ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
Aweber logo
[X] Close this form and return to site
Close geo
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United Kingdom

Royal Panda - Closed Account, Withheld Winnings, Accused of Fraud

Ruling

Found for the Casino - There have been issue verifying this player's identity. The player has become non-responsive to our request that they provide further information. As such we cannot move forward with this case.

Read our Royal Panda Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

Royal Panda drew me through an extensive verification process and have now closed my account and seized my balance while accusing me of fraud and being a resident of a non permitted country (I am a UK resident, and have been working in Malta). I have had the account for a year or so and overall it is at a net loss.

11/04/2018 First withdrawal requested

13/04 Withdrawal not processed- went on chat and was told a request for ID was sent a year ago. I provide a driving license selfie and am asked for another, which I promptly provided.

14/04 ‘We’ve successfully verified your identity, please clarify why you’ve logged in from the U.K.’ (I have been visiting the U.K. which is my permanent home and where my card is registered, my account address is in Malta, where I was last employed- I changed to this address at RP request in 2017) I provide an explanation.

15/04 'Please provide a utility bill from the last 1 month’ Provided a broadband bill from 01/04

16/04 ‘We were unable to accept this, please provide a bank statement showing all April 2018 transactions on the deposit card’ Provided this immediately, all Royal Panda deposits shown

17/04 ‘Thanks for providing, please now provide a recent payslip’ This seemed well outside of normal verification procedures, but I provide it as requested, and ask that this and other personal documents are deleted from servers after it is verified.

17/04 RP confirmed receipt of the document- did not clarify anything else.

18/04 No communication from RP

19/04 I send a follow-up email to check progress and no reply

21/04 I received the below email from RP Support

Dear ***,

Thank you for getting back to us.

Kindly note that after further investigation our verification department decided to close your Royal Panda account due to a breach of our terms and conditions, clause 5.4 and 5.13:

5.4 - The player’s member account will be closed if Royal Panda has grounds to believe he/she is engaged in fraudulent activities. Royal Panda also reserves the right to seize the balance of the closed account.

5.13 - Residents from the following countries are allowed to register at Royal Panda: United Kingdom, Germany, Sweden, India, Canada, Ireland, Finland, Austria, Monaco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Switzerland, Malta, Iceland, Brazil, South Africa, Japan, Chile, Isle of Man, Luxembourg, Peru, Aruba, Bonaire, Sint Eustatius and Saba, Curaçao, Sint Maarten (Dutch part). All other countries are prohibited from registering.

I went onto chat, and they would not expand on how I have broken these terms, and also told me that my deposits since 10/04 would be refunded (ignoring all made before that) and my winnings had been confiscated, and the decision is final. I cannot see how I have broken these terms- the only feasible reason for the misunderstanding is my use of a VPN which is always enabled on my computer- I checked their T's

Read the casino review

4 Responses

User icon
ThePOGG
April 23, 2018

Hi hmaxwell1 - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

I'll contact the operator for you and see what we can find out.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
May 3, 2018

Hi hmaxwell1,

I've spoken to the operator regarding this issue. Before they can share information regarding your account they require your explicit permission to do so.

I've emailed you a pre-prepared letter granting this permission. You need to fill it out, print it, sign it, scan it and email it to [email protected] and [email protected] Once you've done this we will revert to the operator.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
May 14, 2018

Hi hmaxwell1,

I'm following-up on the above?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
May 21, 2018

Hi hmaxwell1,

If we haven't heard from you by Friday the 1st of June I'll assume you no longer require our assistance with this issue and close this complaint.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

hmaxwell1 consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

April 23, 2018

United Kingdom country flag

The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland sits to the north-west of mainland Europe. The United Kingdom shares a border with The Republic of Ireland and has coasts on the Atlantic Ocean, Celtic Sea, North Sea, Irish Sea and English Channel. The population of the UK is approaching the 67.6 million mark leading to a fairly densely populated land mass. The gambling sector in the United Kingdom is entirely regulated and licensed by the UKGC – the United Kingdom Gambling Commission. Should players resident In the UK wish to gamble with foreign based operators there is no history of this being treated as a criminal offence, but high levels of protection exist for UK residents playing with UK licensed operators.