but they do not have estimate time frame for a solution. Almost a month have passed and still they do not have any solution or time frame and I can not withdraw any money. I contacted the casino several times and have evidences.

Read the casino review

7 Responses

ThePOGG
Dec 28, 2019

Hi faybethesda - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

I'll contact the operator and see what we can find out for you.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Jan 14, 2020

Hi faybethesda,

I've spoken to Mega7s. They are experiencing issues with the 3rd party processor who manages their BTC payments. They are working to resolve these issued but as this is a 3rd party they cannot give a specific date when this will be achieved. They have offered to process your withdrawal now via bank transfer or you can wait for their problems to be fixed.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

faybethesda
Jan 14, 2020

Their response is unreliable! Two months ago they told me that they are working to fix the "issues" (I have evidences from November 21 2019). In addition, I can not get my money. The casino states in the cashier that Bitcoin is the ״perfect payment method to make deposits and receive your payouts״ but they offers only bank wire transfer which I can not use because of the legislation in my country. My money is stuck in the casino because of incorrect advertising of the casino.

ThePOGG
Jan 17, 2020

Hi faybethesda,

I'm afraid nothing that we can say will resolve the issue with Mega7s payment provider. You either need to be patient while this issue is resolved or you need to make arrangements to accept a bank transfer.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Feb 21, 2020

Hi faybethesda,

Have you received your funds?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Feb 28, 2020

Hi faybethesda,

I'm following-up on the above again?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Mar 10, 2020

Hi faybethesda,

If we haven't heard from you by Friday the 20th of March I'll assume you no longer require our assistance with this issue and close this complaint.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

faybethesda consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

  • Mega 7’s

December 23, 2019

The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland sits to the north-west of mainland Europe. The United Kingdom shares a border with The Republic of Ireland and has coasts on the Atlantic Ocean, Celtic Sea, North Sea, Irish Sea and English Channel. The population of the UK is approaching the 67.6 million mark leading to a fairly densely populated land mass. The gambling sector in the United Kingdom is entirely regulated and licensed by the UKGC – the United Kingdom Gambling Commission. Should players resident In the UK wish to gamble with foreign based operators there is no history of this being treated as a criminal offence, but high levels of protection exist for UK residents playing with UK licensed operators.

Disclaimer:

The above information is what we believe to be the the legal status of online gambling, however information on this topic is limited and hard to find. We accept no liability for any errors or ommissions. It is the reader’s responsibility to ensure that they know the legality of online gambling in their country before engaging with any online gambling service.