unclaimed offers
Turn geo location off

Choose a country to view the site from

Currently viewing from:

United States


ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site

Redbet – GamStop

Ruling

Found for the Casino - The Gamstop program only works where the information you use to register at the casino matches that registered with Gamstop.

Read our Redbet Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

I signed up to gamstop but still had emails from redbet who are on the gamstop list I suffer with aspergers and find it hard to ignore emails so I went on and ended up gambling I thought when I signed up for gamstop I would be blocked from all of the sites on the gamstop list I received emails from sites acknowledging my gamstop exclusion but redbet sent promotional emails I made a complaint to them but they said it's my fault they don't haven't to adhere to gamstop it's at there disgcression if they do and they will not be blocking me

Read the casino review

25 Responses

ThePOGG
Mar 01, 2019

Hi kentgirl1986 - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

I'll contact the operator and see what we can find out for you.

It would be helpful if you could forward on any correspondence you've had with the operator regarding this issue to [email protected].

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Mar 04, 2019

Hi kentgirl1986,

Thanks for sending that email through. Did you register with Redbet using different details to those that you provided to GamStop?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Kentgirl1986
Mar 04, 2019

No I used the same details name address date of birth email

ThePOGG
Mar 08, 2019

Hi Kentgirl1986,

I have to express some concern related to your complaint at this juncture.

Redbet did not tell you that they "don't have to gamstop as it at their discretion". They informed you that your self-exclusion via Gamstop will only be enforced if there is enough matching information between the details you registered at Gamstop and the details you provided them.

Further to this, when you submitted your complaint to us you listed the email address you registered with Redbet as [EDIT] but the email you forwarded to us from Redbet was sent to [EDIT].

I need to ask you again - was the email address that you registered your Redbet account under also provided to Gamstop before your Redbet registration? If not, there is nothing we can do to help you here.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Kentgirl1986
Mar 10, 2019

[EDIT] is my email associated with gamstop the other email is a personal one set up so I do not get anycasion emails when I clicked on the link to reply it opened my outlook email

ThePOGG
Mar 11, 2019

Hi Kentgirl1986,

My point is that your submission to this service stated that you registered 'getful4u' as your email address for Redbet, but you were receiving emails from Redbet via '[EDIT]'. This strongly suggests that you've registered at Redbet under '[EDIT]'.

If the '[EDIT]' address was used to register with Redbet but was not registered with Gamstop, Redbet would not be expected to have blocked your account.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Kentgirl1986
Mar 13, 2019

[EDIT] is my work email not personal email I don't have it connected to anything outside of work my redbet is [EDIT] and so is my gamstop I spoke to a chat advisor and didn't realies that my phone had opened my work email to reply

ThePOGG
Mar 15, 2019

Hi Kentgirl1986,

What I need you to do is email [email protected], CC'ing [email protected] requesting a copy of the details you have registered with GamStop. Once we have this I'll contact the operator to see what we can find out.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Kentgirl1986
Mar 19, 2019

Redbet replied to an email I had sent them from my work account by accident my redbet account email is [EDIT]

ThePOGG
Mar 26, 2019

Hi Kentgirl1986,

Have you responded to the ID verification email you were sent by GamStop? They will not send out your details until you have done so.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Kentgirl1986
Apr 01, 2019

Ok I will do

Kentgirl1986
Apr 17, 2019

I have replied to gamstop request sorry they do not seem to be giving my details I have emailed a screenshot of my gamstop registered details hopefully this helps

ThePOGG
Apr 19, 2019

Hi Kentgirl1986,

Don't stress - this is a problem at their end not yours.

I think they're waiting on you sending through the verification code [EDIT]. If you send them an email with that they should send out the details.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Apr 26, 2019

Hi Kentgirl1986,

Have you sent the verification code above through to GamStop?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Apr 30, 2019

Hi Kentgirl1986,

Can you email GamStop asap quoting the verification code 80708? That should resolve the issue.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Kentgirl1986
Apr 30, 2019

Hi I have done this and just done it again hopefully they respond

ThePOGG
May 17, 2019

Hi Kentgirl1986,

Can you please email Redbet support, CC'ing in [email protected], and request a copy of your registration details?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
May 24, 2019

Hi Kentgirl1986,

I'm following-up on the above?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Kentgirl1986
May 24, 2019

Hi I've just emailed them and cc the pogg in

ThePOGG
Jun 19, 2019

Hi kentgirl1986,

Reviewing the details you've provided to Gamstop and those you used to register with Redbet the surnames you've used are significantly different, the mobile number is entirely different and there are differences in the address as well.

Gamstop is an automated system that compared the registration details you use to those on the central database of exclusions. If you change the details you register under it will not prevent you signing up.

ThePOGG

Kentgirl1986
Jun 20, 2019

The surname is [EDIT] there system has messed up or something the address is the same phone numbers aren't on gamstop I don't think

ThePOGG
Jun 25, 2019

Hi Kentgirl1986,

The information is clearly available within the records you have been provided by the two organisations.

If you are claiming that the Redbet registration system we do not have any evidence to support this. We've not received a single other complaint suggesting this and the Gamstop system has been used by this operator for some time now. It seems more likely that this has been a typo when you were registering, but even if this has been a simple data entry error, it does not make any difference as an automated system cannot differentiate between a mistake and an intentional change in data.

Beyond that your address is different across the two organisations. There is information contained at one organisation that is not available at the other. Again automated systems are not going to recognise these as a match.

I'm sorry there's nothing we can do for you in this instance.

ThePOGG

Kentgirl1986
Jun 25, 2019

My address is the same on both or I wouldn't have been able to use my bank on redbet also if my names different wouldn't that have came up when taking money from my bank as it uses account details

Kentgirl1986
Jun 25, 2019

Also when signing up you have to put a house number and road name or you can't sign up it seems redbet have deleted some of my information and I do not have a clue whose phone number that is

ThePOGG
Jun 25, 2019

Hi Kentgirl1986,

The information is clear for everyone to see. As stated already, where there's a mismatch in information the Gamstop system won't work.

All I can suggest is you take your complaint to the UKGC. We do not have any grounds to question the integrity of the Redbet registration process as no other player have indicated any issues with this.

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

kentgirl1986 consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

  • Redbet
  • Gibraltar Gambling Commission
  • Malta Gaming Authority
  • United Kingdom Gambling Commission
  • Evoke Gaming Ltd

February 28, 2019