ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
Aweber logo
[X] Close this form and return to site
Close geo
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United States

Mermaids Palace - Withdrawal Problem

Ruling

Resolved - After an extended delay in payment, Mermaid's Palace have ultimately transferred the entire contested balance to the player's bank account.

Read our Mermaid's Palace Casino Review

Player's Complaint

I made $40 deposits on 4/24/2014.

I claimed $40 bonus on 4/24/2014.

I started making $1 bets until the total reached about $100.

I started making $2 bets until the total reached about $200.

I started making $5 bets until the total reached about $500.

Then I started making $5, $10, $20, or even $100 bets until the total reached about $1000.

On 5/4/2014, the total reached $2063.25 and I made a withdrawal request on 5/4/2014.

I received an email starting with:

"Congratulations!

Your withdrawal of $2,063.35 was processed at 5/4/2014 11:43 PM (US Eastern Standard Time). You may reverse this withdrawal for up to 48 hours."

So I reversed the withdrawal on 5/5/2014.

On 5/6/2014, the total reached $3166.35 and I made a withdrawal request on 5/6/2014.

On 5/7/2014, I emailed all requested documents for withdrawal as requested.

On 5/16/2014, I received a call from accounts for verifying my documents and was told the verification process is complete.

Since then, I have never heard from Mermaids Palace again about the withdrawal.

I have called and emailed accounts and support about the time frame it takes to process my withdrawal request.

I have never received a response about how much time it will take to process the withdrawal request.

Read the casino review

31 Responses

User icon
ThePOGG
June 9, 2014

Hi mek300 - welcome to ThePOGG.com.

Before I can investigate this issue I need you to provide me with the username and email address you use at Mermaid's Palace? I apologise, I should have requested this when you were on the live chat service on Friday.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
mek300
June 9, 2014

Login at Mermaids Palace Casino is using email address [EDIT]

User icon
ThePOGG
June 20, 2014

Hi mek300,

Sorry for the delay - it took me a little time to get through to the right member of the Mermaid's Palace team.

At this stage I can't confirm exactly how long your withdrawal is going to take, only that your documents have been sent to the security department for verification.

I'm going to pursue this further next week, but there is the possibilities for delays as the Amsterdam Affiliate Conference is next week and many of my casino contacts will be out of the office.

I'll keep chasing this and let you know when I have some useful information.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
June 25, 2014

Hi mek300,

I've received conformation from Mermaid's Palace that your withdrawal was processed on the 23/06. If you could confirm when you receive your funds I'd appreciate it.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
mek300
July 1, 2014

On June 23, 2014, I received an email from Amanda Anderson of Mermaid's Palace accounts saying that "We are pleased to inform you that $2000 withdrawal request has been approved and it will be submitted for payment. Please note that withdrawal amount beyond $2000 will be paid out in increment." On June 24, 2014, I sent back an email asking "So when the aforementioned withdrawal request will be submitted for payment?" On June 24, 2014, [EDIT] from Mermaid's Palace accounts replied with "Schedule and time of payment is beyond our control as it's being imposed by our payment providers." Up till today, payment is not received yet. It would be helpful if you could help find out who the payment providers for Mermaid's Palace are.

User icon
ThePOGG
July 3, 2014

Hi mek300,

I'm sorry to say this, but there's no way on earth that Mermaid's Palace are going to give out the name of their payment provider. US facing casinos have to engage in what could politely be called "creative accounting" to get round the restrictions on US banks making transfers to or from online gambling establishments. As such these companies work very hard to stay out of the spotlight.

I would say that in most cases with US providers I would expect payments to take between 2 and 4 weeks. I do expect the payment to turn up, but I also expect it to take some time.

ThePOGG

User icon
mek300
July 22, 2014

From 6/23/2014, It has been 4 weeks since " $2000 withdrawal request has been approved and it will be submitted for payment".

I have not received the payment.

