ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
Aweber logo
[X] Close this form and return to site
Close geo
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United States

Tipbet - Problems with casino

Ruling

Resolved - Both Tipbet and the submitting complainant have confirmed that this issue has been resolved and that the player has been paid.

Read our Tipbet Review.

Player's Complaint

Hello, Team The pogg.

I have a problem with Tip Bet Casino. The casino is ignoring me right now. I'm surprised because The pogg website recommend this casino for the game.

05.04.2019 I sent my withdrawal request. My winnings and deposit are $2,248. I provided the casino all necessary documents for verification. I confirmed my identity, my address, my age, my solvency and my source of income. I sent a photo of my passport, utility bills, bank statement and a screenshot of my Skrill account showing my winnings in other casinos. I can provide these documents to you, if you need it.

I fulfilled my obligations, but the casino avoids performing counter-obligations.

14.05.2019 I received a repeated request to provide my source of income. I specified at the casino why were not my documents accepted and why are they suspect me. I demanded a reasonable dialogue with me. My demands were ignored.

1.06.2019 I received a letter that that Ukrainian players are no longer able to register at Tipbet.com. “Be informed that this inconvenience is caused by the changes within the local gaming laws. From now on, however, players from Ukraine who already have an account at Tipbet.com, will not able place bets, wager their bonuses (if applicable) and make deposits.”

I am a citizen of Ukraine. 14.06.2019 I replied to the casino that I want to close my account if I cannot continue playing. I asked casino to withdraw my balance of $2,248 and terminate my account.

After that I wrote at the casino several times. All my appeals were ignored.

I sure that the casino is obliged to fulfill their obligations otherwise it is a fraud.

I officially demand to close my account and demand to pay my funds in the amount of $2,248.

Respectfully, [EDIT]

Read the casino review

12 Responses

User icon
ThePOGG
August 26, 2019

Hi kovpak-artem - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

As we are the ADR for the Tipbet Limted license under the Malta Gaming Authority license there is certain information we have to provide you now.

You can find all the relevant information about this service here – http://thepogg.com/terms-of-use/ and the terms of use for our complaint service here - https://thepogg.com/terms-of-use-for-dispute-resolution-service/

To summarise.

– Use of this service does not preclude your seeking redress through court proceedings .

– This service is free to use for both the complainant and operator.

– At any point during the procedure the submitting party retains the right to withdraw their complaint. This does not preclude our right to continue the discussion with the involved operator of general issues related to the complaint (i.e. insufficiently clear terms and conditions).

https://thepogg.com/terms-of-use-for-dispute-resolution-service/

– You are not obliged to obtain independent or legal advice or representation, though you may choose to do so.

If you have any questions about the above, let me know.

Moving on to your case specifically - you have stated that the operator have asked for further documentation to the 'source of wealth' requirements. Have you provided these documents? This is a fraud prevention check and required by the operator's license. We will not be able to overrule this requirement simply because you do not want to cooperate with it.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
Kovpak Artem
August 27, 2019

Hi, I sent several documents to the Tipbet Casino, as proof of my income. It was utility bills, a bank statement and a screenshot of a Skrill account showing my winnings at other casinos. I can provide these documents to you, too. These documents confirm that my income is obtained legally. According to international law, my documents are sufficient for verification.

User icon
ThePOGG
August 30, 2019

Hi Kovpak Artem,

I appreciate you may have submitted some information already, but you need to provide the information that has been requested by the operator.

Once you've done that let us know and I'll contact the operator on your behalf.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
Kovpak Artem
September 18, 2019

I provided a document confirming my legal income to the operator, please, consider to review our dispute.

User icon
ThePOGG
September 27, 2019

Hi Kovpak Artem,

I've spoken to Tipbet regarding this issue and they inform us they are still waiting on valid Source of Wealth documentation being provided. Please provide bank statements showing your wage being paid in.

When you send this through to the operator please CC in [email protected] and we will follow-up with the operator when you have done this.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
October 8, 2019

Hi Kovpak Artem,

Unfortunately the document you sent through would not be considered sufficient to meet this requirement.

In the first instance the authenticity of the document is not verifiable. It is not a standard document that could be checked and doesn't even come with a government or company logo heading on the document.

Secondly this does not indicates funds should be transferred to you but does not show the funds in question in an account in your name.

You need to provide bank statements showing these funds arriving with you, or more significantly your salary payments being paid to you.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
November 8, 2019

Hi Kovpak Artem,

Have you provided valid documentation to demonstrate the Source of Wealth?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
Kovpak Artem
November 14, 2019

I have provided document. It is salary certificate. Please, inform me of the results of the verification

User icon
ThePOGG
November 15, 2019

Hi Kovpak Artem,

Have you provided a bank statement showing these funds being paid into your account?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
Kovpak Artem
November 17, 2019

Yes, I sent my statement earlier. On April 15, I already provided a bank statement for the casino.

User icon
Kovpak Artem
November 19, 2019

Thanks. You helped settle a dispute with the casino. I got all my money.

User icon
ThePOGG
November 21, 2019

Hi Kovpak Artem,

Thanks for letting us know - it is appreciated!

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

Kovpak Artem consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

  • Tipbet
  • Malta Gaming Authority
  • Tip Bet Limited

August 26, 2019

United States country flag