ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United Kingdom

Super Casino - The game of Super Casino

Ruling

Found for the Casino - The player failed to comply with what we view as reasonable security requests intended to establish the identity of the individual operating the account and the source of the funds being utilised. As such this complaint is being closed in favour of the casino.

Read our SuperCasino Review.

Player's Complaint

Hello,

5 months ago I joined Super Casino and lost more than 10k since.

My username: [EDIT]. email address: [EDIT].

2 months ago my balance reached 18k and I cashed in.

After patiently waiting for 2 weeks I contacted them and they gave me a long list of documents they requested of me.

This was in spite of the fact that they already verified my account long before that.

I sent them all the documents on the list. Later they had some more requests and I sent them all and started waiting again.

Another week passed, I contacted them asking when I would get my money and got this reply:

"Kindly note that your account is under review by the management. Once your withdrawal would be processed the finance team is going to send you an email."

I waited again for 10 more days to allow them to finish their review, contacted them and instead of getting a serious reply, I got another request for documents all of which they already got a month or so before.

I sent those again and here I am waiting again.

To make a long story short: during the last 2 months it went on like that: I wait, I contact them and as a result they ask for some document (often one they already got) I send it, they confirm, I wait, contact them and so on... No end in sight.

I sent them during that period: My licence, my passeport, my photo holding it, my photo holding a magazine,

2 BT bills, a Tesco bank letter, several Neteller screens and I am not sure that I did not omit anything...

Any chance that you can help me in bringing an end to this?

Thank you.

[EDIT]

Read the casino review

8 Responses

ThePOGG
May 15, 2015

Hi laetiti - welcome to ThePOGG.com

I can tell from your complaint that Super Casino obviously have substantial doubts that the person operating your account is the same person that's named on the account. As such I would anticipate this being a length process to resolve.

The above isn't an accusation - I've not spoken to anyone and would have no bases for such - but as an attempt to build a realistic set of expectations regarding the length of time this complaint will be open. Based on previous experience I would anticipate several more months.

I'll contact Super Casino just now and see what I can find out.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
May 21, 2015

Hi laetiti,

I've spoken to Super Casino regarding this issue. During the verification process they state that they've repeatedly tried to contact you via your listed phone number. The phone has been consistently switched off.

I need you to provide me a day and time that you will be reachable on the phone number you provide. Once I have that I'll pass the information on to Super Casino and hopefully we can make some progress.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
May 27, 2015

Hi laetiti,

I've spoken to SuperCasino again (thanks for your email regarding the phone call btw). They've told me that they've not managed to get hold of you yet but that they've arranged to call you at 4pm on Friday.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
June 1, 2015

Hi laetiti,

While I understand your frustration, there really isn't anything other to do than provide a list of times that you'll be available and wait this one out. If you provide me a list I'll take it back to the SuperCasino rep.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
June 8, 2015

Hi laetiti,

Have you managed to arrange a time to receive the security verification phone call?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
June 10, 2015

Hi laetiti,

Unfortunately I've not heard back from my contact at SuperCasino. As this issue is being dealt with by one of the management team this isn't entirely surprising.

I would like you to provide me some times for next week or the week after that you'll be available to take a phone call. This will give some lead time so that my contact can ensure they are available to make the call.

I'd also like your permission to give you a quick call during these times. This will allow me to confirm that you are available in case the casino claims that they could not reach you.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
June 10, 2015

Hi laetiti,

The above post can be ignored - I've just heard back from SuperCasino and they inform me that they managed to get hold of you yesterday.

I believe you've one further document to submit and then they should get back to me.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
June 21, 2015

The player has been asked to provide SuperCasino with the financial transaction history from their Neteller account to demonstrate the source of their funds. While this is invasive there are clear reasons for the casino to want to ascertain the legitimate origin of a player funds which are in line with anti-fraud policies. As such we fully support the casino's request. The player has declined to comply with this request. This player has indicated that they feel the service we are providing is bias towards SuperCasino due to the affiliate relationship between this site and the casino. While we cannot agree with this assessment, this accusation substantially undermines this process. Given this situation we're withdrawing from the mediation process. While we won't always oblige requests to see financial information - frankly this site does have an affiliate relationship with all listed casinos that do not fall in the 'Not Recommended' or 'Blacklisted' categories and the business cannot afford to advertise our financial performance to competitors - in this situation, as the NetPlay casino are not listed as 'Recommended' for various reasons our financial relationship with them has been minimum. Below we'll provide a screen shot showing the account activity we've had with this merchant. (See http://thepogg.com/wp-content/uploads/2015/06/netplay1.jpg for full sized version). Given the above, we'll leave readers to determine for themselves whether financial transactions are likely to have bias the procedure in this instance. For the benefit of all users we would also draw attention to our Independence/Impartiality Policy. As the player as failed to cooperated with the security procedures at SuperCasino and we believe the request made by the casino to be both relevant and to have reasonable baring on the case, this complaint is closed in favour of the casino. ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

laetiti consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

May 15, 2015

The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland sits to the north-west of mainland Europe. The United Kingdom shares a border with The Republic of Ireland and has coasts on the Atlantic Ocean, Celtic Sea, North Sea, Irish Sea and English Channel. The population of the UK is approaching the 67.6 million mark leading to a fairly densely populated land mass. The gambling sector in the United Kingdom is entirely regulated and licensed by the UKGC – the United Kingdom Gambling Commission. Should players resident In the UK wish to gamble with foreign based operators there is no history of this being treated as a criminal offence, but high levels of protection exist for UK residents playing with UK licensed operators.