ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
Aweber logo
[X] Close this form and return to site
Close geo
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United States

Mobile Bet - Responsible Gaming Refund

Ruling

Found for the Casino - Under the MGA license a self-exclusion would only carry over to other properties on the license if the player specifically requests this happen.

Read our MobileBet Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

Dear Receiver,

I am writing to you as I have made a reclamation and responsible gaming refund request to Mobilebet and unfortunately they have denied it.

I have excluded myself from Suomikasino which us Mobilebet’s sistercasino under the same licensee, on 17th of August 2016. I have asked the exclusion because of my gambling problem and I gamble too much.

I have a proof of this from the chat between me and Suomikasino on 8th of June 2022 where they told me:

-Tili on siis suljettu pyynnöstäsi vuonna 2016-

- which translates to -Your account has been closed at your request in 2016-

I then had to ask multiple times the reason behind the exclusion and it seemed they did not want to tell me the reason behind it for some reason. After demanding the answer, they told me:

- Pelitilisi on suljettu 17.08.2016. Olet sanonut syyksi liiallisen pelaamisen -

- which translates to - Your game account has been closed on August 17th, 2016, you said the reason was excessive gaming. -

I have been able to gamble at Mobilebet even though the MGA license says

- In the event that a player has been excluded by the B2C licensee in light of sufficient reasons which indicate that the player may have problem gambling issues, that player shall be excluded across all brands operated by the B2C licensee. -

Unfortunately I have been able to play on Mobilebet and the licensee holder did not exclude me across all brands, as they should have after I let them know I have a gambling issue.

I have registered to both casinos with exact same information, email, name etc.

Because of this I made a reclamation and asked for a refund of 8961€ as this is the net amount I have lost to Mobilebet after I have let Suomikasino know about my gambling issue. Mobilebet provided me this information on their chat.

Mobilebets answer to my reclamation

- Tutkittuamme perusteellisesti historiasi ja harkittuamme tapaustasi,

olemme tulleet siihen tulokseen, että kaikki tarvittavat toimenpiteet

on toteutettu, eikä tilisi hallinnassa ole havaittu puutteita.

Hyvityspyyntösi Mobilebetiltä hylätään.-

- which translates to - After thoroughly examining your history and considering your case, we have come to the conclusion that all necessary measures has been implemented and no deficiencies have been detected in the management of your account. Your refund request from Mobilebet will be rejected. -

I find it really absurd that they can make a statement - we have come to the conclusion that all necessary measures has been implemented - as clearly they have not, otherwise I wouldn’t have been able to gamble at Mobilebet after letting Suomikasino know about my Gambling issue and requested them to close my account.

I also have requested my GDPR information multiple times and they have not sent them to me.

I will send you the attachments of proof to the email. The chat’s are in Finnish so I have translated main points to this complaint, to make your job a little bit easier.

With Kind Regards,

Read the casino review

5 Responses

User icon
thepogg
July 25, 2022

Hi Pullamummo - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

Sadly there is nothing we can do to assist you in this instance. The rules regarding how account exclusions are managed under the MGA license vary depending on whether the player requests and exclusion or the operator enforces one. Where an operator enforces an exclusion on a player this is viewed as a more substantial issue, where the operator has been forced to act because of the severity of the problem and the lack of action on the player's part to protect themselves.

The term you have quoted above is specific to situations where the operator has taken the decision to exclude the player. As that is not the case here, this term would not be relevant to your situation.

Under the MGA license, where a player requests an exclusion, that exclusion only applies to the property it is requested at unless the player explicitly requests it extends to other properties on the license. Unless you have made such a request, your self-exclusion would not apply at Mobile Bet.

You may find our free Responsible Gambling app BetBlocker useful. It allows users to restrict their internet capable devices from accessing over 18k gambling operator websites for between 24 hours and 5 years.

Sorry we could not be of further assistance.

ThePOGG

User icon
Pullamummo
July 25, 2022

Hello!

Thank you for your fast reply.

However If I have understood correctly, when customer asks exclusion because of _gambling problem_ they should not let you register to sistercasinos right?

Casino’s do have responsibility to recognise problematic gambling and they have failed to flag me as a problem gambler and react accordingly as I have told them myself I do have a gambling issue.

User icon
thepogg
July 26, 2022

Hi Pillamummo,

No, you have not understood correctly.

A self-exclusion request would only apply to the property that it is requested at unless the account holder asks for it to be applied to other properties on the license. Unless you made that request your self-exclusion would only apply at the url you requested it at.

Sorry we cannot be of further help.

ThePOGG

User icon
Pullamummo
August 1, 2022

Hi!

Is the MGA regulations different to this day and the reason why this doesn’t apply is because that request and letting them know about gambling problem was back in 2016?

So for example let’s think fictious situation where I would tell casino now in 2022 that I have a gambling problem and I need to exclude myself from a casino. Should they then exclude me from all of the sister casinos even though I never mentioned all of the sister casinos?

User icon
thepogg
August 1, 2022

Hi Pullamummo,

Yes and no.

Yes the regulations have changed since 2016, specifically in 2018, but no this is not the reason we have given you this answer. The current regulations require self-exclusion to be enforced either at individual properites or across the license as a whole, but they require the player's explicit request to extend across the license. So no, the operator should not have excluded you from all sister casinos even though [you] never mentioned all of the sister casinos? You would only actually have needed to ask to exclude from 'any other gambling sites you own' or some similar request (not name each site), but without that request your exclusion applies only at the property you requested it at.

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

Pullamummo consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

July 22, 2022

United States country flag