ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
Aweber logo
[X] Close this form and return to site
Close geo
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United Kingdom

VIP casino - Money Locked

Ruling

Found for the Casino - There is very substantial evidence linking this players account to other player's accounts. As such ThePOGG has withdrawn from represent the player in this case.

Read our VIP Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

Hi,

On the 1st July VIP casino had a bonus offer which is took up. I deposited $5000 and there bonus was $2500 , over the month of July I played the required wager on various games as if I remember rightly Video Poker was taken off sometime during the month. I tried to withdraw $6314 at the end of July and they said I needed a notary document and face ID, I sent them these a couple of weeks later as I am a sales rep on the road and had to find time. Then they said for security they were sending me a letter I had to sign I got this and signed this and sent it back and I still could not withdraw. I emailed them to check they got the security letter but did not hear back. I emailed again and now it's October and they say my account is blocked because of an investigation regarding my identity, deposit activity and game play. It's very frustrating, I have had at least 4 emails not replied to and now this. Money stuck and I can't give them anymore ID apart from visiting there offices and I played the required wager amount and lost. Any help/advice appreciated.

Cheers Pogg

My username at VIP is [EDIT] and my email is [EDIT].

Read the casino review

10 Responses

User icon
ThePOGG
November 1, 2013

Hi dsfender31 - thanks for getting in contact.

Let me contact VIP casino and I'll see what I can find out for you.

Thanks

ThePOGG

User icon
dsfender31
November 2, 2013

Thanks Pogg my hands our tied and i need my money for Christmas for my family , i should never have depostied so much but i never thought they would lock me out of my own cash , my wife will got nuts if she finds out !!

Thanks

User icon
ThePOGG
November 2, 2013

Hi dsfender31,

Without having heard from VIP casino regarding the issue I really wouldn't want to make any assurances regarding either the time frame that complaint will take or the return of your funds. Given the information that you've provided it's clear that VIP casino have very serious questions about your identity and these cases are normally complex and difficult to resolve.

I should hear from them next week and I'll see what I can find out.

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
November 6, 2013

Hi dsfender31,

Just to keep you up-to-date, I have heard back from VIP casino and we are beginning the process of discussing this issue.

Thanks

ThePOGG

User icon
dsfender31
November 6, 2013

Thanks for letting me know , let me know if you need copies of the emails they did no respond too and the emails i sent them .

Thanks

User icon
ThePOGG
November 16, 2013

Hi dsfender31,

As you'll know given the letter you had to sign, this case has been escalated to the Anti-Fraud department. Given the nature of these types of investigation I want to make you aware that this will be a slow process that is likely to take a few months to resolve.

ThePOGG

User icon
dsfender31
November 17, 2013

Hi Pogg

Thanks for the heads up , but i am still in the dark the letter was on plain white paper with no company on it and they just asked me to sign it to say i live there . whats best for me to do from here ? are you still able to mediate with them if it's with the anti fraud deparment , I am happy to talk with someone but they just want respond to me, how would you play it pogg it seems like i've been had up for shop lifting had my bags checked found nothing but are still holding me in the shop ! weird . Cheers DS

User icon
ThePOGG
November 18, 2013

Hi dsfender31,

It means that they are in the middle of a full investigation into your account with the consequence that no progress with this case will be made regardless of who you go through until such time as that has been completed.

I will converse with them and review their report when they've concluded their investigation. I expect that to take at least a few more weeks.

I'll let you know as soon as I've heard anything further.

ThePOGG

User icon
dsfender31
November 19, 2013

Thanks Pogg

User icon
ThePOGG
December 5, 2013

I've now had the opportunity to review VIP casino's evidence and justifications for the confiscation of the player's balance. While it's almost never possible to say with complete certainty that player's accounts are linked, in this instance the evidence linking this players account to other accounts is very strong. In fact it's the closest to absolutely conclusive I've been shown thus far. As such I'm withdrawing from the representation of this player and am closing this case as 'Found for the Casino'.

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

dsfender31 consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

November 1, 2013

United Kingdom country flag

The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland sits to the north-west of mainland Europe. The United Kingdom shares a border with The Republic of Ireland and has coasts on the Atlantic Ocean, Celtic Sea, North Sea, Irish Sea and English Channel. The population of the UK is approaching the 67.6 million mark leading to a fairly densely populated land mass. The gambling sector in the United Kingdom is entirely regulated and licensed by the UKGC – the United Kingdom Gambling Commission. Should players resident In the UK wish to gamble with foreign based operators there is no history of this being treated as a criminal offence, but high levels of protection exist for UK residents playing with UK licensed operators.