ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
Aweber logo
[X] Close this form and return to site
Close geo
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United States

Instantpay Casino - Bonus Declined Because of a Misunderstanding About What The Casino Was Doing About My Account

Ruling

Resolved - Instant Pay Casino has informed us that this player has been paid. The player has been non-responsive to our requests for updates so we assume they are happy.

Read our Instant Pay Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

The casino declined my bonus because they said they put my account in a cooling off period. In a cooling off period the said you cannot make deposits. However they accepted $800 of my deposits and then told me I didn’t qualify for my free spins or getting my money back. I have documentation of the chat I had with the agent.

Hello [EDIT], how can I help?

[EDIT] 06:30:25 am

Hi. I’m just wondering if I’ll be getting my Saturday free spins

[EDIT] 06:30:59 am

Moment

Unfortunately, no

[EDIT] 06:34:09 am

oh do you know why?

[EDIT] 06:35:38 am

You didn't response to our email about limits

[EDIT] 06:36:09 am

Oh I thought that the casino would set a limit

[EDIT] 06:36:10 am

So , we had to put a limit on your account on our side.

[EDIT] 06:36:58 am

when I saw that I didn’t have a limit I set one for $1000 per week

[EDIT] 06:37:03 am

As You have a limit You can not receive and play bonus

[EDIT] 06:37:24 am

oh but I set a limit

[EDIT] 06:37:42 am

Based on the answers and test results, we recommended you to set Cooling-off or Self-exclusion limit for a certain period.

[EDIT] 06:38:00 am

oh I didn’t see that

what is that?

[EDIT] 06:40:45 am

Cooling-Off Limit - While the limit is active you cannot deposit to the Casino and you will be excluded from all promotional offers, although you may withdraw the remaining funds during this period.

Self-Exclusion Limit - Upon doing so your Player Account will immediately be disabled and you will be excluded from all promotional offers for the set period. You will not be able to deposit or withdraw funds when the limit is active.

[EDIT] 06:41:40 am

I didn’t set that. I set up a limit for $1000 per week

[EDIT] 06:42:57 am

We've sent You the following letter:

"Based on the answers and test results, we recommend you to set Cooling-off or Self-exclusion limit for a certain period.

If we don't receive a response from you within 3 days, we will have to put a limit on your account on our side.

Also, please, be informed that you can always contact the following sites if you feel any negative consequences after gambling or addiction:

https://www.gamcare.org.uk

https://www.gamblingtherapy.org"

[EDIT] 06:43:39 am

I received an email to set a limit

[EDIT] 06:44:15 am

We recommended You to set Cooling-off or Self-exclusion limit for a certain period.

[EDIT] 06:46:03 am

I deposited to the casino and I set a limit. I don’t think it’s fair that you don’t give my free spins. Why did you take my deposits?

[EDIT] 06:46:54 am

As I see You didn't set up Colling off or Self-Exclusion limit

[EDIT] 06:47:40 am

I set a limit of $1000 per week and the casino took my deposits

[EDIT] 06:47:55 am

We recommended You to set Cooling-off or Self-exclusion limit for a certain period.

As I see You've played deposits

[EDIT] 06:48:39 am

I think my free spins should be given to me. It’s not fair that you took my deposits. Do you see that?

[EDIT] 06:49:31 am

You didn't response to our email about limits. So , we had to put a limit on your account on our side. As You have a limit You can not receive and play bonus

[EDIT] 06:51:11 am

I would like to speak to a manager. I made deposits that you accepted and I set a limit. That is what the email asked me to do

There was no mention of replying to the email. Only setting a limit

Please transfer me to a manager

[EDIT] 06:55:11 am

We've sent You the following letter:

"Based on the answers and test results, we recommend you to set Cooling-off or Self-exclusion limit for a certain period.

If we don't receive a response from you within 3 days, we will have to put a limit on your account on our side.

Also, please, be informed that you can always contact the following sites if you feel any negative consequences after gambling or addiction:

https://www.gamcare.org.uk

https://www.gamblingtherapy.org"

Read the casino review

13 Responses

User icon
thepogg
June 20, 2022

Hi player081906 - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

Please ensure you have read our Complaint Guidance to ensure that you fully understand how our complaint management process functions.

