ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
Aweber logo
[X] Close this form and return to site
Close geo
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United Kingdom

Nightrush - should not have opened account

Ruling

Found for the Casino - Where you alter your registration information to bypass registration blocks, the operator are no longer responsible for your access to play.

Read our Night Rush Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

Regarding your license MGA/B2C/394/2017,

Due to your non-responsible actions related to responsible gaming i claim that N1 Interactive ltd. pay out a total refund. (around 4000 euro). If not, N1 Interactive license should be challenged.

September the 5th 2021, customer service for Megaslot Casino (N1) wrote "Your account is now closed for all N1 Casinos", after i adressed to them that i have serious gambling problems.

October the 7th 2021, Nightrush casino (N1) wished me welcome with open taps despite earlier statement from Megaslots.

This is a breach against the responsible gaming rules stipulated by MGA, and shows a non-respectful behavior and greediness to gain money from sick and addicted players. As well it shows that the protection for addicted players does not work. Even though one of their representatives stated that my account is closed for all N1 casinos, it was no problem at all to open a new account in Nightrush casino a month or two later.

Due to the above breach of stipulated rules regarding responsible gaming from MGA, my claim is that N1 Interactive ltd., without delay, should payout a total refund back to me of the above amount, including interest.

Earlier i sent an email to you ([EDIT] Manager), where i enclosed a document with evidence/email correspondance that shows my above statement)

Read the casino review

7 Responses

User icon
thepogg
October 12, 2021

Hi qmikohl - welcome to ThePOGG.com.

Please ensure you have read our Complaint Guidance to ensure that fully understand how our complaint management process functions.

As we are the ADR for the N1 Interactive Ltd license under the Malta Gaming Authority license there is certain information we have to provide you now.

You can find all the relevant information about this service here – http://thepogg.com/terms-of-use/ and the terms of use for our complaint service here - https://thepogg.com/terms-of-use-for-dispute-resolution-service/

To summarise.

– Use of this service does not preclude your seeking redress through court proceedings .

– This service is free to use for both the complainant and operator.

– At any point during the procedure the submitting party retains the right to withdraw their complaint. This does not preclude our right to continue the discussion with the involved operator of general issues related to the complaint (i.e. insufficiently clear terms and conditions).

– You are not obliged to obtain independent or legal advice or representation, though you may choose to do so.

Did you change any of your registration information between Megaslot and Nightrush?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
qmikohl
October 12, 2021

Did you change any of your registration information between Megaslot and Nightrush? Answer

- The trustly process, instant deposit from my unique account, ensures of course that N1 directly can trace that it is the same person. I used also of course same adress etc. Main problem is that they dont care. This is not only for me, this is for general player protection. N1 is typical very offensive with a number of casino brands. Due to that they should have better control.

User icon
thepogg
October 12, 2021

Hi qmikohl,

Thank you for your response. However it does not answer the question.

Did you change any of your registration information between Megaslot and Nightrush?

All multiproperty MGA licensees are required to conduct automated checks at registration to identify excluded players attempting to register. When functioning correctly these would automatically reject a registration that matches the details of an excluded account. However, where you change the registration information and bypass these blocks, the operator would not be held accountable for your access to gaming services.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
qmikohl
October 13, 2021

I registered with same name, same home adress, same phonenumber, same personal number and my bank account via trustly is unique. As i remember i may have used different email though. Anyway, this is not good enough. What you state above is just another way to always protect these gaming companies. If i move, or if i change email adress, i am still the same person. Then the MGA system automated checks are of no value. My claim is valid. if Nightrush state that i am closed for all N1 sites and this is only managed by the emailadress, then both N1 and MGA have a non-functional system.

User icon
thepogg
October 13, 2021

Hi qmikohl,

Unfortunately if you have used a different email address then there is nothing we can do to assist you. Email addresses are one of the most important identifiers used to locate restricted accounts, specifically because unlike names, addresses or dates of birth, they are entirely unique and are not shared by multiple people.

Even looking at national self-exclusion schemes like the UK's Gamstop, the terms of the scheme explicitly state that if you change your registration details - and specifically your email address - the system may not work.

You may find our free Responsible Gambling app BetBlocker useful. It allows users to restrict their internet capable devices from accessing over 13k gambling operator websites for between 24 hours and 5 years.

Sorry we could not be of more help!

ThePOGG

User icon
qmikohl
October 15, 2021

It is pretty obvious that these N1 casinos, instead of take their responsibility, accuse me for providing false/modified personal data. So, this is their way to commit to the responsible gaming framework.

I will, ofcourse, bring this accusation to legal trial, which should be noticed as coarsely personal slander against me as person. Personal Slander is a serious issue. Now they are, by law, obliged to provide me with full name and contact information for the person at Customer Service/Multislots, that point this accusation against me, without delay. The claim is now extended to 4000 euro + charge for personal slander.

Please provide me also with relevant contact information to N1 Interactive Ltd. representatives.

Let me remind you that a license owner, like N1, must have transparent communication channels and must reply/answer up with liability regarding claims that challenging their license.

User icon
thepogg
October 16, 2021

Hi qmikohl,

I'm sorry to hear you are disappointed by the outcome of this claim, but there is nothing we can do to assist you. As already pointed out, where you change your registration details to avoid the restrictions that you put in place, the operator would not be held accountable for your actions.

You are absolutely within your rights to take this matter through the relevant court system to receive an second opinion, but we cannot assist you in taking this action. Your legal representative would need to contact N1 Interactive Limited to request any information that you require.

I have removed multiple posts that were non-relevant to your claim and were simply intended to criticise our service.

No further posts will be approved on this thread.

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

qmikohl consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

  • Night Rush
  • Malta Gaming Authority
  • Bethard Group Limited

October 12, 2021

United Kingdom country flag

The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland sits to the north-west of mainland Europe. The United Kingdom shares a border with The Republic of Ireland and has coasts on the Atlantic Ocean, Celtic Sea, North Sea, Irish Sea and English Channel. The population of the UK is approaching the 67.6 million mark leading to a fairly densely populated land mass. The gambling sector in the United Kingdom is entirely regulated and licensed by the UKGC – the United Kingdom Gambling Commission. Should players resident In the UK wish to gamble with foreign based operators there is no history of this being treated as a criminal offence, but high levels of protection exist for UK residents playing with UK licensed operators.