ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United Kingdom

Punt - Jackpot and withdrawal payout

Ruling

Found for the Casino - This player has been paid the maximum amount that their were allowed to win based on the terms of the bonus they claimed.

Read our Punt Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

herewith I want to lay a complaint against PUNT ONLINE CASINO

On 8/09/2019 I was busy playing with my coupon and won the jackpot of R8300 and something on the Triple Twister game during my play. I had money on my game that exclude the jackpot money and cash out R9000. See attachedment as proof. This morning when I check it shows only R600 and I contacted punt consultant which inform me that they rectified it because I won it during my coupon. I explained to them that it was the Jackpot and not the money that I had toe play through as part of the wager bonus. Normally it the wager bonus amount are not played through it shows there nothing to pay out. I cash out my jackpot money and it cash out.

Now PUNT casino says it can’t be pay out because it was part of the coupon. If that was the case the why did it pay out when I withdrawn the money. See attachment

I have proof and herewith it is that I cashed out and it shows that I did.

I want my jackpot money of R8300 and something on triple twister and it shows that it was won because it was on R8300 and something and know it’s on R1000 Nkosi phones my from punt casino and said finance offered to pay me R3000 and not 9000. I said pay it but I will still continue laying an complaint. I’m still waiting for my R6000 to be paid out and on 13th September I withdrawal R2200 and they still delay on my payout they are deliberately delaying my withdrawals i after my complaints

Read the casino review

12 Responses

ThePOGG
September 17, 2019

Hi spyu28 - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

Specifically which coupon did you claim?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
September 24, 2019

Hi spyu28,

I'm following-up on the above?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

spuy28
September 24, 2019

Last week I received an call from Punt Casino I don’t know who it was but I was being told who gave me the right to do an complaint against punt casino and that I can be glad that they pay me an R3000 because I was not suppose to get anything. When I told this guy who do he think he is to phone me and being rude to me asking such an question. I do have rights and if I’m unhappy I will do something about it. He then when on and on and I cancelled the call.

ThePOGG
September 27, 2019

Hi spuy28,

You still have not answered my question - specifically which coupon did you claim?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
October 4, 2019

Hi spuy28,

I'm following-up on the above?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

spuy28
October 4, 2019

reply I received from punt casino regarding the spins : Thank you for your patience; I see in our system that you won R9K from the Daily free spins which has a maximum cash out of R500, this is why we approved R500 in winnings+R100 fees (R600).

That once the CS team informed you about Max Cash out terms you were unhappy and as a gesture of goodwill our team Manager approved R3000 as an exception.

Please contact the Casino support if there are further issues to arrange a case manager to reach out to you.

spuy28
October 4, 2019

I disagree from punt casino because even though I won it after the free spin on another game it was a JACKPOT

ThePOGG
October 8, 2019

Hi spuy28,

Does the operator's maximum win term associated with this promotion explicitly exclude progressive jackpots? Without an exemption the max win would apply regardless of whether the win was a jackpot or not.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

spuy28
October 8, 2019

As per their feedback on the 4th of October that’s the feedback I received from them when I asked that nowhere it states that this promotion explicitly exclude progressive jackpots. They just keep sending me the same feedback as per above that the daily free spins has a maximum payout of R500.

and that’s why I log a complaint

ThePOGG
October 11, 2019

Hi spuy28,

That's my point - I can see no evidence of the operator indicating that 'progressive jackpots are excluded from our maximum win term'. As such the logical conclusion is that they have not made such an exclusion and your win would be subject to the maximum win term.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

spuy28
October 11, 2019

Good day

Can u please advise me how to deal with this matter further because they still own me R6000.

ThePOGG
October 14, 2019

Hi spuy28,

At the present time I can't see any grounds upon which you would be due additional funds so, no, there's nothing I can advise you to do at this point.

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

spuy28 consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

  • Punt
  • Curacao eGaming

September 17, 2019

The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland sits to the north-west of mainland Europe. The United Kingdom shares a border with The Republic of Ireland and has coasts on the Atlantic Ocean, Celtic Sea, North Sea, Irish Sea and English Channel. The population of the UK is approaching the 67.6 million mark leading to a fairly densely populated land mass. The gambling sector in the United Kingdom is entirely regulated and licensed by the UKGC – the United Kingdom Gambling Commission. Should players resident In the UK wish to gamble with foreign based operators there is no history of this being treated as a criminal offence, but high levels of protection exist for UK residents playing with UK licensed operators.