ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United Kingdom

Stakes - Avoid winnings

Ruling

Found for the Player - The Stakes casino bonus terms have clearly been incorrectly constructed yet they refuse to honour the terms as they were written.

Even interpreting the terms as the casino would like, the infraction the player made would have had no significant impact on the outcome. As such the term is being used in an predatory and opportunistic fashion simply to avoid paying a win.

Read our Stakes Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

Hi

I opened an account with stakes casino last month. I recently deposited 10 euro plus 100% welcome bonus 10 euro with a wagering of 35 times. I was played in game money farm 2 until i reached the balance of 720 euros when i checked the wagering amount it was not same amount. It was only 627 euro i asked support during chat they said wagering different. Terms and conditions states slots 100% contribution why the wagering was not reached when the balance was 720 euros.

I made withdrawal then 700 euros then my welcome bonus has been deduted because of wagering not reached they are saying. I was cancelled the 700 euros and kept playing and won 1900 euros. I already contact the casino they said i was over bet with active bonus but i reached the wagering then i bet more. I will attach the game history and screenshot in the separate mail. Please help me to get my winnings.

[EDIT]

Read the casino review

33 Responses

ThePOGG
February 28, 2018

Hi Antony181980 - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

I'll contact Stakes casino and see what we can find out for you however before I do I need to make you aware that Stakes casino are part of a group that are routinely non-responsive to complaints posted with this service. While we will try the chances of success are low.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Antony181980
February 28, 2018

Hi

Please contact the casino. They are keep non responding can you move them in to blacklist?

Antony181980
March 1, 2018

Hi

Have you got any reply from the operator? Hello please reply.

Antony181980
March 2, 2018

Hi

My complaint has not been published, if not published how could the other players aware of this casino. Please reply.

ThePOGG
March 2, 2018

Hi Antony181980,

At the present time we are not looking to inform other players about your issue. This is an unverified claim and the operator has to be made aware of the complaint and allowed time to respond/resolve to this issue before anything will be published.

I will revert to you when we've got information to share with you.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Antony181980
March 2, 2018

Thanks

Antony181980
March 7, 2018

Hi

Any reply from the operator? How many days do you wait for operator response?

ThePOGG
March 7, 2018

Hi Antony181980,

Each operator is contacted 3 times and the contacts have approximately a week gap between.

I will revert to you when we have relevant information to communicate, but will stress again that you've chosen to play with a group that hold Blacklisted status with us and who have been non-responsive to other complaints posted with us. My expectation would be that the same will happen here.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Antony181980
March 16, 2018

Any reply from the operator?

Antony181980
March 23, 2018

Any message from the operator?

ThePOGG
March 23, 2018

Hi Antony181980,

We are currently talking to the operator about your issue and I will revert to you when that conversation is complete.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Antony181980
March 28, 2018

Any message from the operator? Please reply

ThePOGG
March 28, 2018

Hi Antony181980,

I've discussed your issue at length with Stakes casino.

Having reviewed your play history you started playing roulette after you had wagered €683.25 on Slots. Unfortunately Roulette was restricted while you had an active bonus.

However, in my opinion there are several mitigating factors in this specific case that I'll expand on below:

i) There were no terms included with the advertisement of this bonus, nor was there a link to the relevant terms. The only way to find the relevant terms was to exit the promotional overlay, scroll to the bottom of the page and click on the 'Bonus Terms' link.

ii) When the Bonus Terms page is opened the general bonus terms at the top of the page state clearly that the wagering requirement for bonuses is 35xb. However, further down the page there is a section on the Welcome Bonus Terms. Given that there was no direction included in the Welcome Bonus advertisement to direct to a separate set of terms for the Welcome Bonus there's no reason that a player claiming the Welcome Bonus would read further than the General Bonus Terms. Assuming that the wagering requirement was 35xb rather than the 35x(d+b) stipulated in the Welcome Bonus terms, your play on Roulette would have come after you had completed the wagering requirement for the bonus and as such would not have been in violation.

iii) Putting aside the confusing manner in which the terms are laid out, the remaining €16.75 of wagering for the bonus made negligible difference to the end result. Then entire €16.75 could have been wagered on Slots and lost and the only impact this would have had on the finishing balance is that the balance would have been €16.75. This bottom €16.75 never came into play while you were playing Roulette and as such did not impact the results or the Roulette play.

In summary while there has been a technical violation of bonus terms, it seems apparent the violation had no detrimental impact on the operator and the terms were constructed in a manner which was misleading to players.

We have pointed all of the above out to Stake casino who are insistent that they are right to void funds due to the violation. They are prepared however to offer a conciliatory gesture of a €100 bonus.

In our opinion this does not address the situation but it is your choice. The reality is that this is a Blacklisted operator with very little in the way of licensing so our leverage to do anything else is non-existent. If you accept this bonus we will mark the complaint as Resolved as there has been agreement regarding a settlement. However we will detail why we feel the settlement is inadequate.

Let me know what you would prefer to do.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Antony181980
March 28, 2018

Hi

When i started playing roulette my balance was 710 euros. I explain here what i don. I was playing money farm 2 reached 720 euros then i made withdrawal 700 euros immediately 10 euros bonus money has been deducted from 720 euros. After few minutes i was cancelled my withdrawal then i started playing roulette. How could be a technical problem if we win big money. I think they adjusted the game history. I am not happy with 100 euros bonus if they say technical problem i need half of the winning amount it means 950 euros. Please froward my game history, where did you see that 683.25 euros? I have a history in my account 720 euro reached with 5 euro bet. They are cheating i think.

