ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
Aweber logo
[X] Close this form and return to site
Close geo
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United States

Praise Casino - They let me lose 2900 Euro but i wasn´t allowed to

Ruling

Found for the Casino - Under the MGA license a self-exclusion would only carry over to other properties on the license if the player specifically requests this happen.

Read our Praise Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

Hi, i registered at Praise Casino some Weeks ago. Normally it should not have been possible for me to register because i already closed my Accounts at at least 3 or 4 Casinos of N1 Interactive Ltd. Slotwolf, Slothunter and N1 at all 3 i closed my Accounts because of my Gambling Addiction. So i want to get my 2900 Euro back.

Read the casino review

16 Responses

User icon
thepogg
May 1, 2021

Hi Unlucky77 - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

Please ensure you have read our Complaint Guidance to ensure that fully understand how our complaint management process functions.

As we are the ADR for the N1 Interactive Ltd license under the Malta Gaming Authority license there is certain information we have to provide you now.

You can find all the relevant information about this service here – http://thepogg.com/terms-of-use/ and the terms of use for our complaint service here - https://thepogg.com/terms-of-use-for-dispute-resolution-service/

To summarise.

– Use of this service does not preclude your seeking redress through court proceedings .

– This service is free to use for both the complainant and operator.

– At any point during the procedure the submitting party retains the right to withdraw their complaint. This does not preclude our right to continue the discussion with the involved operator of general issues related to the complaint (i.e. insufficiently clear terms and conditions).

– You are not obliged to obtain independent or legal advice or representation, though you may choose to do so.

If you have any questions about the above, let me know.

i) When "closing" your account with the other N1 brands, did you ask to "self-exclude" or inform the operator that the closure was due to gambling addiction?

ii) If the answer to i) is "yes", did you ask the operator to carry your exclusion over to other properties on the license?

iii) If the answer to i) and ii) is "yes", did you change any of your registration information?

You may find our free Responsible Gambling app BetBlocker useful. It allows users to restrict their internet capable devices from accessing over 12k gambling operator websites for between 24 hours and 5 years.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
thepogg
May 8, 2021

Hi Unlucky77,

I'm following-up on the above?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
thepogg
May 16, 2021

Hi Unlucky77,

If we haven't heard from you by Friday the 28th of May I'll assume you no longer need our assistance and close this complaint.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
Unlucky77
May 31, 2021

Oh sorry, i did not see your Posts, i always told the Casinos where i closed my Accounts, that it was because of Gambling Addiction

User icon
thepogg
June 6, 2021

Hi Unlucky77,

Do you have a copy of the communication where you asked to close your account?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
Unlucky77
June 10, 2021

I have written them 2 Mails, 1 on the 15 th of April 2021 and 1 on the 21 st of April 2021 and i am still able to log in and deposit. Where shall i send you the copies?

Thanks

User icon
thepogg
June 12, 2021

Hi Unlucky77,

Please send the emails to [email protected]hepogg.com.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
Unlucky77
June 14, 2021

Ok, Thanks, i forwarded the 2 Mails !

User icon
Unlucky77
June 16, 2021

Today i was able to deposit another 150 Euro although i sent 2 Mails to the Praise Support. So in Total we have 3050 Euro now that i should not have been able to lose because i was already self excluded from a few of their Casino Group Casinos...

User icon
thepogg
June 20, 2021

Hi Unlucky77,

We are in the process of contacting the operator to review your issue. However I will again direct you to our free responsible gambling app BetBlocker. Had you engaged with this service at the start of May you would not have been able to access Praise Casino to lose further money.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
Unlucky77
June 22, 2021

Now, finally my Account is closed , i think because you contacted them....

User icon
thepogg
July 4, 2021

Hi Unlucky77,

The operator has informed us that they did not receive your emails and are investigating as to why that happened. They are going to refund your deposits, but only those after your email on the 15th as they would not be responsible for losses before this point. The total being refunded is €1550.

Regarding your exclusions at other properties on this license - when requesting your exclusion, did you ask for it to be extended to other properties on the license?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
Unlucky77
July 4, 2021

I self excluded myself from N1 Casino on the 13th of September in 2019. In every other Casino Group i self excluded myself before i was not able to open a new Account in one of their other Casinos. So i was able to lose 200 Euro on Slotwolf on 24th of October 2019

550 Euro on Spinia on 13th of December 2019 and 250 Euro on SLothunter on 15th of August 2020. And after i closed these 4 Accounts because of Gambling Problems i was still able to open the Account on Praise to lose another 3050 Euro, so in Total i should not have been able to lose the 4050 Euro! At all other Groups i wasn´t able to open an Account because of the self exclusion or it was closed by them very shortly after the Opening

User icon
thepogg
July 11, 2021

Hi Unlucky77,

When placing any of these exclusions, did you request that the exclusion carry over to other properties on the license?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
Unlucky77
July 12, 2021

I did not specially ask for that, but other casino Groups do that automatically

User icon
thepogg
July 17, 2021

Hi Unlucky77,

Under the MGA license, self-exclusions only apply to the property they are requested at unless the player explicitly requests that they be extended to other properties on the license. If you have not made that request, your exclusion would not apply at Praise casino.

Sorry we could not be of further help.

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

Unlucky77 consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

  • Any involved parties

April 28, 2021

United States country flag