ThePogg logo unclaimed offers
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United Kingdom

ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site

UPTOWN ACES – PAYOUT DECLINED

Ruling

Found for the Player - Uptown Aces Casino have made clear statement that they will not cooperate in the management of complaints via our service.

Read our Uptown Aces Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

I sent in my documents to get approved on May 19. I received an email on May 24 requesting a photo of me holding my holding my state ID. I sent it in as well as my health insurance card

Read the casino review

16 Responses

ThePOGG
Jun 08, 2020

Hi playslots - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

Your complaint appears to be incomplete. Can you please provide the rest of it?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

playslots
Jun 09, 2020

I have sent in 5 emails to [email protected] . As I mentioned in the emails, if needed, I can print out what I sent in to you and scan them over. Please let me know if anything else is needed
DEVLEE

ThePOGG
Jun 09, 2020

Hi playslots,

Can you please provide the rest of your complaint? We have not at this stage requested any supporting information.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

playslots
Jun 09, 2020

I dont understand what you mean,I wrote down what my complaint was when I first started it and sent in the emails to you with the proof of it being approved and verified last night. Could you tell me what more you need from me and I will gladly send it into you? Uptown aces wont pay out the money I won after my account was already verified and approved on May 31st. Should I upload the emails here as well? I have not had to do this before so I am unsure what you need from me. They sent me another email today saying my payout was again declined. I will forward that email to [email protected]

playslots
Jun 09, 2020

I will resend to you my original complaint word for word. Please tell me what you need me to send in. I send in 6 emails to date with proof of the conversations with uptown aces to [email protected]

I sent in my documents to get approved on May 19. I received an email on May 24 requesting a photo of me holding my holding my state ID. I sent it in as well as my health insurance card & a picture of my credit card even though I have only used Bitcoin to deposit and my credit card was not requested. On May 29th, I also sent in my birth certificate. My account document verification was approved on May 31. I requested my withdrawal on 6/1 for $875 USD. On 6/2, I received an email from Uptown Aces saying they needed a cop of my US passport or any other valid government issued ID before payout can be approved as well as me holding it. I responded I would send something when I got home. I called the 800 number to uptown aces to try and speak to someone rather than wait another 5 days for a response. It was a recording that I could use chat and was not able to speak to a live person. I went on chat and spoke to Alexis Ann who advised me to send in a current picture of me holding my ID and me holding birth certificate and asked if i had a school ID. she said that should be enough. I told her I would send all that in when I got home as I was on vacation and didnt have my birth certificate or my school on me. On June 5, I sent in email with attachments of current pic of me holding my state ID, me holding my Birth certificate and my school ID and additionally, I sent a picture of the stimulus check I received from the IRS with my name on it from the federal government. I also sent my health insurance card again

On June 5, my account payout was declined

On June 6, Uptown Aces sent email saying we have noted account please be reminded the following is needed to process your payout.

Front and back of an additional signed, valid piece of photo ID (either a natural ID card or passport) and pic of me holding it.

*6/6 I responded I already told you multiple times I cannot get a passport as all passsort agencies are closed unless it is a life/death emergency due to the pandemic, I went onto say that I sent u an IRS check from the government in my name. How would I receive an IRS check if it’s not me? I looked up national ID online and it’s basically same as passport as I cannot get one due to the pandemic. I would gladly get one at this point just to prove a point that Uptown Aces is hassling me and just don’t want to pay me. I said I will send you whatever is humanly possible but the government is not going to open up their passport agency just so I can get paid from an online casino. I am 20 years old and dont have travel internationally so I never needed a passport as do many Americans. The only requirement is a state ID or drivers license and because I dont/cant drive due to a disability. I have a government issued State ID that I had to prove it was me to get at the registry of motor vehicles. How can it be harder to get paid by an online casino than to get paid by the IRS or prove your identity to the state or government? or to get on a plane? They just dont want to pay. They had no problem taking my deposit money but wont pay even though I won it legitimately and followed their rules. I have all emails to and from uptown aces as well if needed that I will gladly send in. I also have photos of my account history from the last month til now. I completed all rollover/play thru requirements and I won this money fairly, just as I lost all other deposits at Uptown Aces fairly.

My complaint with update aces:

playslots
Jun 09, 2020

I have sent in to complaints a picture of what happens when I try to log in now. It says "You are no longer allowed to log in. please contact customer service". They have my money and I want what I won. Please help me get my winnings. Its not even a lot of money but its the principal as well at this point that they can take a players money and not ho nor their terms and conditions. Thank you

playslots
Jun 10, 2020

I just received by email from uptown aces a payout request confirmation for $181.64 and I never requested that amount. My request for $875 . I have provided screenshots tot eh email provided by you of both payouts.As I mentioned earlier today and I just tried again, I am not even able to log into my account to request any payment and they denied all the ones I requested. This casino is huge scam. I want all of what I won not just 184.

playslots
Jun 10, 2020

I received 181.64 in my bitcoin wallet early morning today after receiving an email payout confirmtion request that I did not make to uptown Aces as mentioned to you yesterday and emails forwarded to [email protected] I couldn't make the request because like I said yesterday and showed proof of, I was and still am not able to log into my account at uptown aces anymore. They blocked me logging in. I dont know why they paid $181.64 as that is not the amount of the payout I requested multiple times and showed proof of from the emails that uptown consistently denied. I want the remainder of my winnings in the amount of $693.36. $693.36 plus the 181.54 I received this morning would total what I have in my account (also shown proof of) which is $875 USD. Please tell Uptown, I wont accept even a penny less as they have shown just by sending me a portion of this that were in the wrong. I also contacted Deckmedia N.V to let them know about this issue.