As we are the ADR for the N1 Interactive Ltd license under the Malta Gaming Authority license there is certain information we have to provide you now.

You can find all the relevant information about this service here – http://thepogg.com/terms-of-use/ and the terms of use for our complaint service here - https://thepogg.com/terms-of-use-for-dispute-resolution-service/

To summarise.

– Use of this service does not preclude your seeking redress through court proceedings .

– This service is free to use for both the complainant and operator.

– At any point during the procedure the submitting party retains the right to withdraw their complaint. This does not preclude our right to continue the discussion with the involved operator of general issues related to the complaint (i.e. insufficiently clear terms and conditions).

– You are not obliged to obtain independent or legal advice or representation, though you may choose to do so.

Where did you see the "Saturday free spins" advertised?

You may find our free Responsible Gambling app BetBlocker useful. It allows users to restrict their internet capable devices from accessing over 15k gambling operator websites for between 24 hours and 5 years.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
player081906
June 20, 2022

Saturday Free Spins are a bonus for my level at the casino

I have to make a deposit during the week to receive my Saturday Free Spins

User icon
thepogg
June 21, 2022

Hi player081906,

And where are the terms and conditions for this promotion presented to you?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
player081906
June 21, 2022

Saturday Free Spins

Players with VIP Level 1 are not eligible for this bonus.

The bonus is automatically credited to the player’s account at 10 AM UTC each Saturday.

The player will be eligible for this bonus, if the total sum of his or her bets placed over the last 6 days (excluding the day the spins are issued), exceeds the certain amount. This minimum amount equals 150 CAD (100 EUR, 100 USD). When calculating this bonus only bets that were made from 00:00 (UTC) Sunday till 23:59 (UTC) Friday are taken into account.

Players with VIP Level 2 get 15 free spins. The maximum winnings are limited to 75 CAD (50 EUR, 50 USD). The wagering requirement is 50x.

Players with VIP Level 3 get 25 free spins. The maximum winnings are limited to 75 CAD (50 EUR, 50 USD). The wagering requirement is 45x.

Players with VIP Level 4 are eligible for 35 free spins. The maximum winnings are limited to 112.5 CAD (75 EUR, 75 USD). The wagering requirement is 40x.

Players with VIP Level 5 will receive 45 free spins. The maximum winnings are limited to 112.5 CAD (75 EUR, 75 USD). The wagering requirement is 35x.

Players with VIP Level 6 receive 55 free spins. The maximum winnings are limited to 150 CAD (100 EUR, 100 USD). The wagering requirement is 30x.

Players with VIP Level 7 get 75 free spins. The maximum winnings are limited to 150 CAD (100 EUR, 100 USD). The wagering requirement is 25x.

Players with VIP Level 8 receive 100 free spins. The maximum winnings are limited to 150 CAD (100 EUR, 100 USD). The wagering requirement is 20x.

Players with VIP Level 9 are eligible for 150 free spins. The maximum winnings are limited to 150 CAD (100 EUR, 100 USD). The wagering requirement is 20x.

Players with VIP Level 10 get 500 free spins. The maximum winnings are limited to 225 CAD (150 EUR, 150 USD). The wagering requirement is 10x.

The condition of maximum winnings applies not only to the winnings accrued from playing the free spins themselves, but also to the amount received after the wagering requirement attached to the result of these free spins is met.

User icon
player081906
June 21, 2022

The casino also says if you are on a cooling off or exclusion period they will not send you bonuses. The email below is an email they sent me. This confirms I think that I am eligible for my bonuses like Saturday free spins. I’ve pasted the email they sent yesterday below …

On Jun 20, 2022, at 7:00 PM, InstantPay casino wrote:

logo

banner

InstantPay casino 50% reload bonus up to 150 CAD (35x)

Greetings [EDIT]!

Thanks for playing in InstantPay casino.

We are here to remind that your first deposit today can be topped up with a VIP reload bonus:)

Go and grab 50% up to 150 CAD bonus

Wagering is 35х from the bonus money amount.

