ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
Aweber logo
[X] Close this form and return to site
Close geo
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United Kingdom

Viggoslots - confiscated my winnings

Ruling

Found for the Casino - ViggoSlots casino have finally got back to us about this case, but the player has sent inappropriate emails and we won't represent them.

Read our ViggoSlots Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

Hi.

I saw that you may be able to help me. I have a problem with the casino www.viggoslots.com.

On September 22, I became a member at www.viggoslots.com. I then created an account in Norwegian with my Norwegian residential address because that's where I'm registered. I deposit money and even withdraw money without any problems. One day I would like to play but have no money in my Norwegian bank account. I then contact the chat support to check if there is any way for me to deposit money from my Swedish bank account. I live in Norway and live in Sweden at the same time and have a Norwegian bank account and a Swedish bank account. The guy on the chat support says that this is not a problem but that he has to create a Swedish account for me instead so that i can get access to the Swedish deposit methods. I ask him if this will cause me any problems with any withdrawals if i win and the answer i get is that it will not be any problems since I have already been verified and confirmed as a player.

I can deposit money without any problems and the status of my account is that I have been confirmed and verified. When I finally win and make a withdrawal, the problems start. I will then receive an email that I have to send in a lot of documents. Both Norwegian and Swedish documents to confirm my account. I submit all the documents that they require and when i wait for a response for the confirmation of the withdrawal the shock comes! Instead, I receive an email that I have committed fraud?! Against myself?! They claim that I have falsified documents and that my cards I used to deposit money with are not mine, and I lied about where I'm registered and where I live. None of what they claim is true. All documents, addresses and card information are completely correct and there is no reason why I will be refused to withdraw my money.

I have e-mailed and e-mailed and all I receive in reply is that I have committed fraud and that the case is closed. I have also requested copies of all the chat conversations I had with their chat support but they refuse to send them to me. I have a winning of 8000 sek that they refuse to pay and I do not accept it.

Can you help me?

[EDIT]

Read the casino review

9 Responses

User icon
ThePOGG
November 6, 2017

Hi rnkd84 - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

Before we go any further I'd like you to provide a little more detail on how you're resident in two different countries at once?

Also do you have a record of the Live Chat where the second account was opened?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
November 15, 2017

Hi rnkd84,

I'm following up on the above?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
November 22, 2017

Hi rnkd84,

If we haven't heard from you by Friday the 1st of December I'll assume you no longer require our help and close this complaint.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
rnkd84
December 11, 2017

Hi.

I have not recieved any of this. I still want help. I live in 2 countries. That is not unusual between the countries Sweden and Norway. I work and have a residence in Norway and i am registrated in Norway but i also have a residence and still have citizenship i Sweden because i am from Sweden. There is only 3 hours between these 2 residences and i travel forth and back every week since i have my family and friends in Sweden and my work in Norway. I have not the chat from the opening of the second acount. The casino is denying me a copy of it. I did not create the second account! The casino chat support worker did it for me and told me that there would not be a problem. I have been in contact with the casino but they wont answer me any more!

User icon
ThePOGG
December 13, 2017

Hi rnkd84,

I'll follow this up with the operator but I need you to check in regularly with your complaint thread.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
January 5, 2018

Hi rnkd84,

Unfortunately after repeated efforts to communicate with this operator regarding your issue we've received no response what-so-ever. At this point in time I no longer have any belief that this is likely to change in the near future. As such I'm sorry to say that there's nothing further that we can do for you.

Unfortunately Viggoslots are licensed by Curacao eGaming - one of the Curacao Master License holders who have historically been non-responsive to player complaints. I have however heard that this may slowly be changing and as such it may be worth submitting your complaint to them.

Sorry we couldn't be of further help to you.

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
January 15, 2018

This player has become rude and disrespectful to this site's team via email communication and as such is not welcome to use our complaints service in future.

ThePOGG

User icon
Viggoslots
March 15, 2018

Dear Pogg,

I hope this message finds you well.

We would like to bring some light to this case as some of the facts mentioned by the player are correct. Player has opened his Norwegian account. The procedure in Viggoslots casino is that we are asking for KYC documents to all of our players before we proceed with the payments to their accounts from obvious reasons. After player verified his Norwegian account we paid him in full if the Terms and Conditions of the Casino have been met. Player were wining more than 28 000 NOK.

When player asked us to open 2nd account in order to be able to deposit in another currency, we respected his wish and did so. However as he used another payment methods, we have requested the KYC for his 2nd account as well as we have to be sure that everything is in order and that we have all the KYC we need. Player was not able to provide us this documents as they were without dates and other requirements were missing. We have asked the player to provide us with the documents again, however, player started to be very impolite and offensive. We have sent him email and advised him via our Live chat about the situation and what do we need, but player was not able to send us the proofs about his Swedish bank account and address. After several days our Fraud team close the case and remove the winnings as we couldn’t verify player’s account.

In such a cases we return to the player the deposit amount from which player generated his winnings, but is this case, because of the player behaviour we didn’t apply this rule and removed all the winnings.

If there are more questions, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Have a good one,

your Viggoslots,

User icon
ThePOGG
March 16, 2018

Hi ViggoSlot representative,

As you have now offered a response to this complaint and you are stating your willingness to discuss the issue our standard practice would be to reopen the complaint and review further.

However, in line with your own reported experiences, this player has been rude and disrespectful to this team and as such we will take no further part in the representation of their claim. The complaint was ruled in favour of the player based on a lack of response from your team. That's now been remedied an it is now the player that has created the barrier to successful resolution of this issue. As such the complaint will now be marked in favour of the operator.

I would suggest that in future it would be a far similar strategy to simply respond to our email communications when we send them. It prevents this type of post being necessary. We may have had difficulties reaching you on your affiliate email address, but your support were emailed multiple times as well with no response.

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

rnkd84 consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

November 6, 2017

United Kingdom country flag

The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland sits to the north-west of mainland Europe. The United Kingdom shares a border with The Republic of Ireland and has coasts on the Atlantic Ocean, Celtic Sea, North Sea, Irish Sea and English Channel. The population of the UK is approaching the 67.6 million mark leading to a fairly densely populated land mass. The gambling sector in the United Kingdom is entirely regulated and licensed by the UKGC – the United Kingdom Gambling Commission. Should players resident In the UK wish to gamble with foreign based operators there is no history of this being treated as a criminal offence, but high levels of protection exist for UK residents playing with UK licensed operators.