ThePOGG
Jul 07, 2020

Hi playslots,

Can you please submit the KYC documents you sent to Uptown Aces to [email protected]?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

playslots
Jul 07, 2020

I will do it now. I am assuming you mean all the documents i sent to them to have my account approved which it was approved on May 31st, 2020

ThePOGG
Jul 28, 2020

Hi playslots,

The most Uptown Aces will tell us is that the ID you have submitted has been rejected. and that they require you to submit different documents. They will not provide any reason for this decision. Can you provide alternative ID?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Aug 06, 2020

Hi playslots,

I'm following-up on the above?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

playslots
Aug 07, 2020

I will also send this to [email protected] As I told numerous people on response to the alternative ID issue, there is no way I can due to the ongoing Covid-19. Even to this date, months later, social security offices are all closed with no date on reopening. I will have my social security card in approximately 7 days or less as I had to send in my State ID (physical ID) and an application to get a replacement social security card which I mailed in to social security overnight mail. As far as passport, all passport agencies are closed in the USA except for life/death emergencies and if it is a life/death emergency (which this is not by any means)
According to the USA government Passport agencies more specifically, "https://travel.state.gov/content/travel/en/traveladvisories/ea/passport-covid-19.html
"Passport agencies and centers are only open to assist customers who need a passport in the next 72 hours (3 business days) for a life-or-death emergency. For the health and safety of employees and customers, we are minimizing the amount of time employees and customers spend together in our agencies and centers. Customers must make an appointment for life-or-death emergency service and cannot walk in to our agencies or centers."
If I did have a life/death emergency and needed a passport, the government explains what a life/death emergency is stating " 5. What qualifies as a life-or-death emergency?

Life-or-death emergencies are serious illnesses, injuries, or deaths in your immediate family (parent, legal guardian, child, spouse, sibling, and grandparent) that require you to travel outside the United States within 72 hours (3 business days)." It goes onto say "A passport application with supporting documents
Proof of the life-or-death emergency such as a death certificate, a statement from a mortuary, or a signed letter from a hospital or medical professional. Documents must be in English or translated in English.
Proof of international travel (e.g. reservation, ticket, itinerary) specific to the emergency.SO, needless to say, I cannot get a passport at this time as I told Uptown Aces continuously. Uptown Aces also uses Covid-19 for where they are located and will not accept phone calls currently because of Covid-19 due to shortened staff which I was told when I tried calling on numerous occasions. They know 100% I am not able to get a passport at this time because of these reasons and because I am only 20 years old, I have had no reason to get a passport in the past. I also, cannot get any form of ID at state registries, etc as they are also closed due to pandemic. All drivers license tests and renewals have all been suspended until further notice. A state ID is all that is needed for me to get government assistance during the assistance including unemployment benefits due to the pandemic as well as the IRS (ad I did include a photo of the letter I received from the white house) as well as the pandemic stimulus check I received from the IRS. What more is needed to prove my identity? I can get health insurance and unemployment and IRS payments, but Uptown aces cant prove my identity? I also now have a previous W-2 from 2017 which I didn't have then but got a copy of from a previous employer. I will upload the W-2 in my email stating exactly what I stated here as well as the photo of my W-2. Uptown aces just doesn't want to pay what I won fairly and following all their terms and conditions

ThePOGG
Aug 11, 2020

Hi playslots,

Sadly there is nothing we can do to help you further. Uptown Aces are non-cooperative with us and are simply insistent that you provide alternative ID. All we can suggest you do is wait until your government offices reopen and submit your ID at that stage.

Sorry we cannot be of further help.

ThePOGG

playslots
Aug 12, 2020

Will Uptown Aces still honor the payout once they receive their passport once the government reopens? I only ask because of how they closed my account as I mentioned.

ThePOGG
Aug 13, 2020

Hi playslots,

I would presume so, but we cannot speak to the operator's actions.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

playslots consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

  • Uptown Aces
  • Deckmedia N.V.

June 6, 2020

The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland sits to the north-west of mainland Europe. The United Kingdom shares a border with The Republic of Ireland and has coasts on the Atlantic Ocean, Celtic Sea, North Sea, Irish Sea and English Channel. The population of the UK is approaching the 67.6 million mark leading to a fairly densely populated land mass. The gambling sector in the United Kingdom is entirely regulated and licensed by the UKGC – the United Kingdom Gambling Commission. Should players resident In the UK wish to gamble with foreign based operators there is no history of this being treated as a criminal offence, but high levels of protection exist for UK residents playing with UK licensed operators.

Disclaimer:

The above information is what we believe to be the the legal status of online gambling, however information on this topic is limited and hard to find. We accept no liability for any errors or ommissions. It is the reader’s responsibility to ensure that they know the legality of online gambling in their country before engaging with any online gambling service.