ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
Aweber logo
[X] Close this form and return to site
Close geo
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United States

Bob - self-exclusion issue

Ruling

Found for the Casino - This player has changed their registration details away from their previous self-exclusion. As such their exclusion will not carry over.

Read our Bob Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

I closed my Spinia account 15 june 2019 23:48

My vipmanager ([EDIT]) confirmed that by closing my account i wont be able to play in any casino's with the same license (got proof of it).

On August 2nd 2019 i got some promotion mail of spinia. I asked why because i aksed her on 15 juni 2019 to close my account. [EDIT] replyed me and said sorry for disturbing you, your right your account is closed. (got proof of that too)

However i closed my spinia account owned by N1 interactive Ltd casino under the licences: MGA/B2C/394/2017, i was able to make an account on August 6th 2019 at Bob Casino witch got the same licences: MGA/B2C/394/2017.

I filled in at bob casino all my personal details the same as i used at spinia.

Same Name/Address/date of birth/phone number/bank account.

I only used a different email adress to contact me because other wise my wife could see my gambling behaviour and i promised her to stop. I also send all the documents to verify my indentity. - ID, - proof of address,- proof of bankaccount.

I have a problem with gambling. I lost to mutch money at spinia in only a couple of months, that's why i shudded myself out forever. After i got the promotion mail, their was that little trigger again i wanted to play. I asked to reopen my account but spinia did not wont it to open because it was closed. Than i just search on google for any other casino. I found Bob Casino and started to play again not knowing that it was the same company as Spinia.

I asked for an explanation and the refund of all of my losses bacause i was not allowed to play in their casino following the MGA guidance, N1 interactive Ltd Casino had to check:

6.17.4 player registration

A. check that players with indentical main required details are not allowed to register.

Now N1 interactive Ltd Casino's said in case you change your email address i agree with the subsequent aftermath and the results that maybe caused by your action.

I truly not agree with that answer because not my emailaddress got the addiction.

No me as a real human being got a gambling problem and addiction. How can a big company as N1 interactive Ltd Casino give me an answer like that.

They also have a responsibility to protect players (from their self destructive behavior).

If a player changed his settings to self-exclusion for live, and you agree with that how could you as company still wants to earn profit from that person by saying it is your own fault.

The company had to check that players with indentical main required detaiils are not allowed to register. Why did they accept me to open an account again.

I think that it is not okay to let people play or even make an account or deposit when they excluded themself forever on the same licence on another site even if they use a different email address. The person name is still the same (ID CHECK)

i say it again:

As point 6.17.4 says following the MGA guidances:

It was not allowed for me to register because all of mine main required details i filled in on Bob Casino where exactly the same as i used at spinia with the same license where i changed my self-exclusion settings to forever confirmed by [EDIT] my vipmanager from Spinia 15-06-2019

In my opinion there goes something terrible wrong with the verification of accounts at this casino.

Read the casino review

18 Responses

User icon
ThePOGG
September 10, 2019

Hi fantasj - welcome back!

As we are the ADR for the N1 Interactive Ltd license under the Malta Gaming Authority license there is certain information we have to provide you now.

You can find all the relevant information about this service here – http://thepogg.com/terms-of-use/ and the terms of use for our complaint service here - https://thepogg.com/terms-of-use-for-dispute-resolution-service/

To summarise.

– Use of this service does not preclude your seeking redress through court proceedings .

– This service is free to use for both the complainant and operator.

– At any point during the procedure the submitting party retains the right to withdraw their complaint. This does not preclude our right to continue the discussion with the involved operator of general issues related to the complaint (i.e. insufficiently clear terms and conditions).

– You are not obliged to obtain independent or legal advice or representation, though you may choose to do so.

If you have any questions about the above, let me know.

Moving on to your case specifically - under MGA regulations a self-exclusion would only extend to accounts registered after the exclusion point if the registration details match those of the excluded account. The regulator have a zero tolerance policy to players altering their registration details to bypass automated detection processes.

If you have used a different email address the automatic detection systems that are used to identify excluded accounts would not pick-up your registration. As to having checked ID, these types of verification checks are to confirm the information registered on your account matches your ID. They do not extend to searching the account database to identify other potential matches.

All we can suggest is that you consider installing our free Responsible Gambling app BetBlocker which will restrict your internet capable devices from accessing over 6.5k gambling operator websites.

Sorry we could not be of more help!

ThePOGG

User icon
fantasJ
September 10, 2019

Why in the following case (link) where the gambler got a second email address as well they refund the money??

https://thepogg.com/complaint/spinia-wont-get-my-winnings/

Looks like they only refund the money when it is in their own advantages.

User icon
fantasJ
September 12, 2019

any update??

User icon
ThePOGG
September 13, 2019

Hi fantasJ,

That situation differs from yours in that the player had won. The operator does not have the right to retain deposited funds that have not been lost. Where deposits have been lost, the operator are not responsible for this where registration details have been changed to bypass automated detection.

