ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
Aweber logo
[X] Close this form and return to site
Close geo
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United Kingdom

Royal Panda - Account closed unilaterally and seized balance

Ruling

Found for the Casino - Royal Panda casino have provided evidence demonstrating that this player has submitted doctored identification.

Read our Royal Panda Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

Dear Sirs,

Hope you are well.

My name is [EDIT] a user of Royal Panda betting site (www.royalpanda.com/united-kingdom) (user: [EDIT]). I have a current balance of £1720 that Royal Panda doesn’t want to pay.

I have been informed that my account has been permanently closed because apparently Royal Panda hasn’t been able to confirm my address. (I sent 2 different documents as proof of address and they didn’t accept any of them). After that they decided to permanently close my account and seize my balance.

I gave them a call 3 times but the customer service representative just said that they can do nothing. They informed me that i should send an email to their support line ([email protected]) but i sent 4 emails already and got no answer from them at all.

I would appreciate you taking action and get involved here since one of the functions of this commission is to control that this kind of platforms apply their terms and conditions in a fairly/correct way.

Please escalate it as appropriate.

Looking forward to hearing from you.

Br,

[EDIT]

[EDIT]

Read the casino review

8 Responses

User icon
ThePOGG
October 27, 2017

Hi edufojaco - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

I'll contact the operator and see what we can find out for you.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
November 29, 2017

Hi edufojaco,

We've now discussed this issue at length with Royal Panda. I need you to forward on the emails that you sent to Royal Panda containing any Proof of Address or ID to [email protected]

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
December 8, 2017

Hi edufojaco,

I'm following up on the above?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
December 15, 2017

Hi edufojaco,

I'm following up on the above again?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
December 23, 2017

Hi edufojaco,

If we haven't heard from you by Friday the 29th of December I'll assume you no longer want our help with this issue and close this complaint.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
edufojaco
December 26, 2017

I think i found out now what the issue was and why Royal Panda closed my account therefore I would like to explain it to you and see if you can add this information to my complaint against Royal Panda that i currently have open with you. The thing is that when i registered on Royal Panda platform and i complete my personal data and address I put that i was living in [EDIT] but the 16th of October when i was asked to provide a proof of address, I sent an old document dated 15th Juni 2017 (see below bank statement from [EDIT] bank) which address is [EDIT]. This was the address where i was living before the 1st of July 2017, so my mistake was to send an old document. On 16th of October 2017 Royal Panda rejected this document as a proof of address and they requested another document. I provided them the following screen shoot of my bank statement from [EDIT] bank with date 6th of September and whose address was correct. This document was also rejected by Royal Panda, and it was when i got the communication that my account had been permanently closed and my balance (£1700) had been seized. They said that they found some anomalies, and i think that the problem was that i provided them with documents with 2 different addresses.

User icon
ThePOGG
December 29, 2017

Hi edufojaco,

While I am aware of the address issue, I can't comment on whether this is the specific issue at this stage. Please forward all emails that you sent to the operator containing your ID to [email protected]

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
January 3, 2018

Royal Panda casino have provide evidence that proves this player submitted doctored identification. This has nothing to do with a change of address. As such we will take no further part in the representation of this claim.

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

edufojaco consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

October 27, 2017

United Kingdom country flag

The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland sits to the north-west of mainland Europe. The United Kingdom shares a border with The Republic of Ireland and has coasts on the Atlantic Ocean, Celtic Sea, North Sea, Irish Sea and English Channel. The population of the UK is approaching the 67.6 million mark leading to a fairly densely populated land mass. The gambling sector in the United Kingdom is entirely regulated and licensed by the UKGC – the United Kingdom Gambling Commission. Should players resident In the UK wish to gamble with foreign based operators there is no history of this being treated as a criminal offence, but high levels of protection exist for UK residents playing with UK licensed operators.