Reload should be wagered within 48 hours after being credited, otherwise the bonus will expire and all the winnings associated with it will be forfeited.

No code is needed. The bonus will be added automatically.

Table and live games are excluded from counting towards the wagering requirements.

Wagering can be completed only in slots without jackpot.

The maximum payout isn't capped (all winnings will be paid).

Max bet during wagering is 8 CAD (5 USD, 5 EUR).

The minimum amount for triggering the reload bonus is 30 CAD (20 USD, 20 EUR).

One player can trigger this bonus only once while the promotion is active.

Terms and conditions apply.

*The offer is valid from 19.00 EST Monday to 18.59 EST Tuesday. 18+ https://www.begambleaware.org/

Good luck from InstantPay - the casino with the light-speed payouts,

big winnings and friendly support team.

Any Questions Left?

Not a big deal. Please Contact our Support Team through our Live Chat service and we will be glad to answer all your questions 24/7

Sincerely, InstantPay Support Team

Copyright © 2022 Instantpay-casino is operated by N1 Interactive Ltd, a company incorporated under the laws of Malta with registration number C 81457 and registered address at 206, Wisely House, Old Bakery Street, Valletta VLT1451, Malta. Instantpay-casino.com is licensed and regulated by the Malta Gaming Authority under the licences: MGA/B2C/394/2017 (issued on 01/08/2018). Gambling can be addictive. Play responsibly. Instantpay only accepts customers over 18 years of age.

Unsubscribe from Newsletters

User icon
player081906
June 21, 2022

I also found these points about cooling off periods and bonuses in their terms and conditions. They sent me bonus notifications …

No bonuses will be issued, if responsible gambling limits (cooling-off or self-exclusion) are applied at the player’s account.

Any player with active limits, such as cooling-off period or self-exclusion, is not eligible for any promotions at INSTANTPAY Casino and cannot receive any bonuses when these restrictions are applied.

User icon
player081906
June 21, 2022

I believe that they should not have taken my deposits if they were enforcing the rules of a cooling off period. They did take my deposits but don’t want to give me the associated bonus. I don’t think they should be able to have it both ways.

User icon
thepogg
June 21, 2022

Hi player081906,

Please provide the url where these terms were located.

With regard to the rest of your claim - the email communication you were sent was clear that if you did not respond to the operator within 3 days they would enforce a limit. This issue here is that you did not "respond" to this email saying you wanted to time out/self-exclude, deposited for this bonus and the bonus is constructed in such a manner that the deposit in question would not trigger the bonus until after the period of enforcement stated in their email communication.

The actual dispute in this instance is not about whether the operator are within their rights to enforce an exclusion of this nature, they are, nor is it about whether they are allowed to give you time to take action yourself before enforcing such an exclusion, again they are, it is about the definition of the word "response". You feel that going into your account and setting a deposit limit was a response. The operator are of the mind that you would have had to select one of the options they presented or respond to them stating that you did not want to engage those options. Both interpretations could be viewed as legitimate.

Our position on this matter would be that we would never act to force an operator to lift a responsible gambling based limitation that has been placed on a player's account. However, it is clear that the deposit in question was incentivised by the promotional offer. As such, assuming that there is no other pertinent information that the operator has to add to this discussion, we would look for the free spins to be provided after the relevant exclusion period has concluded.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
player081906
June 21, 2022

https://www.instantpay-casino.com/en-CA/bonus-terms

User icon
thepogg
June 25, 2022

Hi player081906,

Upon review of this issue it is our understanding that the operator have decided that your choice to set a deposit limit was in fact an appropriate response. As such your exclusion has been lifted and your free spins credited.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
thepogg
July 1, 2022

Hi player081906,

Have you managed to access your free spins?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
thepogg
July 9, 2022

Hi player081906,

I'm following-up on the above?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
thepogg
July 16, 2022

Hi player081906,

If we haven't heard from you by Friday the 29th of July I'll assume you no longer need our assistance and close this complaint.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

player081906 consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

June 18, 2022

United States country flag