unclaimed offers
Turn geo location off

Choose a country to view the site from

Currently viewing from:

United States

ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site

Sport Pesa – Account register when excluded on sister site

Ruling

Declined - Unfortunately this complainant has been unable to provide us with the account information necessary for us to look into this issue for them.

Read our Sport Pesa Review.

Player's Complaint

New customer. Game play was a bit iffy to say the least so thought I would research them. I realized I had an account with there sister site tlcbet and I self excluded from them but I cant remember when and I cant remember my details. I spoke to live chat and they literally said if I self excluded after a certain time that it doesnt count. Im pretty sure if you self exclude from a sister site it ranges out to all sites. They said nothing they can do so not sure what else to do??

Read the casino review

23 Responses

ThePOGG
Sep 12, 2018

Hi faynar - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

We would need to know what your details for your TLCBet account are before we could do anything. Can you look for these for us please?

The operator are right that if your self-exclusion has expired (i.e. the requested exclusion length, max 5 years, has passed) that you wouldn't be prevented from opening other accounts.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Sep 19, 2018

Hi faynar,

I'm following-up on the above?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Sep 26, 2018

Hi faynar,

I'm following-up on the above again?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Oct 04, 2018

Hi faynar,

If we haven't heard from you by Friday the 12th of October I'll assume you no longer need our assistance with this issue and close this complaint.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

faynar
Oct 04, 2018

Hi sorry. My emails went to junk folder.
I can't remember the details of the account but it would have been linked to my email address. Surly while it was being investigated the account should have been suspended and then from the continuing complaint then excluded?
I'm sure it wasn't over 5 years ago and they was referring to when they took over the tlcbet site, not to when then exclusion was.
Just doesn't sit right. I also spoke with the head of compliance on the phone to which she proceeded to laugh at me down the phone.

ThePOGG
Oct 04, 2018

Hi faynar,

The MAXIMUM possible exclusion length is 5 years. It could be anything between 6 months and 5 years. That's why you need to locate some communication with TLCBet or your account details to demonstrate that there was an account there in the first instance.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

faynar
Oct 04, 2018

I have looked everywhere in my emails and can't find anything and my banking isn't easy to navigate as it would take me weeks to find anything from deposits.

I in the first instance explained my issue. Surely they should have excluded the account immediately like they have done so now? They stated they didn't see I had any issue so left the account open?? Its Just not very safe guarding on any account. I clearly stated about the previous account, surely that should be enough reason from the chat history for them to realise there was an issue and to suspend the account and not allow any further accounts to be opened?

ThePOGG
Oct 08, 2018

Hi faynar,

The situation here is that you cannot even prove at this point that you had an account with TLCBet. To be able to discuss this issue with the operator at all we need to be able to demonstrate we have the account holder's permission. That being the case we need evidence that you are the account holder. Contact the operator and ask them to provide you with your account details for TLCBet.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Oct 29, 2018

Hi faynar,

Have you had any success getting your TLCBet account information from the operator?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

faynar
Oct 29, 2018

I can not find my details. I have checked. I have spoken with the gambling commission and they did agree and said that there should have been a duty of care from the moment I brought the situation up. I haven't had a chance to reply to them or read the very long message from them yet but I can forward it to you if that helps?

ThePOGG
Nov 01, 2018

Hi faynar,

I realise you cannot find the details, but without those details you cannot give us permission to discuss that account (as we cannot identify it to the operator).

You need to contact the operator and ask for you details. As you will know the address/security information on this account that should not be a problem.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

faynar
Nov 01, 2018

I have done this. I have contact them and the last time I spoke to the head of compliance she laughed at me down the phone. I have all the emails going back and forth and they have just palmed me off. I've asked for the CEO to contact me due to the disgraceful behaviour of the head of compliance and she said she spoke to him and what she says stands.

ThePOGG
Nov 01, 2018

Hi faynar,

Then you need to submit a Freedom of Information request to the operator. They are not legally allowed to refuse you access to your own information. You can find information on how to do this here - https://www.gov.uk/make-a-freedom-of-information-request/how-to-make-an-foi-request

Thanks,

ThePOGG

faynar
Nov 12, 2018

I have requested this and haven't heard a single thing back. They seem to just think it's okay to treat players this way.

ThePOGG
Nov 12, 2018

Hi faynar,

Have you made clear that you are making a Freedom of Information request as advised above? If they are refusing to comply with a Freedom of Information request you should look to lodge a complaint with the Information Commissioner's Office.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

faynar
Nov 12, 2018

I have in my email. I've had an automated response but nothing else. This was 2 weeks ago.

ThePOGG
Nov 14, 2018

Hi faynar,

Then you need to email them back and inform them that if they do not respond to your Freedom of Information request that you will be lodging a complaint against them with the ICO.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

faynar
Dec 13, 2018

I have had a response. Who do I send the information to?

ThePOGG
Dec 14, 2018

Hi faynar,

That's great news - all we need is your account information for your TLCBet account (username/email address). You can post that here.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Jan 07, 2019

Hi faynar,

I'm following-up on the above? Can you provide your TLCBet details?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Jan 17, 2019

Hi faynar,

I'm following-up again?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Jan 25, 2019

Hi faynar,

If we haven't heard from you by Friday the 1st of February I'll assume you no longer require our assistance and close this complaint.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

faynar
Feb 17, 2019

Hi. I wasn't getting any emails with your response. Don't know why. I have been waiting and thought it was odd I hadn't heard. I'm not sure what they have given me but I can email it over?

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.