As stated above, I'm sorry but there is nothing further we can do to help you.

ThePOGG

User icon
fantasJ
September 13, 2019

So for my image formation. if I had won the casino could decide to pay me or not because I was able to create a second account.

Where can i make a real complain about this whole situation.

I think the fact that according to the guidelines of mga is not the intention that a second account can be created only with a different email address. So the entire self-exclusion system fails here. and the casino knows this and they don't do anything about it because it means more for them. that cannot be the intention

User icon
ThePOGG
September 17, 2019

Hi fantasJ

We manage complaints on behalf of the regulator for Spinia.

A self-exclusion is a two way agreement. The operator agrees to put in place reasonable restrictions to prevent you accessing their services. You are agreeing not to try and bypass those restrictions. Where you change your registration details to prevent your account being automatically rejected, the operator is no longer responsible for your actions.

As stated above, there is nothing further we can do to help you.

ThePOGG

User icon
fantasJ
September 17, 2019

I was not trying to bypass. I just made an account with a different email address at bob casino a sister account from the same company as Spinia in did not know.

And as i said i did that because in did not want that my wife find out about my gambling behavior.

What kind of self exclusion programm do they have when its that easy to bypass. Looks like they do that purpose to make more money for the casino than to think about the gambler.

Can you tell me what this line mean??

A. check that players with indentical main required details are not allowed to register.

This is point 6.17.4 player registration

MGA guidance!

How is this clear rule interpreted?

For what did MGA make a guidance when big casino just not check any of that?

Check that players with indentical main required are jot allowed to register.

So they do not check this at all that is a fact for sure.

Whole system if a farce.

User icon
ThePOGG
September 20, 2019

Hi fantasJ,

The line means exactly what it says - if you alter your registration details, i.e. they are not identical, the restriction wont' carry over.

I'm sorry you are unhappy but there is nothing further we can do to help you.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
fantasJ
September 20, 2019

So you mean name, address, date of birth, passport are not the main required details?

User icon
ThePOGG
September 24, 2019

Hi fantasJ,

Email address is considered a 'main required detail' as it is both the primary point of communication the operator has with the player and you cannot complete the registration process without entering it. As explained already, if you have changed this information your exclusion would not carry over.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
fantasJ
September 24, 2019

You gave me information what makes no sense. Because its simple that is not what MGA mented with main required details. Even a child would know that.

Check that players only have one account!!!

So name address date of birth day that is what that mean. It is not the email address that makes me a player. It is me as person. So they had to check that!!

User icon
ThePOGG
September 26, 2019

Hi fantasJ,

I'm sorry you're disappointed, but I can state as fact that email address IS included in this term as we have worked with the regulator directly on many similar cases.

ThePOGG

User icon
fantasJ
September 26, 2019

i am not disappointed.

It's just not what MGA mented by

make sure players have only one account and check that players with indentical main required details are not allowed to register.

So the casino is not doing this checking at all. Has nothing to do with my feeling. It is just something the casino has to do and they don't do the checking at all. And there is nobody who's doing anything about this. And MGA just accept that casino's do not check this at all. That is very very wrong

User icon
ThePOGG
September 26, 2019

Hi fantasJ,

I understand your frustration but the simple truth is that the regulator are best placed to know what they meant and had your email address remained the same your registration would have been prevented.

Beyond this, even in the more highly regulated UK market, Gamstop - the national self-exclusion scheme - explicitly states in their terms of use that using a different email address may prevent the system from working. This is not a policy exclusive to the MGA.

ThePOGG

User icon
fantasJ
September 27, 2019

Than still something goes terrible wrong here. Because a player can have multiply accounts by only changing the email address so they still do not check that people with indentical main required aren’t allowed to play.

And i know if i used the same email address at bobcasino as i used in spinia where i was self excluded.

They and you come up with other excuses. So it just make no sense even if you know that they do not follow MGA guidance. The casino can continue their cunning practices. for they sail through the loopholes of the law and nobody does anything about it.

User icon
ThePOGG
September 27, 2019

Hi fantasJ,

While I understand your frustration there is nothing further we can do for you. Self-exclusions are a two way agreement. The operator are agreeing to take some responsibility for your actions. You are agreeing not to try and bypass the restrictions they put in place. When you alter your details to bypass those restrictions. Email address is considered one of the primary fields to confirm the identity of a person as a) it is almost universally used by a single person and b) unlike other pieces of data like date of birth, name or address, cannot be formatted differently when entering it into a form electronically. This makes it highly reliable.

There is nothing further we can do for you in this instance and while I do appreciate that you are unhappy with the outcome I have been clear about the reasons for the ruling. This complaint is now closed.

ThePOGG

User icon
fantasJ
October 5, 2019

So you agree with me that email address is not that personal

User icon
ThePOGG
October 8, 2019

Hi fantasJ,

No, I've been clear I do not agree with you nor does the regulator.

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

fantasJ consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

  • Bob
  • Curacao eGaming
  • Direx N.V.

September 10, 2019

United States country flag