unclaimed offers
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United Kingdom

ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site

Ruby Slots – Withdrawal not been processed

Ruling

Found for the Casino - The player has claimed a No Deposit Bonus that comes with a maximum allowed withdrawal. Ruby Slots have paid that maximum amount.

Read our Ruby Slots Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

I requested a withdrawal over 10!days ago and it is still pending which breaches there terms and conditions I have emailed on several occasions with no response so I contacted live chat and was told they have a delay in processing withdrawals so I won’t get it just now but I will receive it at some point I have told them this is unacceptable as players are not allowed to breach terms and conditions so why should the site be allowed to do so? Hoping this would help speed up my withdrawal but nope still waiting apparently withdrawal people were going to be asked to speed it up but as of yet still heard nothin this situation has caused me nothing but stress and anxiety I would like it resolved ASAP!

Read the casino review

10 Responses

ThePOGG
Oct 15, 2018

Hi Shelly2012 - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

Firstly I need to make clear to you that as a UK citizen you should not be playing with any operator that does not hold a UKGC license. Ruby Slots are breaking UK law by accepting your play.

Secondly you need to be aware that this operator is part of a group that consistently take a long time to both respond to complaints and pay (regularly around the 6 month mark) so this is unlikely to be a quick process.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Shelly2012
Oct 15, 2018

Hi there I am extremely embarrassed i didn’t realise I was unable to play on a site that is not ukgc registered, should I be asking for my deposits made back if this is something they are not allowed to do?

ThePOGG
Oct 15, 2018

Hi Shelly2012,

As licensing is primarily a taxation issue that does not impact the fundamental fairness of the gambling transaction, we don't support claims for return of losses based on lack of license.

Given that you've won, if you charge back your deposits or make a claim of this nature one thing that will be guaranteed to happen is that your winnings will be voided. So I would not recommend you do that. Better to get the money late than not at all.

My comment about license is for future reference - if you play with unlicensed operators you are more likely to experience issues and will have less recourse if things go wrong.

ThePOGG

Shelly2012
Oct 15, 2018

Okty for your advice are you able to help get my withdrawal a bit quicker I am unsure whether to take this down a legal path ? I have contacted rubyslots to advise them that this may be an option as they have breached there terms and conditions over how long my withdrawal has been pending for the amount of times I have contacted them and had no response is shocking, on Friday they told me I’d recieve contact from withdrawal department today I didn’t hear a thing I am finding this experience extremely stressful ty for your help

ThePOGG
Oct 15, 2018

Hi Shelly2012,

Making legal threats is extremely unlikely to be successful. This group are violating the laws of both the UK and US. If the governments of these countries cannot locate the owners sufficiently to prosecute them, it's highly unlikely that any lawyer you could engage will be able to. Even if they could it would likely cost you, at a minimum, ten times what you're contesting.

Feel free to try if you want, but over hundreds of complaints managed against this group and thousands against groups like them I've never encountered a player who has successfully pursued legal action against this type of operator.

You are in the unfortunate situation where all you can realistically do is sit and wait and hope that eventually this group pay out. Our experience is that most cases - presuming no rules violations - they do. But it would not be unusual for the player to wait 6 months for that to happen. We will chase this but whether our involvement speeds these situations up an is debatable.

ThePOGG

Shelly2012
Oct 15, 2018

Tyvm for helping what a lesson learned!

ThePOGG
Nov 27, 2018

Hi Shelly2012,

I've spoken to Ruby Slots about this issue. They inform me that the winnings in question were generated with play from a No Deposit Bonus and that the win cap on this coupon was $100 which has already been paid.

Can you confirm what bonus code you claimed?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Dec 06, 2018

Hi Shelly2012,

I'm following-up on the above?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Shelly2012
Dec 06, 2018

Hi sorry for the late response I have recieved $100 however they claim that I used a bonus code and this is there terms and conditions I cannot recall the code that was used, I have since put a complaint in regards to allowing uk players to join and play on there account sadly no response, however lesson learned this has now put me off of gambling such a corrupt world but guess that’s how people make there conscience!! The way they advertise there site is a lie with what they offer and I’ll be sure to leave negative comments all over casino review sites to warn others!! Ty for your help

ThePOGG
Dec 10, 2018

Hi Shelly2012,

In almost every circumstance if you claim a No Deposit Bonus, regardless of where the operator is regulated, this will come with a maximum allowed win. With regard to Ruby Slots their terms and conditions document does actually explicitly cover this:

"3. Unless otherwise stated, the maximum withdrawal amount from any No Deposit Bonus is 1 time the face value of the bonus, with a minimum of $100. All free chips valued below $50 will come with a cash-out limit of no more than, nor less than, $100."

Sorry we could not be of further help.

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland sits to the north-west of mainland Europe. The United Kingdom shares a border with The Republic of Ireland and has coasts on the Atlantic Ocean, Celtic Sea, North Sea, Irish Sea and English Channel. The population of the UK is approaching the 67.6 million mark leading to a fairly densely populated land mass. The gambling sector in the United Kingdom is entirely regulated and licensed by the UKGC – the United Kingdom Gambling Commission. Should players resident In the UK wish to gamble with foreign based operators there is no history of this being treated as a criminal offence, but high levels of protection exist for UK residents playing with UK licensed operators.

Disclaimer:

The above information is what we believe to be the the legal status of online gambling, however information on this topic is limited and hard to find. We accept no liability for any errors or ommissions. It is the reader’s responsibility to ensure that they know the legality of online gambling in their country before engaging with any online gambling service.