ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
Aweber logo
[X] Close this form and return to site
Close geo
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United States

RICH - CASINO DEACTIVATED MY ACCOUNT

Ruling

Found for the Casino - This player's account was closed as they deposited using a payment method not in their own name, which is expressly prohibited by terms and conditions.

Read our Rich Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

Around September 9, 2017 I open my account Richcasino and I made a deposit I’ve been playing on there every day maybe every other day sometimes only twice a week I use my bonuses that come in my email every other day that they send me there’s never been a problem I’ve made a few deposits and I’ve been playing and everything‘s been fine. Then in February 23, 2017 I go to log in and a message pops up that’s says my account had been deactivated and my money will be added back to my card. So I emailed them and this is How the conversations took place

Your ticket is now solved!

RCH Deactivated?????

[EDIT]

Sat, 02/24/18 1:45 am

Hello,

How are you today?

For more information about this, please send an email to [email protected] and ask my colleagues there about this, they will happily explain.

If there is anything else that I can help you with, don't hesitate to ask, we are here 24/7

Have a good day,

[EDIT]

[EDIT]

Sat, 02/24/18 12:31 am

My account and house rules? Please explain what house rules that were broken?!

[EDIT]

[EDIT]

Fri, 02/23/18 10:45 pm

Hello,

We would like to inform you that after reviewing your account and based upon findings along with the violation of our house rules, we had no choice but to disable your profile and refund your initial purchase.

p>Bear in mind that it may take up to 7 business days for the funds to be returned to your bank account due to the financial institutions involved in the process.

Furthermore, we would like to point out that this event has no connection with your gaming activity, logins or your winnings but rather due to the conflict between your account and our house-rules.

We hope you will come to understand our decision in this matter and we wish you best of luck in your future endeavors.

Have a great day!

[EDIT]

[EDIT]

Fri, 02/23/18 10:57 am

It’s saying that my account has been deactivated, what’s going on? And why is it deactivated?

SO THEN I SENT A MESSAGE TO THE SECURITY AND THIS IS WHAT I SAID

February 24, 2018

Hello how are you this morning, the reason for this email is because I was told my account was disabled because of house rules being broken, I’m not sure what I’ve done and anything that has caused my account to get disabled I would like to apologize for anything that I’ve done unknowingly! I’m more worried about what brought this about more so than anything else! Could you please let me know what I’ve done?! Thank you for your help!!

[EDIT]

And I still haven’t heard back from them, and I’m not too sure what money was being deposited back in my card? Was it my winnings (the amount I had left on my account) or what money?

Read the casino review

2 Responses

User icon
ThePOGG
March 5, 2018

Hi TEXASQT - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

I'll contact the operator and see what we can find out for you, but I do need to be clear that as long as the appropriate funds were returned to you the operator is entirely within their rights as a private business to refuse your custom for any reason.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
May 14, 2018

Hi TEXASQT,

I've now discussed this issue in detail with the operator. The reason your account was closed is that you made a deposit/s to your account using a card that was no in your name. This is clearly prohibited via terms and conditions:

"2.1.15. Users may only use their own credit / debit card in their own account. Any deposits made using another individual’s credit / debit card will be refunded and any games played or winnings made with funds from such card will be deemed void. All the purchases made in Games by the User are subject to instant consumption when playing. Thus, the Company cannot provide return of the purchases made, refunds or cancellation."

I hope this helps explain why your account was closed.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

TEXASQT consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

March 5, 2018

United States country flag