ThePOGG
March 28, 2018

Hi Antony181980,

Please forward the account history that you have access to on to [email protected]

We do not pass documentation that operators have shared with us on. If you want those documents you would have to speak to the operator.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
March 28, 2018

Hi Antony181980,

I've had to delete the email you sent as this contains the log in information for your account. While I appreciate the trust you show in our team forwarding this information, you should NEVER share it with anyone. Someone other than you logging into your account is a direct violation of terms and would automatically result in the closure of your account.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
March 28, 2018

Hi Antony181980,

Please look at the .pdf you emailed over. The total of the bets that you placed before you started playing Roulette is €683.25.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Antony181980
March 28, 2018

Hi

There is no balance in PDF attachment, where did you see that amount? Please have a look at the time I reached wager in red box in PDF.

ThePOGG
March 28, 2018

Hi Antony181980,

The balance does not tell us anything about how much you have wagered. You need to total the wager column to find that. It is the total amount you have wagered the determines whether or not you have completed the wagering requirement.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Antony181980
March 28, 2018

Please have a look in the screen shots time

12.14.40

12.14.49

12.22.37

12.22.39

And the game history bet amount in PDF. Bonus terms and conditions says in order to fulfil wagering reach the balance of 700 euros. I did reach that.

ThePOGG
March 28, 2018

Hi Antony181980,

I'm sorry to say that you've misunderstood the terms. "Wagering Requirement" is the total amount of BETS you have to place NOT the amount you have to have as a balance.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Antony181980
March 28, 2018

Hi

What is this mean?

Wagering for the Casino Welcome bonus package is 35 times the bonus and deposit amount. For example if a player deposits €10 (100kr, $10, £10, C$15), the player will receive €10 (100kr, $10, £10, C$15) as bonus and in order to fulfil wagering, the player will have to reach a balance of €700 (€10 + €10 x 35 = €700 or equivalent in other currencies). The player can also decide to withdraw his winnings before the wagering requirements are met, forfeiting only the initial bonus amount. For example, if the player plays with a 10€ deposit and with a 10€ bonus and wins 510€, the player will be able to instantly withdraw 500€ (510€ minus the 10€ bonus). This particular set up is literally one of the best casino bonuses available on the market today.

Antony181980
March 28, 2018

Hi Terms and conditions does not say bets we have to place 700 euros only have to reach the balance 700 euros. I did not violate the rules thats why they are telling technical problems. There was no problem in game rounds, they are trying to cheat my winnings. Its very clear in terms and conditions i dont know why did they say i was not reached wagering. Slots contribution 100% it means 700 euros balance reach wagering. [EDIT].

Antony181980
March 29, 2018

Did you talk to the operator about wagering reached?

ThePOGG
April 2, 2018

Hi Antony181980,

You are absolutely right!

The terms do specifically state that you have to "reach a balance of €700". This term has clearly been mis-written. That is not what the term intends, but it is what the term states.

I've contacted the operator to point this out.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Antony181980
April 5, 2018

Any message

Antony181980
April 6, 2018

Have you talked to the operator? Please reply.

ThePOGG
April 6, 2018

Hi Antony181980,

When we have an update for you I'll let you know.

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
April 16, 2018

Hi Antony181980,

I have contacted Stakes casino again about this issue and they are now non-responsive. At this stage I think it's fair to conclude that they will not offer any further response.

There are three critical points to consider in this case:

i) By the literal definition of the terms you are correct and have met the requirements.

ii) By the bonus system used - as you were never using bonus funds and as such would not be considered subject to bonus terms.

iii) The remaining wagering requirement was so insubstantial when you moved to Roulette that it would have made no difference to the outcome of your balance.

No matter the angle this case is reviewed from the operator are in the wrong. More than this though, they are knowingly disregarding the way their term is constructed in favour of how they wanted their term to be constructed. That's Blacklist behaviour.

I'm sorry we could not be of more help!

ThePOGG

Antony181980
April 16, 2018

Hi

Please inform all the people about Danguad group. They are always cheating players win big money. This is not fair. I did complaint in Curacao egaming as well. They are really hopeless. Does not check the complaints properly. Always trying to help the operators. Curacao licensed casinos are not genuine. Anyways thanks for your help. I am still waiting from curacao egaming.

Antony181980
April 17, 2018

Please put Danguad casinos are in Blacklist. I will lodge another complaint in Askgamblers. Lets try the last one.

Thanks

Antony181980
October 12, 2018

Hello all the player please dont play danguad limited casinos. Here i give you the list. If you win also you gont get your winnings.

Stakes

Crazyfortune

Vegasberry

Casinoventura

Eatsleepbet

Happyhugo

Casino adrenaline

Muchovegas.

Dont ever register and play. The best casino to play with Direx NV. They are genuine and honest. Avoid Marikit holding casinos. They are nightmare.

Antony181980
October 23, 2018

Hello all the players

Mountberg limited casinos also wont pay your winnings, if you win they will change the terms and conditions. Please be aware.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

Antony181980 consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

February 28, 2018

The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland sits to the north-west of mainland Europe. The United Kingdom shares a border with The Republic of Ireland and has coasts on the Atlantic Ocean, Celtic Sea, North Sea, Irish Sea and English Channel. The population of the UK is approaching the 67.6 million mark leading to a fairly densely populated land mass. The gambling sector in the United Kingdom is entirely regulated and licensed by the UKGC – the United Kingdom Gambling Commission. Should players resident In the UK wish to gamble with foreign based operators there is no history of this being treated as a criminal offence, but high levels of protection exist for UK residents playing with UK licensed operators.