ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
Aweber logo
[X] Close this form and return to site
Close geo
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United States

Captain Spins - 4 days after making my deposit and I still can't play

Ruling

Resolved - Both the submitting complainant and Captain Spins Casino have informed us that this issue has been resolved and the player has received their funds.

Read our Captain Spins Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

First of all I'd like to update you guys, other than in your information, Germany is not listed in captainspins list for restricted countries. They also have a german verison of the website and 24/7 german support.

I received their promotion of a 250% bonus and made a deposit. After my deposit a layer popped up and I had to set a monthly deposit limit, which i did. what happened then was, that I could not enter any slot.

It took 2 days for their support to identify my account and acutally take on my case, after 4 emails back and forth, me trying to explain that [EDIT] and [EDIT] are one and the same email account.

After having my email changed and my monthly deposit limit lowered from 1000€ to 200€, I asked them to, nothing happend. I had to ask the support a few times to figure out that they want me to write an email to their department for compliance and explain my sources of income. Which I emailed them.

Now another 24 hours passed by and it is 4 days after my deposit, yet I have no access to the slots.

Their support does not answer to my emails and the livechat is very friendly yet not solution orientated or helpful at all.

Nobody in that company is able to tell me what the next steps are and they also dont tell me how much longer I might need to wait. "We dont do estimations"

I wanted my deposit back, but they won't give me this option due to several terms that would be offended.

On the other hand I dont get the services I paid for, thats breach of terms.

I also find it wrong that there was no information befor deposit. Who would guess that 4 days after deposit, you still dont get to play and nobody will inform me properly or process my case with a drive for solution.

I have never experienced anything like this. They cant process their customers in an appropiate tempo, but still make large promotion campaigns, accept everybodys deposit and dont let people play anytime near.

Read the casino review

16 Responses

User icon
ThePOGG
October 25, 2020

Hi sheezy - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

With the greatest of respect you need to give the operator a reasonable amount of time to resolve this issue internally before seeking the intervention of a 3rd party dispute mediation service. If you are still experiencing issues on Friday the 6th of November let us know and I'll contact the operator on your behalf.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
sheezy
October 26, 2020

Hi

understood. Thanks.

Regards,

Sheez

User icon
sheezy
November 3, 2020

Hi, I waited until today as supposed, but nothing new. I still cant play and they still don't give me any infos. Hope you can take action now and help me in this. Thanks

User icon
ThePOGG
November 6, 2020

Hi sheezy,

Are you still experiencing issues?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
sheezy
November 6, 2020

Hi there,

thanks. Yes I am still blocked and can't play. Nothin has changed. Their email accounts gives autoreplies, that the message could not be delivered because the mailbox is full. Thats for the compliance email, not for the support I guess, but the Support doesn't answer anyway.

User icon
ThePOGG
November 8, 2020

Hi sheezy - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

As we are the ADR for the White Hat Gaming license under the Malta Gaming Authority license there is certain information we have to provide you now.

You can find all the relevant information about this service here – http://thepogg.com/terms-of-use/ and the terms of use for our complaint service here - https://thepogg.com/terms-of-use-for-dispute-resolution-service/

To summarise.

– Use of this service does not preclude your seeking redress through court proceedings .

– This service is free to use for both the complainant and operator.

– At any point during the procedure the submitting party retains the right to withdraw their complaint. This does not preclude our right to continue the discussion with the involved operator of general issues related to the complaint (i.e. insufficiently clear terms and conditions).

https://thepogg.com/terms-of-use-for-dispute-resolution-service/

– You are not obliged to obtain independent or legal advice or representation, though you may choose to do so.

If you have any questions about the above, let me know.

I'll contact the operator and see what we can find out for you.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
sheezy
November 9, 2020

Thanks

User icon
sheezy
November 9, 2020

I appreciate. Thank you

User icon
sheezy
November 10, 2020

Hi,

I received an email from the compliance department today, they've reviewed my documents and they informed me that I won't be able to play. No further information.

I tried to log in but I am banned and I was told to contact support.

The first agent said he was not allowed to give me information.

The second agent said that I was self-excluded, which was definately not the case.

I asked if I will get my deposit back, but the Support Agent told me to contact support via email.

So thats what I did, waiting for a reply now.

User icon
sheezy
November 21, 2020

Hi, just wanted to update you guys that nothing happened. Eversince they informed me that they're not going to let me play and banned me. I can't log in. Live chat agents are no longer talking to me but make me write an email to support. Support doesnt react. I can't get my deposit back either. How should I proceed? Thanks.

User icon
ThePOGG
November 25, 2020

Hi sheezy,

You need to provide the operator with a bank statement showing:

- Your name

- Bank's name

- Bank's address

- Transit code

- Account number

- Swift/BIC number.

Once you have done this let us know and we'll follow-up with the operator.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
December 2, 2020

Hi sheezy,

Have you provided the operator with the requested information?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
December 13, 2020

Hi sheezy,

I'm following-up on the above?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
December 27, 2020

Hi sheezy,

If we haven't heard from you by Friday the 8th of January I'll assume you no longer need our assistance and close this complaint.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
sheezy
December 27, 2020

Hi!

Thanks for your comment and your efforts.

Excuse me for my late reply and please dont misunderstand this as lack of appreciation for what you guys do. You do a great, helpful und important job.

I have already received my funds back.

It was even more than my deposit originally was.

Whish you a good holidays folks.

Cheers

Sheezy

User icon
ThePOGG
January 3, 2021

Hi sheezy,

Thanks for letting us know - it is appreciated!

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

sheezy consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

  • Captain Spins
  • Malta Gaming Authority
  • United Kingdom Gambling Commission
  • Imperium Network Solutions Limited

October 25, 2020

United States country flag