unclaimed offers
Turn geo location off

Choose a country to view the site from

Currently viewing from:

United States

ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site

Platinum Play – account locked / balance siezed

Ruling

Unresolved - Platinum Play assert that this player's account is associated with the accounts of other players who have been involved in other breaches of terms, but declined to provide any supporting evidence to show any viable connection between accounts.

Read our Platinum Play Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

Joining the Platinum Play casino few months ago, I have turned my initial deposit and associated welcome bonus (400 EUR in total) into decent 1150 EUR.

After requesting a withdrawal, I was asked to provide verification documents, which I did with a minor delay.

At this point, I was expecting my withdrawal to be processed. Instead, I received the following email:

Unfortunately, irregular activities have been taking place on your Platinum Play casino account ([EDIT]) and it has been locked.

We are investigating the matter in order to determine if we can unlock the account. If this be possible we will inform you by email. You may receive an email requesting that you send us verification documents.

If you do not hear from us please be aware that we will not be reconsidering the status of your account and it will therefore remain locked.

This decision will only have been made after a thorough investigation has been completed.

If we determine that your account must remain locked any attempted withdrawals will not be processed and balances from winnings will be removed as per our terms and conditions.

Inquiring about the result of the investigation two weeks later, I received:

Thank you for your email regarding your Platinum Play account [EDIT]. Please note that there has been no further investigation on the account as the decision from our Player Security team is final. The account will not be unlocked.

Please refer to our terms and conditions for more information. You can access the terms and conditions by going to the bottom left corner of the website under terms and conditions. Click on “general terms and conditions”. Please see point 1.3.1 under general terms and conditions.

Since I am not aware of breaking casinos' terms and conditions, I feel like there is no basis for the decision.

Read the casino review

10 Responses

ThePOGG
Sep 12, 2013

Hi hellena666 - thanks for getting in contact!

I've had a quick look at the Platinum Play terms and conditions and here's the one that was quoted in the email;

"1.3.1. We may refuse to register you as a Player or elect to deregister and exclude you or suspend you as a Player from the Casino at any time if we deem that your participation at the Casino is, shall be or has been previously, in any way not for personal entertainment [i.e. professional], fraudulent, illegal or that your participation is or has been abusive, collusive or irregular in any way. "

I've got your account number so I'll approach Platinum Play about this issue just now and see what I can find out.

Bare with me.

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Sep 15, 2013

Hi hellena666,

Just to keep you up-to-date, I have spoken briefly with someone at Platinum Play and they are looking into this for you. I'll get back to you as soon as I have more information.

Thanks

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Oct 02, 2013

ThePOGG

Hi hellena666,

Firstly apologies for the delayed response. Over the last two and a half weeks we’ve been experiencing major server issues that have not only dominated my days, but made using the posting system here very difficult.

I’m going to follow up on this issue with Platinum Play right now.

Thanks for your patience.

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Oct 02, 2013

My apologies hellena666,

Due to the server issues we've been experiencing we lost some content, so this is just me replacing the lost posts.

I can only apologize for these delays and say that I have again chased this issue today. Previous to this Platinum Play have always been quick to respond which make me think this delay is down to the email issues that have come with the server problems. Let me chase this and I'll get back to you asap.

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Oct 14, 2013

Hi hellena666,

For some reason, despite the email problems appearing to be resolved in all other areas, I'm still having issues getting a response from Platinum Play. Given that they've always been very responsive and cooperative in the past I feel that they deserve the benefit of the doubt right now. As such I've just tried again from an external email address.

I'd appreciate an update from your end letting me know if this issue is still ongoing or has resolved itself?

Thanks

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Oct 16, 2013

Hi hellena666,

I have resolved the email communication issue and have received a fairly details response from Platinum Play regarding this complaint. I'm still discussing this issue with them and hope to get back to you shortly.

Thanks

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Oct 25, 2013

Hi hellena666,

I am still working on this and currently trying to find out when certain terms and conditions were put in place. Once I have that information I will make a ruling on this issue.

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Oct 30, 2013

Hi hellena666,

Could you confirm for me whether any bonus features/free spins on any slots games were activated during the wagering requirement for the bonus, but not played out until after the wagering requirement had reached 0?

Thanks

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Nov 06, 2013

Hi hellena666,

Sorry for the delay, I have had it confirmed that there was a mix up in which issue was being discussed here (there's a case on CasinoMeister at the moment that Platinum Play confused with this one involving the above mentioned behaviour).

Please bare with me while we straighten out what the issue is.

Thanks

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Nov 22, 2013

Ok, this has gone on way longer than it should have.

There was some confusion regarding exactly what was going on here, so I'm going to offer some degree of explanation.

Initially this complaint was confused with another complaint posted at CasinoMeister involving a player who had deliberately manipulated their play to zero our the wagering requirement for a bonus. This was achieved by triggering bonus features in slots games then closing the game prior to playing through the bonus feature. This process was repeated until the player's balance reached zero, at which point the casino software reset the wagering requirement to zero so as not to carry it forward on to subsequent deposits. Once the wagering requirement is reset, the player then goes through the slots games and plays out the triggered bonus features, allowing them to claim the winnings from these bonus features without having to complete the associated wagering requirements.

I want to be very clear on this issue for any future cases;

PRECEDENCE SET IN THIS CASE

ThePOGG.com will not support players who delay or withhold playing bonus features or claiming winnings on any game until after the wagering requirement has been reset. Any player that engages in this strategy is creating a false positive to reset the wagering requirement that they are contractually obliged to complete. Casino softwares are usually programmed to reset the wagering requirement at a player balance of zero to prevent the carry over of the wagering requirements on to non-connected deposits.

Where we find a player has engaged in such a strategy, we will support the confiscation of bonus and winnings. The only funds that we will support the return of are the involved deposit..

Back to this issue.

The reason that the confusion occurred is that - according to Platinum Play - hellena666's account demonstrated substantial factors indicating that it was either run by the same person as the accounts in the CasinoMeister case or was run by a group of players - including the owner of the account in the CasinoMeister case - working together.

Where such accusation are made, we always ask the casino to provide supporting evidence. Simply emailing us and telling us that the accounts are associated via factors X, Y and Z is not enough, we need to be able to review the supporting evidence to determine whether it is substantial enough to justify a decision that the connecting factors are non-coincidental.

Where the Fortune Lounge group have been willing to provide certain types of evidence in the past - and I do want to emphasize at this stage that while the nature of the evidence was different in previous cases the quality of evidence provide was beyond reproach - they were not willing to provide the evidence we requested in this case.

Which leaves us now with a situation wherein the player tells us one thing while the casino tells us something completely different and we have nothing legitimate to base a ruling for either party on. As such this complaint will be closed as 'Unresolved'.

While the ruling in this specific case is a neutral one, the Fortune Lounge group had demonstrated a lack of transparency surrounding this issue and as such no longer qualify for a Green 'Response to Complaints' status. However they exceed the requirements for Amber status - that being a willingness to discuss basic issues but lack of willingness to provide any supporting evidence - and as such will their Trustworthiness status will be capped at 7/10 rather than the standard 6/10 for an Amber status casino.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.