ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
Aweber logo
[X] Close this form and return to site
Close geo
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United States

Plenty Jackpots - Winnings not paid... since June, 2014.

Ruling

Resolved - After a substantial delay, payment to the involved player and another couple of complainants have come through in a very short space of time from the Real Vegas group. Hopefully this is indicative of a improving service.

Player's Complaint

Dear ThePogg DMT

I used to play at Real Vegas RTG software Casinos often until I won some money at two of them back in June 2014, i.e. Mighty Slots and Plenty Jackpots. My User Name at MS is [EDIT] whereas at PJ is [EDIT]. The winnings I achieved were $US150 in each Casino of which $US75 is Bankwire charges...

For months afterwards, I kept contacting their chat support in The Philippines and over and over again I was told to wait as my winnings were legit and I would be contacted by phone as soon as management processed my withdrawals. I also sent emails to support[@]casinoname.com and I received an auto msg with an LTK # each time with a promise that my issue was going to be assigned to one of their reps who would be contacting me within 24 hrs. Alas! I am still waiting on promises of a followup each time! My quandary is how come those casino's licensed in Costa Rica can get away with it?

Is there no protection for players who pay thousands of dollars via credit card immediate deposits and get nothing when they finally win? I sent about a dozen emails to the Costa Rican Authority but to no avail as their attitude was exactly the same as the casinos support, i.e. never replied.

I believe the group's owners are Canadian, paying Live Chat kids who have no idea what's going on, a dollar an hour with no access at all to their accounts department!! For more detailed info, my WDL ID at MS is: [EDIT] and at PJ is: [EDIT].

Please let me know if you can help...

Antonsurfer_963

Read the casino review

24 Responses

User icon
ThePOGG
February 11, 2015

Hi Antonsurfer_963 - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

Firstly I'd say that we clearly have very different reactions to the term "licensed in Costa Rica". My immediate reaction is that any business that seeks to get its primary license from Costa Rica is immediately suspect.

A Costa Rican license is worth very little - it's a $10k annual fee to the government and an assurance that the licensed casino will not accept players from Costa Rica. There are no other restrictions and the Costa Rican government take no interest what-so-ever in player complaints.

I'll try and contact the Real Vegas group and see what I can find out for you.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
Antonsurfer_963
February 11, 2015

Thank you for the reply to my complaint against non-payment of winnings from Real Vegas group. I will be waiting for the results of your investigation's next stage...

Sincerely

Antonsurfer_963

User icon
ThePOGG
February 18, 2015

Hi Antonsurfer_963,

I have been informed that your withdrawals from these casinos have been approved. However, from experience with this group I can say that approval simply means that they will ultimately end up sending you your funds. It gives no assurances as to how long it will take to send them to you and I would expect a minimum of 2-3 months.

Please keep me informed of any updates at your end and I'll continue to ask about this.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
Antonsurfer_963
March 18, 2015

Dear The POGG DMT One full month after your last contact, there is no further development on my issue of non-payment from them. Since you calculate that 2-3 months after their wd approval must elapse before they send out payments to winning players, we should wait a couple months longer till next contact by your DMT. It is up to you judging the situation. My sincere thanks for your efforts to recover my money. [EDIT].

User icon
ThePOGG
March 18, 2015

Hi Antonsurfer_963,

Having received no response to my email on the 4th I've once again chased this issue at the start of the week. Unfortunately these sort of delays are inevitable with this group.

I'd love to tell you that you ARE going to get paid, but that's simply not the case with this group of casinos. I currently have 3 separate complaints 'In Process' against this group, far more than 10% of the total complaints currently open, and all for the same basic reason of slow/non-payment. My experience dealing with complaints against this group is that they *usually* resolve themselves several months down the line when the casino finally get around to paying, but I certainly wouldn't like to present this as a certainty and much depends on whether my contact there remains in communication, something they're not currently doing.

I'll continue to chase for the time being.

All the best,

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
March 27, 2015

Hi Antonsurfer_963,

I've been informed that your payments should be sent out next week. I'm going to guess that will mean that you'll get your funds in the next 4-6 weeks.

Please keep me informed as/when you receive your withdrawals.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
April 24, 2015

Hi Antonsurfer_963,

Have you had any further word or progress with this payment?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
Antonsurfer_963
April 25, 2015

Dear ThePogg MDT I have replied to email sent to my webmail address [EDIT] from your [EDIT] this morning my time (AEST). You asked if I have been contacted or received any payment from either of two Casino's involved in this issue. My reply, just in case you did not receive it, was no, I have not for either. I am still stunned and in disbelief how so many Online Casinos get away with no payment of winnings achieved on deposits that are immediately collected from unsuspecting people's credit cards! This has been going on for decades and there are still no measures taken to protect the uninitiated newbies and the naive! I am really disappointed that even yourselves as mediators have no power to this effect! With all due respect and gratitude for your efforts, Antonsurfer_963

User icon
ThePOGG
April 27, 2015

Hi Antonsurfer_963,

Unfortunately this group operate a lot of casino and the practice of slow/no payment is common place in their history and complaints are widely available on most large gambling community sites. They do not hold a gambling and pay no attention to complaint services like my own.

