ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
Aweber logo
[X] Close this form and return to site
Close geo
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United States

Novibet - VERIFIED KYC AND CARD but now wanting more for my withdrawal!

Ruling

Found for the Casino - This player has refused to comply with KYC requirements. As such there is nothing that we can do to help them.

Read our Novibet Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

I have an account with Novibet - KYC STATUS is verified. I have made 2 successful withdrawals (£8K) on 11/6/2019 via Rapid transfer, I have requested a withdrawal last night for £2500 via my VERIFIED VISA DEPOSIT METHOD USED and they are asking for a couple of cards on my account that say "pending". THe point is I used one of these cards to deposit on the 05/06/2019 BEFORE 2 successful withdrawals, i have never been asked for verification of the (as never attempted to withdraw to the either) and I have never been advised my account isnt verified. It clearly shows overall status as verified. There is NO reason for them to now say they want them verifying even thoug not used lately and deposited thousands for me to get my £2500. Its not fair and bad practice. I would NEVER deposit to an account non verified for this reason, myy account and card is verified so please get them to pay. They should have asked me for more if needed before allowing thousands to be deposited!!!!

Read the casino review

6 Responses

User icon
ThePOGG
July 6, 2019

Hi cmac1987 - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

I'm afraid that there is no such thing a an account being permanently verified. Security verification is an ongoing procedure with different steps and requirements depending on the activity on your account. I'm afraid that nothing we could do would change these requirements, nor would we request that an operator do so as these are legal requirements.

Your quickest way to resolve this issue is simply to comply with the request. Once you have done so if you are still experiencing difficulties let us know and we'll speak to the operator.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
July 26, 2019

Hi cmac1987,

Hi you submitted the requested documentation?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
August 2, 2019

Hi cmac1987,

I'm following-up on the above - have you submitted the requested documentation?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
cmac1987
August 5, 2019

They approved my card used for deposits and the one I requested my withdrawal to.

My account was verified, I was able to withdraw. No notice that I was to be asked for more even though they allowed thousands to be deposited. I should have been notified before taking my money.

The issue only arose when i requested to withdraw £2500 (i deposited this and more)

User icon
cmac1987
August 5, 2019

No change on my account from allowing withdrawals in terms of new payment methods used etc

User icon
ThePOGG
August 6, 2019

Hi cmac1987,

I've already explained all of this above. Your choice is simple. If you want to resolve this issue you need to provide the requested documentation. There is nothing we can do to assist you until you have done this.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

cmac1987 consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

  • Novibet
  • United Kingdom Gambling Commission
  • Novigroup Limited

July 6, 2019

United States country flag