unclaimed offers
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in Canada

ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site

EuroPlay – delayed payment

Ruling

Found for the Player - Europlay failed to offer any response to this complaint. Their regulators in Curacao were also non-responsive.

Read our Europlay Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

I've been playing the above casino for a while and on the 23/08/14 I played and won the amount of £500 so I made a withdrawal. I waited 10 days and asked them why I hadn't received my withdrawal and they stated that they was having some problems. After another week I contacted them again in which they stated that they still had issues with Playtech and that was the reason for delay. I then contacted Playtech to see what the problem was and they said it had nothing to do with them as they was just the programmer so I then contacted EuroPlay and they told me that in order for me to receive my money they would put the funds back into my casino account and that I should withdraw using another card which I did. Again 3 weeks ago and still I have not received anything I have sent emails and gone on live chat almost everyday now and still they keep saying I will get it soon they are having tech problems this has been going on for 2 months now.

regards bunnytof

[EDIT]

Read the casino review

6 Responses

ThePOGG
Oct 13, 2014

Hi bunnytof - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

Sorry about the delay - I was unavailable over the weekend.

Your complaint is very similar to another complaint I'm in the process of dealing with at EuroPlay casino. I'll contact the casino and see what I can find out, but I would prepare yourself for a bit of a wait.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Oct 22, 2014

Hi bunnytof,

I've chased this issue repeatedly for you and unfortunately - other than the one basic response from and unnamed staff member - I've had nothing back from EuroPlay casino.

If I've had nothing back by Friday the 24th of October I'm going to contact Curacao - where EuroPlay hold their license - and see if they're under one of the responsive master licenses.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Oct 24, 2014

Hi bunnytof,

Before I contact Curacao I need you to provide me with some basic details;

Your full name, your username and how much you are trying to withdraw from EuroPlay.

These are basic questions I will be asked by Curacao if I can get hold of the right person to assist me with this issue.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Oct 27, 2014

Hi bunnytof,

Can you confirm that you have not received your funds? I've not had any response from you since you opened this complaint.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Oct 31, 2014

Hi bunnytof,

I have contacted the Master License holder in Curacao that is responsive. Unfortunately they don't hold the license for EuroPlay casino. They have forwarded on the issue to the correct Master License holder and asked them to respond to me directly. I don't hold out any great hope that they will, but I'm going to give it some time to see.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Nov 21, 2014

Hi bunnytof,

Unfortunately I've had no response what-so-ever from Europlay or their regulator in Curacao. As such I can only presume that they've no intention of paying, or if they do it's not likely to be any time in the near future.

These persistent issues at EuroPlay casino lead me to believe that this group are not financially healthy and as such I'd strongly discourage any player from considering using their services.

Sorry I couldn't be of more help.

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

The North American country of Canada shares a border with The United States of America and has coasts on the Atlantic, Arctic and Pacific oceans. The population of Canada is currently in the region of 37.8 million people. With regard to the gambling sector, Canada has historically existed in a grey area but in recent years there has been a move towards officially recognizing that casino gaming, slots play, horse racing, lottery play, video lottery play, charitable gaming and interactive gaming are permitted in the country’s borders. There is no land-based licensor, but online gambling appears to be perfectly legal for Canadian citizens who wish to play.

Disclaimer:

The above information is what we believe to be the the legal status of online gambling, however information on this topic is limited and hard to find. We accept no liability for any errors or ommissions. It is the reader’s responsibility to ensure that they know the legality of online gambling in their country before engaging with any online gambling service.