ThePogg logo unclaimed offers
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United Kingdom

ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site

WinStar – Casino letting me gamble £380 Without asking me anything about deposit limits.

Ruling

Found for the Casino - This player has become non-responsive to our communications and has not provided the necessary permissions to Winstar to discuss their complaint.

Read our Winstar Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

Win star Casino letting me gamble £380 Without asking me anything about deposit limits.

Read the casino review

16 Responses

ThePOGG
Jul 16, 2019

Hi brad9124 - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

I'm unsure as to what the problem is here? Had you previously asked the operator for a deposit limit?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Jul 23, 2019

Hi brad9124,

I'm following-up on the above?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Jul 30, 2019

Hi brad9124,

I'm following-up on the above again?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Aug 06, 2019

Hi brad9124,

If we have not heard from you by Friday the 16th of August I'll assume you no longer require our assistance with this matter and close this complaint.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Brad9124
Sep 09, 2019

Hi this has become a big problem the total is £1260 ive been in touch with them myself but nothing has happened they have blocked my account i just want my deposits back.

Brad9124
Sep 09, 2019

Please can you get this money back they didn't do a thing to try and stop me spending all that money. Then they block my account after.

ThePOGG
Sep 10, 2019

Hi Brad9124,

We have been chasing you for almost 2 months for additional information. We cannot do anything until you have answered the question I asked above.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Brad9124
Sep 11, 2019

I did ask for one but they didn't set one

ThePOGG
Sep 20, 2019

Hi Brad9124,

When did you ask for a deposit limit? Do you have any records of this? What amount did you ask for?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Brad9124
Sep 20, 2019

When I opened the account and I don't have any record of this as it was on live chat and the amount was £200

ThePOGG
Oct 01, 2019

Hi Brad9124,

I've spoken to WinStar regarding this issue and they have asked that you contact [email protected] with the following in the subject line "IHY-GPYUU-262" clearly stating you give them permission to discuss your complaint with our service.

Please CC [email protected] unti this email.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Oct 08, 2019

Hi Brad9124,

I'm following-up on the above?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Oct 17, 2019

Hi Brad9124,

I'm following-up on the above again?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Brad9124
Oct 23, 2019

Hi thanks for your help this so called company have told me they won't deal with you they have totally ripped me off the scumbags.

ThePOGG
Oct 25, 2019

Hi Brad9124,

We have not received the email we requested above. Winstar will not work with us until such time as you have provided them relevant permission to do so.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Nov 08, 2019

Hi Brad9124,

If we haven't received your permission letter by Friday the 15th of November we'll assume you no longer require our assistance and close this complaint.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

brad9124 consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

  • Win Star
  • Alderney Gambling Control Commission
  • United Kingdom Gambling Commission
  • Gan plc

July 15, 2019

The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland sits to the north-west of mainland Europe. The United Kingdom shares a border with The Republic of Ireland and has coasts on the Atlantic Ocean, Celtic Sea, North Sea, Irish Sea and English Channel. The population of the UK is approaching the 67.6 million mark leading to a fairly densely populated land mass. The gambling sector in the United Kingdom is entirely regulated and licensed by the UKGC – the United Kingdom Gambling Commission. Should players resident In the UK wish to gamble with foreign based operators there is no history of this being treated as a criminal offence, but high levels of protection exist for UK residents playing with UK licensed operators.

Disclaimer:

The above information is what we believe to be the the legal status of online gambling, however information on this topic is limited and hard to find. We accept no liability for any errors or ommissions. It is the reader’s responsibility to ensure that they know the legality of online gambling in their country before engaging with any online gambling service.