ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
Aweber logo
[X] Close this form and return to site
Close geo
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United States

Twin - Missing cashback

Ruling

Declined - This issue has already been submitted to the operator’s official ADR/received a ruling from another ADR.

Read our Twin Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

Hi,

My complaint concerns unpaid cashbacks for two different weeks.

I want to get 10 % cashback regarding my losses in 6.9 - 12.9 total 2000 EUR?

I lost in 6.9 - 12.9 total 20000 EUR? I only received 1600 EUR cashback?

From: [EDIT]

Sent: Thursday, September 23, 2021 11:19

To: [EDIT]

Subject: Twin - Cashback

Hi [EDIT],

Good morning, I hope you are well and enjoying a great week.

I am sorry to hear of your disappointment, however, the terms and conditions of the offer that was sent to you twice both include the following passage.

- Twin reserves the right to cancel or change this offer at any point in time.

I am sorry for any inconvenience caused.

Kind regards

[EDIT]

Twin VIP

From: [EDIT]

Sent: Wednesday, September 22, 2021 14:50

To: [email protected]

Subject: Complaint

Hi,

Twin casino has changed the terms of the cashback promotion without prior notice.

I want to get 10 % cashback regarding my losses in 6.9 - 12.9 total 2000 EUR?

I lost in 6.9 - 12.9 total 20000 EUR? I only received 1600 EUR cashback? It's not 10 % of total losses?

This was a cashback deal agreed on 27.1.2021

From: [EDIT]

Sent: Wednesday, January 27, 2021 15:04

To: [EDIT]

Subject: Re: Twin loyalty - free bonus

Hi [EDIT],

Thank you for your co-operation with our responsible gaming check, we take responsible gaming very seriously and so I am happy to see that you are in control and enjoying your play.

I am happy to inform you that your request to commence a cashback deal has been accepted, you are now eligible to receive 10% of your net deposits back as cash, every week. The details are below.

- Cashback is at the rate of 10%.

- Cashback is based on your net deposits (Deposit, subtract withdrawals = 10%)

- Current balance at time of credit is deducted from cashback amount.

- Cashback is weekly, Monday to Sunday inclusive.

- Cashback is paid every Monday morning.

- Cashback payments and bonuses received during cashback period do not affect your next cashback payment.

- Cashback is paid in unrestricted cash and can be used as you wish.

- Twin reserves the right to cancel or change this offer.

Your first cashback payment is scheduled for Monday 1st February for the previous 7 days.

Good luck!

Best regards,

[EDIT]

VIP Account Manager

www.twin.com

Dispute:

Hi! I want to get cashback regarding my losses in 30.8 - 5.9? I have been provided with the terms of the cashback promotion rules in advance and have asked for clarification and received a reply on 24.3.2021 Twin casino has changed the terms of the cashback promotion without prior notice. From: [EDIT] Sent: Friday, September 10, 2021 14:47 To: [EDIT] Subject: Cashback Hi [EDIT], I am sorry to hear of your disappointment, the cashback can only be credited when the terms are met and one such term is that any pending withdrawals or balances must be taken from the cashback sum, last week your deposits were 20,000 and withdrawals were 27,000, leaving a negative balance. This should be apparent on the terms and conditions of the offer that was sent out to you. Kind regards Twin.com VIP

Read the casino review

6 Responses

User icon
thepogg
May 24, 2022

Hi mikk - welcome back.

Firstly - this complaint is noticably old in nature. Have you already taken this complaint to the operator's ADR?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
mikk
June 2, 2022

I have filed a complaint with the official ADR service eCOGRA. eCOGRA the decision was Invalid. The dispute relates to customer service at the operator and does not contain a transactional or contractual element. Customer service complaints fall in the remit of the Gambling Commission and not the ADR service provider.

This decision is wrong and the casino should honour the cashback deal.

My complaint concerns unpaid cashbacks for two different weeks.

I want to get 10 % cashback regarding my losses in 30.8 - 5.9 total 2000 EUR?

I lost in 30.8 - 5.9 total 20000 EUR?

And I want to get 10 % cashback regarding my losses in 6.9 - 12.9 total 2000 EUR?

I lost in 6.9 - 12.9 total 20000 EUR? I only received 1600 EUR cashback? I want to get 400 € more cashback?

I have sent more details to [email protected]

User icon
thepogg
June 3, 2022

Hi mikk,

If the matter has already been assessed by another ADR service we would not review this case.

Sorry we cannot be of further help.

ThePOGG

User icon
mikk
June 5, 2022

My complaint deemed to be invalid. Has it been resolved then? But other players have a right to know how the casino treats players.

User icon
mikk
June 5, 2022

eCOGRA deem my dispute to be invalid.

User icon
thepogg
June 5, 2022

Hi mikk,

eCOGRA have determined that your complaint is not suitable for review by an ADR. We, as another ADR service, defer to their conclusion as a professional courtesy.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

mikk consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

  • Twin
  • Malta Gaming Authority
  • Oring Ltd.

May 24, 2022

United States country flag