unclaimed offers
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United Kingdom

ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site

Spinia – duplicate account

Ruling

Found for the Casino - This player has opened and used multiple accounts. As such there is nothing further we can do to help them.

Read our Spinia Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

The casino deleted my account because there was another account they say.

When they deleted my account there was still more than 1200€ On it. This money comes from my bankaccount.

The casino don’t want to pay me back the 1200€.

They have to pay me back 1200€ because I didn’t win it, I deposited it myself from my bankaccount

Read the casino review

8 Responses

ThePOGG
Dec 10, 2019

Hi ardbeat - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

As we are the ADR for the N1 Interactive Ltd license under the Malta Gaming Authority license there is certain information we have to provide you now.

You can find all the relevant information about this service here – http://thepogg.com/terms-of-use/ and the terms of use for our complaint service here - https://thepogg.com/terms-of-use-for-dispute-resolution-service/

To summarise.

– Use of this service does not preclude your seeking redress through court proceedings .

– This service is free to use for both the complainant and operator.

– At any point during the procedure the submitting party retains the right to withdraw their complaint. This does not preclude our right to continue the discussion with the involved operator of general issues related to the complaint (i.e. insufficiently clear terms and conditions).

– You are not obliged to obtain independent or legal advice or representation, though you may choose to do so.

If you have any questions about the above, let me know.

I'll contact the operator and see what we can find out.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ardbeat
Dec 15, 2019

For how long do I have to wait for a answer?

ardbeat
Dec 15, 2019

Its ridiculous that they just steal my money and find it very normal to do this.
They let me deposit all the time without a word and when I wanted to cashout they suddenly closed the account.
I want all my deposits back

ThePOGG
Dec 17, 2019

Hi ardbeat,

I've discussed this issue with the operator. You have registered 3 different accounts under slightly modified information. On each you have deposited and claimed bonuses. This is a clear violation of terms and conditions that both state you can only have a single account and that you are only entitled to claim a bonus once. As such the operator are within their rights to consider the account you are contesting invalid and void all transactions that have occurred on it.

Sorry we cannot be of further help.

ThePOGG

ardbeat
Dec 23, 2019

They can take the money from bonuses i understand.
But not the money I deposited

ardbeat
Dec 23, 2019

First let me deposit a lot of money and never say a thing about this. And i used the same name And adres. Only email was different. The money they took where not winnings or bonus money. It was pure deposit money.

ardbeat
Dec 23, 2019

I got the feeling the pogg is more defending casinos than players

ThePOGG
Jan 03, 2020

Hi ardbeat,

It is interesting that you know specifically the information that has been changed between the account registrations. In your original complaint you stated "there was another account they say". The inclusion of "they say" is a very clear effort to cast doubt on the existence of any other account, yet you can now tell us EXACTLY what information you have changed that allowed you to re-register.

In other words, you know that the operator is correct that you have opened more than one account and you know that you have altered the information you registered with (had you used the same email address your additional account would have been automatically rejected).

The operator is not liable for losses you sustained while engaged in activities to try and claim promotional incentives that you were not entitled to. All we can suggest is that in future you ensure you abide by the terms and conditions you agree to a point of registration and not open more than one account.

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

ardbeat consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

  • Spinia
  • Malta Gaming Authority
  • N1 Interactive Ltd

December 8, 2019

The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland sits to the north-west of mainland Europe. The United Kingdom shares a border with The Republic of Ireland and has coasts on the Atlantic Ocean, Celtic Sea, North Sea, Irish Sea and English Channel. The population of the UK is approaching the 67.6 million mark leading to a fairly densely populated land mass. The gambling sector in the United Kingdom is entirely regulated and licensed by the UKGC – the United Kingdom Gambling Commission. Should players resident In the UK wish to gamble with foreign based operators there is no history of this being treated as a criminal offence, but high levels of protection exist for UK residents playing with UK licensed operators.

Disclaimer:

The above information is what we believe to be the the legal status of online gambling, however information on this topic is limited and hard to find. We accept no liability for any errors or ommissions. It is the reader’s responsibility to ensure that they know the legality of online gambling in their country before engaging with any online gambling service.