At this stage all that you can really do is continue to wait and hope the payment comes through. If no payment has been received by the end of May I'll mark this up as a non-payment issue.

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
May 22, 2015

Hi Antonsurfer_963,

Just to let you know I've chased this up again today and will let you know what I hear back.

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
May 22, 2015

Hi Antosurfer_963,

I've been informed that your withdrawal will be "sent out" next week. I would anticipate you receiving your funds within the next 2 weeks.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
Antonsurfer_963
May 22, 2015

Dear ThePogg MD Team I do not know how to thank you for your efforts. I hope a day will come that non payment by Online Gaming venues will be traceable to its source and duly punished as this is the only way to stop those rogues operating unless they conform to rules of decency. I am just shocked!! Please accept my kind regards and gratitude... [EDIT] Melbourne Oz

User icon
ThePOGG
May 25, 2015

Hey Antonsurfer_963,

No need to thank me - it's what I'm here to do! Let's see if the money turns up before getting ahead of ourselves anyway.

All the best,

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
June 8, 2015

Hi Antonsurfer_963,

Have you received your payment from Plenty Jackpots?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
Antonsurfer_963
June 8, 2015

Dear The Pogg DMT It is Tuesday early morning here in Melbourne, and the answer is: no! I feel like a fool as I've been checking my account daily during last 3 weeks. This is a sad course of events especially when I know that your contact at this casino group is giving you false info about what to expect where he is supposed to be a friend of yours. I just do not know what to say about them? It is up to you how you treat this newest intimation. Kind regards [EDIT]

User icon
ThePOGG
June 10, 2015

Hi Antonsurfer_963,

I'm chasing this up with Plenty Jackpots again now.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
Antonsurfer_963
June 11, 2015

Dear The Pogg DMT Mighty Slots dispute is slightly older than Plenty Jackpots one... by about a month; they are both identical in wd amounts of $US150 each but different in ID# each. ID#'s already typed in my initial report on February 11, 2015. Just a detail reminder... Thank you again [EDIT]

User icon
ThePOGG
June 12, 2015

Hi Antonsurfer_963,

As these are both the same group and the same problem, it's the same person I'm (trying) to talk to about it. When I'm giving you an update it covers both issues.

I'll be chasing this again today.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
June 23, 2015

Hi Antonsurfer_963,

I've been informed that your payment will be processed this week. Someone from the casino should be contacting you within the next couple of days to confirm your payment information.

Let me know if this happens,

ThePOGG

User icon
Antonsurfer_963
June 24, 2015

Dear ThePOGG DMT

Today, June 24 2015 I received a phone call at 15:50 hrs AEST from a lady working for Group of Casinos to which Mighty Slots and Plenty Jackpots belong, who wanted to verify my Bank Account info. I will believe this is finalized only when I see the payments in my Bank Statement at the end of the month. So let us keep our fingers crossed.

Kind regards and many thanks for your efforts...

Antonsurfer_963

User icon
ThePOGG
June 24, 2015

Hi Antonsurfer_963,

That's good news but I'd agree with your perspective. Until the money has been transferred to your account. Keep me updated as and when you receive any payments.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
Antonsurfer_963
July 2, 2015

Dear ThePOGG DMT

Today July 2, 2015 I received funds of 246.18 AUD total into my CBA Pensioner Security Account! I am very happy that this matter is put to rest after 370 days. I would like to thank you with all my heart as without your mediation I'd never have gotten my winnings from either MS or PJ!

Please remember that my initial contact with you asking for help was on Feb. 11, 2015 and the payments were processed on Feb. 17, 2015 and this is no coincidence!!

Warmest regards

Antonsurfer_963

User icon
ThePOGG
July 2, 2015

Hi Antonsurfer_963,

Thanks for the update. Can you confirm that's the full payments from both casinos received?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
Antonsurfer_963
July 2, 2015

Dear ThePOGG DMT Yes Sir! The payment of 246.18 AUD I received is indeed the total payout from both Casinos, i.e. Mighty Slots and Plenty Jackpots. Thank you again. Sincerely [EDIT]. Melb. Oz

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

Antonsurfer_963 consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

February 11, 2015

United States country flag