ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United Kingdom

Vegas Hero - Closed account

Ruling

Found for the Casino - Vegas Hero casino have provided us with sufficient evidence to establish that the person who is named on this account was not the person who played on the account. As such we will take no further part in the representation of this player's claim.

Player's Complaint

I opened an account made three deposits won over 7k then they asked for id i sent it then they blocked my account never contacting me to say why i had to contact them they wanted me to do a video call i asked for someone that can sign language more than five times but they bullied me into doing it on a notepad i could never see the agent then five days after they sent email saying someone else is in control of the account utter rubbish because i play same game and stakes as someone else please help me

Read the casino review

8 Responses

ThePOGG
May 25, 2018

Hi jules1970 - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

While I understand your frustration, not every casino operator will have a team member that can communicate in sign language on staff. In this instance and for the purposes of security verification - which is intended to ensure that the person on the ID submitted and named on the account can answer questions regarding the activity on the account - communication via a notepad would sufficiently get round this particular barrier.

I'll contact the operator to see what we can find out about this issue for you.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

jules1970
May 25, 2018

Its not just tgat that say its not me thats playing on my account rubbish i cant play the same as someone else then they closed my account and have taken my 7k winning they cant do this to players i have asked for the prove of this so i can see a legal team they wont give the prove its my legal right to ask and have this

ThePOGG
May 28, 2018

Hi jules1970,

Unfortunately if you've allowed someone else to use your details that would be considered fraud. Furthermore if you are working with other players to agree strategies before play that would be considered collusion which is a breach of ter,s. If the operator have legitimate reason to believe that either of these is the case we will not support you.

We'll revert to you once we've spoken to the operator.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

jules1970
May 28, 2018

Thats why they closed my account i never let anyone use my account only me just because i play the same as my husband does not mean that its him playing i will take legal action

ThePOGG
May 29, 2018

Hi jules1970,

That would be a huge problem. Vegas Hero - as with almost all online gambling sites - carry the following terms:

"4.7. You are only allowed one account on this Website. If you have more than one account, you must immediately inform us. Furthermore, only one account for each IP/household is allowed. If you open more than one account, any winnings on either account will be forfeited and all accounts may be closed. We may block or close your first account. If we leave your first account open any initial deposits which remain as balance on any other accounts (the “Duplicate Account”), will be added to your first account. If we find there is more than one account registered for your household, we reserve the right to block or close any or all accounts for that household."

and

"19. Players can only have a single account with Vegas Hero, and as result all player offers are limited to one per person. To be transparent, this means one offer per household address, IP, email address, telephone number, payment method (e.g. debit or credit card, NETeller etc). Accounts on shared computers are also limited to a single account, for example a public library or workplace. Vegas Hero reserves the right to withdraw the availability of any offer and/or all offers to any player or group of players at any time, and at our sole and absolute discretion."

If your husband already has an account with Vegas Hero then you've broken term 4.7. If your husband has already claimed the bonus you have claimed you've also broken term 19 of the bonus terms.

If on top of that you've chosen to play in a very similar style to your husband, the operator would be justified in taking the opinion that the accounts are likely operated by the same person, or at least in a manner that is coordinated between the accounts. And this would also come back to the fraud/collusion terms that I mentioned in the previous post.

Unless you requested and received specific permission to register your account alongside your husband's before you opened your account it's highly unlikely you have any case here.

ThePOGG

jules1970
May 29, 2018

No my husband had account with there sister site spin it but he no longer has it

jules1970
June 3, 2018

Any updates

ThePOGG
June 13, 2018

Vegas Hero have provided us sufficient evidence to establish that the person named on this account was not the person controlling this account. As such we will take no further part in the representation of this player's claim.

No further posts will be approved on this thread.

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

jules1970 consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

May 25, 2018

The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland sits to the north-west of mainland Europe. The United Kingdom shares a border with The Republic of Ireland and has coasts on the Atlantic Ocean, Celtic Sea, North Sea, Irish Sea and English Channel. The population of the UK is approaching the 67.6 million mark leading to a fairly densely populated land mass. The gambling sector in the United Kingdom is entirely regulated and licensed by the UKGC – the United Kingdom Gambling Commission. Should players resident In the UK wish to gamble with foreign based operators there is no history of this being treated as a criminal offence, but high levels of protection exist for UK residents playing with UK licensed operators.