unclaimed offers
Turn geo location off

Choose a country to view the site from

Currently viewing from:

United States

ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site

Tipbet – max win

Ruling

Resolved - A promotional terms error has been rectified and this player has now confirmed that they have received their winnings from Tipbet.

Read our Tipbet Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

Hi there, I am having the exact issue as mentioned here. https://www.sportsbookreview.com/forum/sportsbooks-industry/3509796-warning-scam-tipbet-invents-new-rules-old-bonuses-so-they-can-take-your-money.htmlI deposited and took bonus 19.6.18. Was no mention of this bonus winning limit then, I always read bonus tos carefully before taking one. They granted me a 2000 Euro withdrawal and deducted the rest from my account, just over 2000 Euro.

Since that thread was created tipbet has paid someone else in the exact same position as me. I can provide evidence through email.

Thank you

[EDIT]

Read the casino review

7 Responses

ThePOGG
Aug 26, 2019

Hi bigrick,

As we are the ADR for the Tipbet Limted license under the Malta Gaming Authority license there is certain information we have to provide you now.

You can find all the relevant information about this service here – http://thepogg.com/terms-of-use/ and the terms of use for our complaint service here - https://thepogg.com/terms-of-use-for-dispute-resolution-service/

To summarise.

– Use of this service does not preclude your seeking redress through court proceedings .

– This service is free to use for both the complainant and operator.

– At any point during the procedure the submitting party retains the right to withdraw their complaint. This does not preclude our right to continue the discussion with the involved operator of general issues related to the complaint (i.e. insufficiently clear terms and conditions).
https://thepogg.com/terms-of-use-for-dispute-resolution-service/

– You are not obliged to obtain independent or legal advice or representation, though you may choose to do so.

If you have any questions about the above, let me know.

Moving on - Specifically what date did you claim the bonus? And have you previously submitted this complaint this complaint to the MGA.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

bigrick
Sep 02, 2019

Hi Thepogg,

Was this response intended for me? As I see you address me as SRocha?

I have not previously submitted this complaint to the MGA until just recently where they then directed me to you.

I accepted the bonus on 19.6.18. At the point of accepting the bonus there never existed the term
"24. The winning limit for any Sportsbook bonus is set at 2.000€. For any Casino bonus, the corresponding winning limit is set at 4.000€. In case any bonus has different withdrawal limits, this will be clearly stated in the corresponding bonus Terms & Conditions. In such cases, the specific limits shall prevail."

This term was added later, on 25th of November. Yet, they held me to this term, even though I obviously never accepted it taking the bonus months earlier. There are similar cases on SBR and some have been resolved. Tipbet gave back the confiscated funds to those whom accepted the bonus before there change in terms and conditions. Brad Scott from SBR was working with me and said he would be happy to provide details to you of those cases where tipbet gave back the stolen funds.

ThePOGG
Sep 03, 2019

Hi bigrick,

Apologies - I was dealing with two cases against this operator as the same time and put the wrong response into this file.

I've edited out the sections that were non-relevant to your claim. We are now contacting the operator.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Sep 13, 2019

Hi bigrick,

I've spoken to the operator and reviewed the SBR thread. Unfortunately your claim does not appear to hold water.

You have informed us that your play occurred on the 19/6/2018. The date of the first post in that thread is 12/02/2018 - 4 months before your play. They highlight in that thread that the term had been added on the 25th of November - that would be November 2017 - 8 months before your play. As such there's no grounds, based on that particular message board exchange to conclude that the term was not present when you played.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

bigrick
Sep 23, 2019

Hi ThePogg,

You have mixed the dates up. The term was added November 25th 2018 as previously mentioned.
The first post in the forum was not the 12th of February 2018 but the 2nd of December 2018. Just a juxtaposition in play here :)

bigrick
Sep 29, 2019

Hi Thepogg,

Tipbet have paid me in full!!! Thank you. They didn't mention anything, just sent me the payment. Did they admit to you they were wrong?

ThePOGG
Oct 01, 2019

Hi bigrick,

There was a discussion relating to where and when the right to change terms applies and ultimately the operator agreed that it was inappropriate to enforce a new bonus term in this circumstance.

Thanks for letting us know you received your money!

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

bigrick consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

  • Tipbet
  • Malta Gaming Authority
  • Tip Bet Limited

August 23, 2019