ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
Aweber logo
[X] Close this form and return to site
Close geo
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United Kingdom

Unibet - Doesnt pay my Winings

Ruling

Found for the Casino - After 3 months this player has still failed to submit valid ID to Unibet to verify their account. As such no payment can be authorised.

Read our Unibet Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

Hello, I would like to Complain from the Unibet Casino, I have followed all the verification requirements, have sent them many documents, my ID , My Debit Card, A few proofs of Address, All these documents pictured next to my head. Just everything they wanted. And now they request another my ID which i don't have because i don't need to have it. Also They want from me to make a Citizen Card and send it to them. But i think this is too much and i don't want to and i don't have to make one, just because of them. Thanks in advance for your help.

Read the casino review

13 Responses

User icon
ThePOGG
April 11, 2017

Hi Zori4739 - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

Before going any further, what exactly have you been asked for and don't have?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
Zori4739
April 11, 2017

They are asking me for another ID such as Driving Licence or Passport or Citizens Card, But i dont have any of these, simply because i have never needed them. I have European Union ID card. And i Use it everywhere without any problem.

Thank you.

User icon
Zori4739
April 14, 2017

hello may i ask for update please

User icon
ThePOGG
April 17, 2017

Hi Zori4739,

Yes I've had a conversation with Unibet regarding this issue.

There are certain factors related to your activity pattern that have caused increased concerns regarding your identity. These red flags have resulted in additional ID being required to confirm that you are indeed the person named on the account. I'm still discussing this aspect of your case with Unibet and will revert to you when I have concluded that discussion.

In the mean time Unibet have informed me that they have not received the following documentation from you:

- Proof of Address. This has to be a utility bill or bank statement issued within the last 3 months. The document you've already sent through for this was too old.

- Proof of ownership of the card you used to deposit. This needs to be a card statement showing the transaction to the operator.

If you can forward these documents on to the operator I'll follow-up with them.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
Zori4739
April 23, 2017

Hello Again and thank you for the respond, I have sent all these doccuments to Unibet, I dont know why they say i havent but i can prove it to you just tell me where can i sent them to you so you can see that I really have sent it to UNIBET . thank you

User icon
ThePOGG
April 24, 2017

Hi Zori4739,

Having spoken to Unibet about this issue, your proof of address was older than 3 months when you submitted it and they say they've never received any proof of ownership of your card.

You need to forward these documents to the same email address that you forwarded your previous submissions to. It would be appreciated if you could include the email address [email protected] at the same time to allow us to confirm when the operator receives your ID.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
Zori4739
April 28, 2017

Hello i have sent you everything , please is there any update in my complain ?

User icon
ThePOGG
May 3, 2017

Hi Zori4739,

I've spoken to Unibet about this issue. There are issues with the documentation you've sent through.

Firstly your Barclays statement appears to be a print out of a black and white scan of the document, not the original document. For proof of address the photo needs to be of the original document. This document would also be out of date as of today.

Secondly the proof of ownership of your Montese card has to show your credit card number (at least the first 6 digits and last 4 digits).

If you could address these issues and resubmit to the same email address (including [email protected] in the cc) I'll speak to the operator again.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
May 10, 2017

Hi Zori4739,

We haven't received any further ID from you - have you submitted it to Unibet?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
May 17, 2017

Hi Zori4739,

If we haven't heard back from you by Friday the 26th of May we will assume you no longer need our help with this case and close this complaint.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
Zori4739
May 19, 2017

no, im just creating my Driving Licence for that, i will contact you when its ready

User icon
ThePOGG
June 19, 2017

Hi Zori4739,

Have you submitted the necessary ID?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
July 4, 2017

Hi Zori4739,

If we haven't heard back from you by Friday the 14th of July I'm going to close this complaint.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

Zori4739 consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

April 11, 2017

United Kingdom country flag

The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland sits to the north-west of mainland Europe. The United Kingdom shares a border with The Republic of Ireland and has coasts on the Atlantic Ocean, Celtic Sea, North Sea, Irish Sea and English Channel. The population of the UK is approaching the 67.6 million mark leading to a fairly densely populated land mass. The gambling sector in the United Kingdom is entirely regulated and licensed by the UKGC – the United Kingdom Gambling Commission. Should players resident In the UK wish to gamble with foreign based operators there is no history of this being treated as a criminal offence, but high levels of protection exist for UK residents playing with UK licensed operators.