MENU

Get up to 20

exclusive bonuses

What's so special about

our bonus reviews?


  • only recommended casinos
  • full wagering requirements
  • terms & conditions analysis
  • bonus value calculation
We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site

Sun Palace – Delaying Payout

Ruling

Resolved - After an extended delay in payment, Sun Palace Casino have now transferred the full balance to this player. We consider this issue resolved.

Read our Sun Palace Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

I have had a withdrawal pending since June 2 and today is June 27. I emailed them and they say it could take up to 2 more weeks to be processed. I have a total of 3765.54. They only let you withdraw 2500.00 at a time. So instead of sending 2500.00 all in one check, they split it up in 3 different checks. That means I have to pay 30.00 for each check. Then I have to wait this long when I put in for the rest of my money. Is there anything you can do to get all of my money for me? Please help. Thanks.

Read the casino review

19 Responses

ThePOGG
Jun 27, 2017

Hi Imachiz - welcome back!

I'll contact the operator and see what we can find out for you.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Imachiz
Jun 27, 2017

Thank you.

Imachiz
Jul 03, 2017

I was just checking to see if you have heard anything regarding my dispute. Thanks.

Imachiz
Jul 03, 2017

This is an email I received from them today. I email them everyday and they always give me some excuse. I can send you the previous emails if you want them.

Dear Customer,

Your withdrawal will be most likely processed any day within next 7-10 days.

Having said,due to we are currently experiencing delays on the payout process and the time frame could be longer, we would like to offer you the ACH/Wire transfer method for part of your withdrawal. This way you will receive your first payment on the time frame mentioned of 7-10 days and not later that that.

If you would like to try this method, please provide us with your banking details (please make sure that the routing and account number accepts wire transfers as well as ACH transfers) and your first payment will be processed as mentioned within next 7-10 days.

Bank Name:

Bank Complete Address:

Bank Account:

Bank Swift Code/or routing number:

Your name as registered on the bank:

Kind Regards,

Finance Team.

ThePOGG
Jul 14, 2017

Hi Imachiz,

Due to your US residency, processing payments is complex and slower than for other players. To allow for more successful payments, operators often have to break up large balances into smaller chunks rather than single larger payments. That's the situation you're in and the reason the payment is being processed in chunks.

I have asked about the likely time to receive your first instalment and have been told that you should receive it within the next 10 business days.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Imachiz
Jul 16, 2017

What about the rest of the money? Do I have to wait another month and a half to receive that? From what I have learned and read, Sun Palace has good ratings and it shouldn't be taking this long. Thanks for your help in this situation.

ThePOGG
Jul 17, 2017

Hi Imachiz,

I'll deal with one instalment at a time so can't comment on the rest of the balance.

Unfortunately any time you play with an operator that accepts unlicensed US traffic, they have to take a lot of precautions to ensure that payments actually reach you rather than getting flagged by the banks. That being the case there are inevitably delays and higher costs.

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Aug 02, 2017

Hi Imachiz,

Can you confirm receipt of your first instalment?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Imachiz
Aug 02, 2017

Yes. I received my first installment. I am still waiting on the remaining 1765.00. I received it on July 19. They won't respond to my emails now. So, I guess it is going to be another month and a half before I receive the rest of my money. I read where people have been waiting over two months for their money.

Imachiz
Aug 09, 2017

Now they won't even answer my emails. They still owe me 1765.00.

Imachiz
Aug 11, 2017

I think the reason why they are taking so long is probably because they don't have the funds to pay me.

Imachiz
Aug 15, 2017

I can't get them to answer my emails.

ThePOGG
Aug 16, 2017

Hi Imachiz,

This type of operator isn't going to answer emails when they don't have any new news for you. They know it takes a long time to process large withdrawals.

I've contacted the operator again to try and get an update on when the next instalment will be sent.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Imachiz
Sep 05, 2017

Is there anywhere on here where I can leave a bad review of this casino? Thanks. They still keep giving me the same response.

ThePOGG
Sep 06, 2017

Hi Imachiz,

We don't allow user submitted reviews due to the potential for abuse by competitors and player intent on misrepresenting the facts of their case. However, Sun Palace already hold 'Not Recommended' status in their review, so this is somewhat of a moot point.

I've already followed up on your issue again on Monday as the delay between instalments and lack of communication is clearly reaching unacceptable levels.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Imachiz
Sep 07, 2017

This is an excerpt from the chat session I had with them this morning....
Our payments provider has already created the batch of payments (the one they use to create/write the checks). At this point, your payment changes its status from ''requested'' to ''in progress". At this point, it should take a couple of days for our provider to release the checks included in the batch in question. And once the checks are sent out, our provider e-mails us to confirm. It's at this moment when we e-mail you to confirm that your check has been released.

It shows pending still in the cashier department. I will believe it when I see it. I don't think I will be receiving it this week since tomorrow is Friday and it still shows pending in the cashier. I just wanted to give the latest update. Thanks for all that you are trying to do.

ThePOGG
Sep 08, 2017

Hi Imachiz,

We've has a similar response regarding your case, stating that the next instalment 'is being processed with the next batch'. That was 2 days ago, so I will come back to you towards the end of next week to confirm whether or not you've received an instalment.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Imachiz
Sep 08, 2017

I received the rest of my money today. So, you can close this case. I appreciate your help. Thanks again.

ThePOGG
Sep 11, 2017

Hi Imachiz,

That's great news and thanks very much for letting us know!!

All the best,

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.