ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
Aweber logo
[X] Close this form and return to site
Close geo
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United States

Mermaid's Palace - withdrawal problems

Ruling

Resolved - The player was ultimately paid, but Mermaid's Palace casino failed to respond to several attempts to discuss the issue. This has been reflected in their review.

Player's Complaint

Hi.

I won $4200 (no bonus was used) playing at the new Atlantis Gold sister site, Mermaids Palace, and requested the withdrawal on 12/3/2013. After I submitted the requested documentation and verified my information over a phone call, I requested an update regarding how quickly I could expect my withdrawal to be processed. I have sent numerous emails, left messages and chatted online in my many attempts to obtain withdrawal status. My withdrawal is still reflecting as being available for re-deposit although the site states the re-deposit option is only possible for 48 hours. I finally said that if I did not receive a response (online chat always claims they cannot assist with withdrawal issues and will forward my msg to the party who can help with withdrawals), I was going to submit a formal complaint. I quickly received a phone call that day (I believe it was 12/15/2013) and was told me they were having problems with their "processer" and advised that she has been instructed to expedite my withdrawal request by her manager. She gave me a 5-7 day time frame. To date, my withdrawal has not been processed and I'm not receiving any responses to my messages.

Please help. My account login is also my email address: [EDIT].

Thank you, ams6868

Read the casino review

5 Responses

User icon
ThePOGG
December 24, 2013

Hi ams6868,

Apologies for the delayed response – the time of year has me run off my feet.

I do have a contact at Firebrand Affiliates (the affiliate program for Mermaid's Palace) and I’ll endeavour to get in contact with them to get this issue resolved. However, given that their offices are in the UK, there’s a substantial chance that they will be out of the office now until after the New Year, so I’d ask you to bear with me in the meantime.

Enjoy the festive season and I’ll let you know as soon as I hear anything.

ThePOGG

User icon
ams6868
December 24, 2013

Thank you!!!

User icon
ams6868
December 27, 2013

I received an update in the following email and have also included my response. Anna

I was told that two weeks ago over the phone call I reference in prior emails (and that my payment would be expedited) and it was not true. The delays have and lack of responsiveness have made me very wary of this casino and, on a personal note, it was a Big Disappointment to have not received any money for Christmas. I would like to know how long it will take you to send me the balance of $2400? Sent from my iPhoneOn Dec 25, 2013, at 11:44 PM,

"Mermaids Palace Casino" wrote: Dear Anna,We have generated a support ticket to help us track your inquiry. Your ticket code is LTK1221201837421X. Please use this code in any further communication.We are pleased to inform you that $2000 withdrawal request has been approved and it will be submitted for payment in 3 to 5 business days.  Please note that withdrawal amount beyond $2000 will be paid out in increments.Should you require further assistance or information, please reply to this message. Sincerely,Amanda AndersonAccounts Analyst  

User icon
ThePOGG
January 3, 2014

Hi ams6868 - I have not yet had any response from the Mermaid's Palace representative, but will be chasing this issue again on the 6th (the first full week after the New Year).

Hope you enjoyed the festive season!

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
January 10, 2014

I have been informed by ams6868 that they have now received full payment. That's great news for the player, but given that Mermaid's Palace failed to respond to several attempts to discuss this issue, it reflects very poorly on the casino. As such I will now move the Firebrand group of casinos to Non-Responsive in their complaints traffic light.

Really glad to see you got paid ams6868 and I'm only sorry that I couldn't be of more help.

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

ams6868 consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

December 24, 2013

United States country flag