User icon
ThePOGG
July 23, 2014

Hi mek300,

Thanks for the update. I'll chase this with Mermaid's Palace now.

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
July 25, 2014

Hi mek300,

Just to keep you in the loop - someone at Mermaid's Palace is looking into this issue for me now.

Sorry for the delay.

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
August 6, 2014

Hi mek300,

Apologies for the delay - I've been dragged off site to help another major gambling website in a emergency situation.

I've had information back from Mermaid's Palace earlier this week, they've informed me that the first increment of your payout has been sent. Can you confirm this?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
mek300
August 6, 2014

When the first payout was sent from Mermaid's Palace? I have not received it.

User icon
ThePOGG
August 8, 2014

Hi mek300,

The sum total of what I've received is "1st increment paid ; billing descriptor has been emailed to this player".

This means that you should have received an email telling you the company name that will show up on your bank statement as it won't be the name of the casino.

Let me know if you can locate it.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
mek300
August 8, 2014

The first payment of $2000 has shown up in my bank account today.

Thanks.

User icon
ThePOGG
August 11, 2014

Thanks for letting me know mek300.

Can you confirm that you still have $1166.35 still to receive?

Thanks again,

ThePOGG

User icon
mek300
August 12, 2014

Yes. Remaining payout of second increment is $1166.35.

The status is "Pending".

User icon
ThePOGG
August 18, 2014

Hi mek300,

I'll hold this complaint open until you receive the second payment.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
August 27, 2014

Hi mek300,

Have you had any further progress in getting your second instalment?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
mek300
August 28, 2014

On Aug 11, I received an email from [EDIT], Accounts Analyst of Mermaids Palace, saying: "Great to know that you've received first payment. We'll advise schedule and time of payment for second increment." No further progress with the second payout after this email.

User icon
ThePOGG
August 29, 2014

Hi mek300,

You to let you know, I've chased this issue again for you.

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
September 5, 2014

Hi mek300,

I haven't had any feedback yet so I've chased this issue again.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
September 12, 2014

Hi mek300,

Just to make you aware, Mermaid's Palace have got back to me and have informed me that the second instalment of your withdrawal is currently in the process of being paid.

Let me know when you receive it.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
September 22, 2014

Hi mek300,

Have you had the second instalment of your withdrawal through?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
mek300
September 22, 2014

On September 4, 2014, I got an email from support[@]mermaidspalacecasino.com saying: "Good day! In reference to your cashout, I'm requesting additional information from our payment processors. We'll send you an email as soon as we've gotten feedback from them. Sincerely, [EDIT] Accounts Analyst" Nothing came from Mermaid's Palace since that email.

User icon
ThePOGG
September 24, 2014

Hi mek300,

I'll chase up on this and see what I can find out for you.

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
September 29, 2014

Hi mek300,

I was informed last week that your payment has been sent for processing but has not been processed yet. This is just going to be a waiting game to get your money.

Sorry I can't speed things up.

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
October 10, 2014

Hi mek300,

Just to let you know that I've chased this again and have been told again that they are in the process of sending out your second instalment.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
October 22, 2014

Hi mek300,

Have you received your payment?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
mek300
October 23, 2014

On Oct 2, 2014, I received an email saying "withdrawal request for $1,166.35 has been approved and it will be submitted for payment".

According to the first payment processing time, from June 23 till October 6, it will take about 6 weeks. So I would expect to wait until November 13, 2014. I will let you know by that time if the payment arrives or not.

User icon
ThePOGG
October 24, 2014

Hi mek300,

Thanks for the info - I'll check back in after the 13th of November.

ThePOGG

User icon
mek300
October 28, 2014

The second payment has been received as of today.

Thanks for all the help.

Have a good day.

User icon
ThePOGG
October 29, 2014

Hi mek300,

Thanks for the update and it's great to hear you've received your funds!

All the best,

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

mek300 consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

June 9, 2014

United States country flag