ThePogg logo unclaimed offers
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United Kingdom

ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site

Spinaru – Casino failed to implement a permanent self exclusion across sites that share their liscense

Ruling

Found for the Casino - There is no published requirement that requires Curacao licensed operators to carry over self-exclusions to other properties on the license.

Read our Spinaru Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

I opened an account with spinaru on 18.05.19. Due to my gambling being out of control I emailed Spinaru on June 3rd 2019 and requested that my account be self excluded permanently and specified I had a gambling problem. I tried to do this myself on the site but found there was no facility to do so. It took many attempts to finally have my account closed as they kept responding and prolonging my attempt to close the account.

On August 27th 2020 I opened an account with dinospin unaware that this was on the same network as the account the previous year. Again my gambling got out of control and on the 19th September 2020 I self excluded permanently from this site.

On 21st of September some 2 days later I opened an account with 1mybet and in the space of a few hours managed to gamble alot. Whilst looking for a way to self exclude on this site I noticed that it was managed and run by HIGHWEB services limited the same company as dinospin and also spinaru.I contacted Spinaru via email on September 25th and the conversation went as follows...

Fri 25/09/2020 17:38

Hi could you please tell me what type of support you offer with regards to responsible gaming. If a customer requests a permanent self exclusion due to problem gambling what measures do you take. When i click on your seal it brings me to your main company which is listed as highweb ventures nv. Are players who request self exclusions excluded across your brand

Hello [EDIT],

Thank you for contacting us!

A player can make self-exclusion on the Spinaru casino for any period (from a few hours to a few years), can ask the Support team to block the account permanently or ask to block all the active accounts on all brands that are owned and operated by Highweb Services Limited for any period (for example, for one year or forever). However, a player still will be able to open a new account as our license doesn't provide for blocking future accounts, however, we have terms that a player should not make an account if heshe has gambling issues and, also, we can block the new account at any time if other accounts are blocked with the reason of gambling problems.

In case of any questions, we are right here for you :)

For reference, your Ticket ID is [EDIT]

Kind Regards,

Fri 25/09/2020 18:05

Hi can you just clarify that if a permanent self exclusion is requested due to compulsive gambling then you would place that block on all sites under your brand?

Regards

Date: 25/09/2020 18:03 (GMT 00:00)

Subject: Re: Responsible Gaming

Hello [EDIT],

Thank you for contacting us!

A player can make self-exclusion on the Spinaru casino for any period (from a few hours to a few years), can ask the Support team to block the account permanently or ask to block all the active accounts on all brands that are owned and operated by Highweb Services Limited for any period (for example, for one year or forever). However, a player still will be able to open a new account as our license doesn't provide for blocking future accounts, however, we have terms that a player should not make an account if heshe has gambling issues and, also, we can block the new account at any time if other accounts are blocked with the reason of gambling problems.

In case of any questions, we are right here for you :)

For reference, your Ticket ID is [EDIT]

Kind Regards,

---

Read the casino review

1 Response

ThePOGG
Oct 04, 2020

Hi harmo47 - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

Unfortunately there is nothing we can do to assist you in this situation. You have chosen to play with multiple operators running on what is a weak license. There is nothing that requires this operator to carry over self-exclusions to other properties on their license.

You may find our free Responsible Gambling app BetBlocker useful. It allows users to restrict their internet capable devices from accessing over 12k gambling operator websites for between 24 hours and 5 years.

Sorry we could not be of further help.

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

harmo47 consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

  • Spinaru
  • Curacao eGaming
  • HighWeb Ventures N.V.

October 3, 2020

The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland sits to the north-west of mainland Europe. The United Kingdom shares a border with The Republic of Ireland and has coasts on the Atlantic Ocean, Celtic Sea, North Sea, Irish Sea and English Channel. The population of the UK is approaching the 67.6 million mark leading to a fairly densely populated land mass. The gambling sector in the United Kingdom is entirely regulated and licensed by the UKGC – the United Kingdom Gambling Commission. Should players resident In the UK wish to gamble with foreign based operators there is no history of this being treated as a criminal offence, but high levels of protection exist for UK residents playing with UK licensed operators.

Disclaimer:

The above information is what we believe to be the the legal status of online gambling, however information on this topic is limited and hard to find. We accept no liability for any errors or ommissions. It is the reader’s responsibility to ensure that they know the legality of online gambling in their country before engaging with any online gambling service.