ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United Kingdom

One Bet - close my account and remove my profit

Ruling

Declined - There is some ambiguity regarding who exactly we were speaking to here and the people involved failed to provide documentation required by the GDPR.

Read our One Bet Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

Hello i register at onebet.io( mbit) license #365/ JAZ and made profit of 151mBTC, i request withdraw and they want me to upload my ID, BILL and selfy with my ID, my documents was verified, but when i request ne withdraw they wish me to do skype verification, so i did skype verification, i show my ID on skype, my friend help me with translation and everything was fine. Today i receive email that they close my account and remove my profit. So can you take action about this case, because i did everything what they need me to do.

my username at onebet.io( mbit) is: [EDIT]

Read the casino review

7 Responses

ThePOGG
September 17, 2019

Hi sato,

Specifically why have the operator informed you that your account has been closed? In what language was your security call conducted?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

sato
September 17, 2019

The call was on English,

here is their respond closing my account:

We have received a reply from the security team regarding the identity verification process.

Unfortunately the identity verification process was not passed.

Your account has been refunded with the initial deposited amount of 30 mBTC.

I don't know how identity verification is not pass, as they request me selfy with ID and was approve in their website and also i show my ID holding to my face during Skype verification. It is absolutly non sense .

ThePOGG
September 20, 2019

Hi sata,

You are communicating with me in English right now, including using slang terms like 'ne' rather than 'any' (indicating a high degree of familiarity with written English) but you needed a translator to manage a Skype verification call?

ThePOGG

sato
September 20, 2019

The same friend who help me with Skype communication help me with corespondent right now.

ThePOGG
September 24, 2019

Hi sato,

In that instance - as it is not the account holder who is interacting with us at this point - we're going to need to conduct KYC verification of both yourself and the friend who is assisting you, to ensure that we are dealing with the named account holder and do have permission from them to discuss your account with your friend.

I need to you to provide the following documents:

- Valid, government issued photo ID for both you and your friend.

- Selfies with the same government issued ID and a piece of paper showing your name, the date on which the photo is submitted and 'ThePOGG' for both you and your friend.

- A letter with your name, data of birth and email address stating that you give permission for us to discuss your account with your friend (please name them too). This letter should be signed and dated. You can take a photo of this letter and send it through rather than posting the letter itself.

- The front and back of a credit or debit card (please cover the middle 8 digits of the card number and the security number) in your name and signed by you.

Please send this documentation through to [email protected].

Thanks,

ThePOGG

sato
September 25, 2019

I did not said that other is communicated with you, i just said that my friend help me with translation on English, because main is not so good.

ThePOGG
September 27, 2019

Hi sata,

We need you to provide the above documentation before we can move forward.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

sato consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

  • mBit
  • eGambling Montenegro
  • Direx N.V.

September 17, 2019

The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland sits to the north-west of mainland Europe. The United Kingdom shares a border with The Republic of Ireland and has coasts on the Atlantic Ocean, Celtic Sea, North Sea, Irish Sea and English Channel. The population of the UK is approaching the 67.6 million mark leading to a fairly densely populated land mass. The gambling sector in the United Kingdom is entirely regulated and licensed by the UKGC – the United Kingdom Gambling Commission. Should players resident In the UK wish to gamble with foreign based operators there is no history of this being treated as a criminal offence, but high levels of protection exist for UK residents playing with UK licensed operators.